$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete R
Business
NJ
Aug 29, 2011

resort was ok, definitely not 4 stars

we stayed at IFA for 5 days first night we stayed in the regular rooms then upgraded, the upgraded rooms were just the same as the other rooms but closer to the beach, The liqour was house liqour. You can only have so much of it. Staff was friendly. The pool there was the best thing they had. it was with a bar, and it was fun because we had like 18 people. the places that needed reservations for the food for example the chinese and mexican restaurants were not all u can eat. the food was better then the cafe but not that much better, it was not so great to begin with. disco is nice there and bars are good,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

buy the pass for club imagine with all u can drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xfrostyx
Business
Chicago
Dec 4, 2009

base camp

My wife and I went to get some r and r, and visit her family. The for most part the staff is great. They will do whatever it takes to make sure you are happy and if you take the time to talk to them they are very friendly. The room was OK but you can tell some updating is needed. The beds were a bit small. The bathroom didn't have wash cloths, the soap, shampoo, and conditioner was provided by a dispenser mounted on the shower wall and we had to acquire a bar or two for the sink for washing our hands. The room was cleaned daily but the coffee in the room was not restocked. The grounds were manicured and extremely clean and considering the size of the place, I give them high marks for that. The pools are not for swimming, more for cooling off and chilling out. The beach was great. They have a eating area near the beach that serves lunch, it saves you from having the return to the center of the resort just to grab a bite. The food was just OK. I think it lacked variety. Not that there weren't different types of food available, just that they did not commit to any food theme. My wife is Dominican and I know what foods they eat. I feel they were trying to provide a little something for everyone but by the third time we ate there we knew where everything was and knew it would not change much. For entertainment there is a Disco, need I say more, I was not impressed. Overall, I would say that this place is average. I don't think that we would return for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

although we did not book any activities, we were told about some and they do sound promising but I would bet that you would get the same offer no matter where you stayed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mondovi, wi
Mar 18, 2011

ifa villas bavaro

The hotel was clean, food was average. I would have to say that the service was slow. The hotel was somewhat spread out a little too far for us. Overall a good deal. We went zip lining and that I would do again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Cana, DR
Nov 9, 2010

IFA

The hotel was nice. [...]They didn't let me use their phones to call a 1-800 number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Heart
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2010

A bad begining

I had better trips[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows and disco club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 29, 2009

OK, but not great.

When we checked in we were in put in a room with 2 double beds even though we requested a king size bed. We went to the front desk and they changed our room. The room they put us in was so noisy we couldn't get any sleep. The next day we were moved to another room. It was in poor condition but quiet. The pools were beautiful and the place on the beach is great. There are other places to stay in Punta Cana so I would spend a little more and stay at one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Caribe is a good choice for a restaurant, but skip the other two ala carte choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pHarris
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 2, 2010

Great Value, Beautiful Beach

I vacationed here with my boyfriend in May. We really enjoyed our week long stay in Punta Cana. The hotel was a good deal for the price, but nothing exceptional. The grounds were well kept and the three pools were great! We never had trouble finding seating around one of them. When we first arrived, we had some issues with our room, but the staff was very accommodating and got us a new room quickly - we were pleased with this. Our room itself was fairly small - king bed, small dresser, tv, closet, 1 sink, and a small bathroom. It was a little difficult for both of us to move around between the closet, sink, and bathroom since they were all crammed together, but we managed. Also, we spent very little time in our room - only to sleep - so it was okay. The food was somewhat hit or miss - sometimes we had a fabulous dinner at the buffet or at the restaurant, but sometimes it wasn't so great. There was a decent selection of food though, so you could always find something. The bars were always good - great drink selection and friendly staff! One thing I really enjoyed was the entertainment throughout the day at the pool and beach. There seemed to always be something going on - beach volleyball, aerobics, music, horseshoes, soccer, contests, etc. It was great. Last but not least, the beach was absolutely incredible. It was huge. We never had an issue finding seats or finding seats with shade. It was easy to get paddle boats, kayaks, and snorkeling equipment through the hotel's staff. The water was beautiful and the sand was clean of trash. Our representative at the hotel showed us many excursions, and one day we went on a dune buggy tour which was so much fun. I highly suggest taking advantage of some of the excursions to see different parts of the island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the excursions that they offer. I went on a dune buggy excursion and had an amazing time touring the island. We went to a beautiful beach with no resorts, a coffee/chocolate plantation, and a natural cave. It was nice seeing a different part of the island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Four Girls
Business
Maine
Apr 7, 2011

Solid.

Taking the Santo Domingo bus tour is definitely worth it for $75. It was a small van for the 3.5 hour drive, but the tour was well organized. It is also convenient to get to Club Imagine, which is full of Spring Breakers and extremely fun. The rooms were a bit dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ash from md
Business
Maryland
Jul 28, 2011

1st Vacation

It was overall a ok... vacation for my first time. There is really no oceanview rooms, they consider the oceanview to be the view of the pool. The pool opens early in the morning and all three pools close at 7pm everynight. All rooms need your room card in order to activate the electricity and air conditioning in the room. And only one key is given per guest. Otherwise, they do keep the rooms and grounds clean. They are friendly individuals but this is not a place I would recommend, if you do not know Spanish. Few members of the staff speak English. There is a ATM at the hotel but the money comes out in pesos(not U.S. Dollars). The three restuarants(which are free)- you have to make reservations early the same morning like 8am. Restuarants open in the evening. The pizzeria(free)opens at 12noon everyday. There is also a (free) buffet that is open for breakfast from 8-10,lunch from 12-3 and dinner 6-10...I believe those were the times. If you are expecting a five star hotel... I would not recommend this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CINDY AND MILTON
Business
CLINTON, MARYLAND
Jul 30, 2010

A NEEDED GETAWAY

OUR EXPERIENCE AT THE IFA VILLAS BRAVO RESORT & SPA WAS A NICE VACATION. WE DID HAVE A FEW PROBLEMS. THE CHECK OUT SERVICE WAS QUICK, HOWEVER, SECURITY CHECKS YOUR ROOM WHEN YOU CHECK OUT. THE MAID SERVICE DID NOT PUT FACE TOWELS IN OUR ROOM THREE TIMES DURING OUR STAY, TWICE WE LOCATED THE LADY IN THE BUILDING AND ASK FOR THEM, ON THE THIRD MISHAP, WE RETURNED TO OUR ROOM VERY LATE FROM AN EXCURSION TO CATALINA ISLAND AND MY HUSBAND WAS SICK. SINCE WE WERE LEAVING IN THE MORNING,WE DID NOT REQUEST FOR THE TOWELS. BIG MISTAKE, THE FRONT DESK AND SECURITY ACCUSED US OF STEALING THEM AND WANTED $40.00 FOR REPLACEMENT. THIS ENRAGED MY HUSBAND TO NO END, MY HUSBAND REFUSED TO PAY FOR THE HOUSEKEEPING MISTAKE, SECURTIY HAD TO SEARCH OUR LUGGAGE. WHEN THEY WERE FINISHED INFORMED US WE COULD LEAVE AND STATED WE SHOULD HAVE CALLED FOR THE MISSING TOWELS. THE RESORT WAS NICE AND CLEAN. I CAN NOT SAY I WILL NEVER VIST THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC/PUNTA CANA AGAIN, BUT WILL NOT RETURN TO IFA VILLA BRAVO RESORT AND SPA. THE RESORT NEEDS TO INPROVE THE BEDDING (MATTRESS)WAS TERRIBLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE GIFT SHOPS DID NOT HAVE TO MANY ITEMS TO SELECT FROM-CHOICES WERE LIMITED.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top