$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 20, 2009

Good Location and Nice Price

It's a great hotel for the package price. I would receive only 1 or rarely 2 towels each day. The glasses in the room were not replaced and the old ones not even moved. The staff lacks knowlege regarding their own hotel and are not helpful with tour arrangements; they will tell you that they don't know or don't do this/that. A computer can be rented a few doors away for $3 a half an hour and everything is in Spanish. I lost time trying to translate. You will enjoy the beach and the beautiful hotel pools with the inside bars. The jacuzzi is out of the way. Make reservations at the restaurants as soon as you arrive, the food is much better there. There is a dance club next door but it stays empty; some of the nightly entertainment shows are nice. If you get a chance, take the Funny Monster Safari tour. It's lots of fun and you get to go to the mountains and also see how local families live (home visits), do coffee and tropical fruit tasting, go horseback riding, see a sugarcane field and a cigar making demo. You will also be able to swim in the macao public beach-it's beautiful! Have your swimming clothes on b/c there is no restroom onsite. Make sure you negotiate the cost of the trip, we got it for $60 instead of the $95 they were asking for. Try to go on a good sunny day like we had. They give you drinks along the way and it takes about 7 hours. Take school supplies with you to give to the children in need (if you can); they really appreciate the items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The best place to go and party is at a club called Imagine. You walk in an old cave and they do all sorts of dances and the cost is only $10 to get in and gets you a free drink. When you are shopping, remember to negotiate-they need your money and they love the American dollar so don't waste time coverting your money to the cheap Peso. Brush up on your Spanish b/c everything is mostly written in Spanish. I enjoyed this trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiger Monkey
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 15, 2011

Great for the price, Some minor issues

> During our stay we found the food to be very good, especially at the Caribbean restaurant. The buffets always had a great selection. > The room had a very uncomfortable bed and horrible water pressure in the shower. We also had some issues getting new shower towels when we needed them. > The bars and selection of drinks were great. > The entertainment was good, but very similar each night. > The beach was beautiful and there were tons of activities including water aerobics, volleyball, darts, horseshoes, and others. The pools were also very nice but we didn't spend too much time there. > Our villa was VERY FAR from the beach... probably about a 15-20 minute walk. > The staff was mostly very courteous > The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the Punta Cana airport which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get down to the front desk before 8:00am if you want to get a decent reservation time for any of the 3 restaurants. They fill up very quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no kids travel is the best!
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 19, 2010

true bargain

I felt very catered to. No worries type of place. Very, very clean. No need to leave hotel. Everything was there. Night club, entertainment, food, drinks.... Front desk staff/customer service were so lost and clueless. Not friendly and very unhelpful when it came to answering questions or orienting someone. Kinda rude. We had to figure out everything on our own. Very odd on several occassions. The waiters and bartenders were very nice and helpful Worth the price because the place is Beautiful! Good food, nice pools, great night club, great restaurants, wonderful nightly shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

don't do the Fieston excursion. HORRIBLE! 130 bucks for torture. Horse flies and hunger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourist Barbie
Business
New Bern, NC
Jul 12, 2010

Great Value at a Great Price!

The pools, bars, disco, and food were great! For the price we paid, we got more than we paid for! The first room (in the villas) was very small and there were stains on the sheets. I wouldn't suggest staying in the villas because they are also far away from the pools, activities, beach, bars, and disco. We upgraded (for a very cheap price might I mention) to one of the ocean rooms. These rooms were in the center of everything, clean, and very nice. On another note, there were several bartenders who were rude. Compared to an inclusive trip I took to the Divi Resort in Aruba, this one was not as great. However, we thought the resort and its offerings were well worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations at the reception desk early the morning of or else you will get stuck with late or no reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbwjk
Business
nyc
Apr 30, 2014

GO TO RELAX

The property was lovely, as was the staff. Some of the facilities are old, but well maintained. However, the spa was not so accommodating. After booking expensive package they wanted MORE MONIES just to use the sauna...NOT A GOOD THING...WE DIDN'T GO BACK TO THE SPA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens New York
Sep 17, 2010

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!

This trip was a great experience, the staff was really nice, love the variarity of food, excellent service, really love it and i recommend it. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC
Business
NEW YORK
Feb 19, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The best so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee fan Liz
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Great resort, worst flight!

The hotel was great as usual. This was my 3rd time at that resort and I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saskgman
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Nov 23, 2011

Why is it geting some bad reviews??

Before we left on our trip we had read reviews on the resort, some good, and some bad. What we didn't understand was why some negative reviews, are some ppl just that picky? Our experience at the resort was great!!! The service and the employees work very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as can be. The food we thought was great, for the most part the buffets had the same basic stuff everyday, but at noon and supper they had a few different "hot options", ie stir fry, or steak, or pork chops or pasta bar which they cooked for you while you waited. They were very efficient in moving ppl in and out of the buffet, so if there was a line up, you nvr waited longer than 5 min to get in to eat. The resort it self was very very clean, as they have many grounds keepers working away all day, cleaning or cutting the lawn, picking up peoples cups that they were too lazy to take to garbage, even on the beach, they would walk by and grab your empty cup, if it was near your chair. The waiting staff were very attentive, if you dropped your napkin or fork, they had a new one on your table before you knew it. The staff were all very friendly to us, and tried their best to speak English, some knew some English, and some didn't know any English, and to us that is fine, after all we ARE in a Spanish speaking country, and some of the other reviewers that made comments of the language barrier should consider that. As English ppl we were the minority by far, there were many many Europeans on the resort, as well as Russians, and allot from Brazil and Puru for some odd reason, but it all made it the perfect adventure for us. Over all I would recommend this resort to anyone, from Canada, we were able to spend 2 weeks there, for under 1500.00 per person flights and tax included. Don't listen to some of the bad reviews, just go experience it for yourself, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDubbs
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 11, 2012

Good resort for families and college students

We came with a group from BC over spring break. While there were more students at other resorts, we still had a great time on the beach and at the disco club. There were also many activities offered for families, so I would recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring sunscreen. had to pay 25 dollars for a small bottle at a hotel shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top