$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DannyZee
Business
NYC
Sep 5, 2014

great lil' place for the price

great place for a budget friendly vacation. Food so-so. Beach clean pool nice, rooms okay. Overall, good value...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

disco

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle R.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Romantic Vacation

This resort catered more to families with young children. The staff was not helpful and often ignored you if you did not speak spanish. We truly wish we had done more investigation and research before booking. Our mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbwjk
Business
nyc
Apr 30, 2014

GO TO RELAX

The property was lovely, as was the staff. Some of the facilities are old, but well maintained. However, the spa was not so accommodating. After booking expensive package they wanted MORE MONIES just to use the sauna...NOT A GOOD THING...WE DIDN'T GO BACK TO THE SPA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens New York
Sep 17, 2010

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!

This trip was a great experience, the staff was really nice, love the variarity of food, excellent service, really love it and i recommend it. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC
Business
NEW YORK
Feb 19, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The best so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee fan Liz
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Great resort, worst flight!

The hotel was great as usual. This was my 3rd time at that resort and I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saskgman
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Nov 23, 2011

Why is it geting some bad reviews??

Before we left on our trip we had read reviews on the resort, some good, and some bad. What we didn't understand was why some negative reviews, are some ppl just that picky? Our experience at the resort was great!!! The service and the employees work very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as can be. The food we thought was great, for the most part the buffets had the same basic stuff everyday, but at noon and supper they had a few different "hot options", ie stir fry, or steak, or pork chops or pasta bar which they cooked for you while you waited. They were very efficient in moving ppl in and out of the buffet, so if there was a line up, you nvr waited longer than 5 min to get in to eat. The resort it self was very very clean, as they have many grounds keepers working away all day, cleaning or cutting the lawn, picking up peoples cups that they were too lazy to take to garbage, even on the beach, they would walk by and grab your empty cup, if it was near your chair. The waiting staff were very attentive, if you dropped your napkin or fork, they had a new one on your table before you knew it. The staff were all very friendly to us, and tried their best to speak English, some knew some English, and some didn't know any English, and to us that is fine, after all we ARE in a Spanish speaking country, and some of the other reviewers that made comments of the language barrier should consider that. As English ppl we were the minority by far, there were many many Europeans on the resort, as well as Russians, and allot from Brazil and Puru for some odd reason, but it all made it the perfect adventure for us. Over all I would recommend this resort to anyone, from Canada, we were able to spend 2 weeks there, for under 1500.00 per person flights and tax included. Don't listen to some of the bad reviews, just go experience it for yourself, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDubbs
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 11, 2012

Good resort for families and college students

We came with a group from BC over spring break. While there were more students at other resorts, we still had a great time on the beach and at the disco club. There were also many activities offered for families, so I would recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring sunscreen. had to pay 25 dollars for a small bottle at a hotel shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aida super girlfriend
Business
Ventnor city, news jersey
Aug 26, 2012

Well deserved R R

We had great time.....except for the music should be more spanish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKWWW
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Good experience

Stayed in building 41**, close to the beach, swimming pool. Nice, clean rooms. Good value for the money. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top