$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannahbelle
Couples
Yuma, Arizona
Dec 14, 2009

really great time

Take in mind that this hotel is European owned, so don't expect a Sandals...but my husband and I had an AMAZING time and we still felt like we were at 4 star resort. The food is local or European. The beach is beautiful. I was very happy, we met a few Americans who weren't but they were older and were used to going to sandals. The ONLY complaint I have is the staff on the beach that tries to get you to purchase water sport activities...they are SUPER aggressive. Sometimes they even both you at the pool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HoneymoonCouple
Couples
Puerto Rico
Aug 18, 2010

Nice Vacation!!!

It was really nice; nice room, nice pool, nice beach area(with clear blue water; awesomeeee!)Very clean hotel with a very nice staff. But I DON'T like the buffet area without air conditioner. it was really hot weather for that conditions. My calification: A, but not a A+, ok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juni B
Family
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2011

DR vacation

Overall experience at IFA was a great one! def a steal for everything thats included and the really kind staff that works there. Only thing no iron in room had to bring my own until i asked and was informed i couldve called the fron desk for them to provide me with one. overall a goos stay, good music good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

look around different places before giving in, vendors are pushers wanting to you to buy things asap, try to nogotiate prices before giving in.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango
Single
VA
Aug 16, 2011

Had a good time

IFA is good value for money. Food can get better though. I love the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the nightly show at the theater

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
michigan
Oct 10, 2009

nice family getaway

It is nice place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Dec 6, 2010

Had a great time!

Everything was great and we will come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Mexican Restaurant was great

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wiz R
Friends
NY, NY
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break

I was with 13 girl friends on spring break and we stayed at this resort. We're all 21-23 College students from NYC and the metro area. Overall, this place was perfect. We didn't pay a lot to stay here and we were all surprised at how great the place was. The rooms were clean. Everyday, someone cleaned. None of our stuff got stolen but we mainly carried wallets/cameras/passports on our persons at all times. The TV worked and the shower was nice. The water wasn't really hot but I don't think I would have wanted a hot shower (after a day at the beach) The pools were really great. There was a party pool where there were activities and contests and other more low key pools for quieter afternoons. The beach was amazing and beautiful. I never had trouble trying to get a lounge chair.. in fact, none of us did. Our rooms were far from the beach but we didn't mind walking at all. (It was probably a 10 or 15 minute walk). And, on days when we didn't feel like walking, there was a trolly that would swing by and we would hop on. It wasn't regular so we were lucky to catch it. The drinks were all very good and all the bars on the resort were fun. There were lots of other young people there if you feel like mingling (we didn't really but someone else might have). The alcohol wasn't watered down at all. We found them all to be quite strong. Also, there aren't limits to how many drinks you can get/when you can get drinks. The food left a lot to be desired. It was actually pretty awful. The Japanese place was OK. My friends really enjoyed it. I however, got really food poisoned after eating there. I was violently ill. But, i was only sick for one night and half of a day so it didn't bother me too much and i had a great trip. While at the resort, 4 out of my party of 14 threw up at least once. Be careful what you eat. Again, this wasn't a huge deal for us because we're kids and don't have money for fancy resorts with better food. For groups of friends, this is a great place. Remember to roll with the punches- running on "island time" is a lot different than running on "NYC time". Laugh off the small stuff. All in all, we had a great trip. We went parasailing and snorkeling (not part of the all inclusive) and those were really fun. We also went to club imagine (also not on the resort). It's a club in a cave... really cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Imagine is AWESOME! Check it out if you're young/on spring break/ like to dance!

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
kitchener ont
Feb 1, 2010

ifa bavaro

Very clean and a nice place to stay people were friendly and helpful,[...] The rooms were spotless and comfortable, Westjet is a good airline , flight was excellent.[...]We had fun,and a great time but we had to find things on our own with no help. I will recommened Ifa hotel cause it was clean and welcoming, there is a lot of walking like every hotel , yet they will pick you up in there shuttle that will take you to the beach. I really liked the hotel[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

you must go to the theatre in the evening, they have a wonderful show for the kids, as well as the adults in the evening .the dancers are great and they put on the best show, you will really enjoy it.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ohio
Jun 5, 2010

great value

The hotel is 3-3.5 "stars." The service in bars, buffets, beach, and room cleaning crew are excellent. Positives: relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, internet is the rooms (either WiFi or with a cable modem if WiFI signal is weak) Negatives: long walk from the villas sections to the reception area, and especially to the beach (there's a cart going from villas to the beach every 15min, so you can ride on it), the selection in the a la carte restaurants is poor, $10/day internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dar.murray[@]
Friends
Ft. Worth Tx.
Oct 10, 2010

Good For The Price

The Hotel was fine. Our Repersentative was only around twice when we tried to contact him for tours. The day we arrived he was there for about 10 minutes,and the day before we left we found him at the front door, and he only confirmed our transfer back to the Airport. He had stated we needed to book thru him for tours, etc. but he was never available. Be very aware of lost luggage as our luggage was lost going down and coming home. Had to stay in our room for nearly 24 hrs. waiting for our luggage. A day we paid for and was not able to use!!!!Also had to pay $10.00 for entrance fee at the Airport to get thru customs, which was never conveyed before hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The prices of the Taxies are expensive. The new shopping plaza is expensive if you are looking for trinkets to take home. This is an expensive upscale mall.

Back to menu Return to top