$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
110 reviews
Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic. See full review

  • Patrick YYZ
  • Jun 19, 2014
very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who... See full review

  • Francisco L
  • Nov 4, 2013
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ksheks
Business
Seattle, WA
May 5, 2011

Good Hotel for First Timera

This was a beautiful hotel, but I wouldn't go back. It was a good hotel for first timers. The pools were beautiful as well as the beach. The pizza place was GREAT and so were the crepes. All other food is HORRIBLE! The drinks weren't good either. The staff is pretty rude, especially ANA who works at the pizza place. Booze isn't surved until 10 am. The rooms are nice, but make sure you upgrade so you are closer to the beach. The beds are hard as a rock, but you don't notice after a few days. There is no beach or ocean view so dont book here if you are wanting that. The shows were good, especially Michael Jackson. I would say overall this is an average hotel, but I won't be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see [...] at the bar hut on the beach. He is cheaper than any of the people selling you stuff at the hotel. They purchase everything from him, but charge $20 more to make money for themselves so go to him directly and you will save lots!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Heart
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2010

A bad begining

I had better trips[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows and disco club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 29, 2009

OK, but not great.

When we checked in we were in put in a room with 2 double beds even though we requested a king size bed. We went to the front desk and they changed our room. The room they put us in was so noisy we couldn't get any sleep. The next day we were moved to another room. It was in poor condition but quiet. The pools were beautiful and the place on the beach is great. There are other places to stay in Punta Cana so I would spend a little more and stay at one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Caribe is a good choice for a restaurant, but skip the other two ala carte choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete R
Business
NJ
Aug 29, 2011

resort was ok, definitely not 4 stars

we stayed at IFA for 5 days first night we stayed in the regular rooms then upgraded, the upgraded rooms were just the same as the other rooms but closer to the beach, The liqour was house liqour. You can only have so much of it. Staff was friendly. The pool there was the best thing they had. it was with a bar, and it was fun because we had like 18 people. the places that needed reservations for the food for example the chinese and mexican restaurants were not all u can eat. the food was better then the cafe but not that much better, it was not so great to begin with. disco is nice there and bars are good,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

buy the pass for club imagine with all u can drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xfrostyx
Business
Chicago
Dec 4, 2009

base camp

My wife and I went to get some r and r, and visit her family. The for most part the staff is great. They will do whatever it takes to make sure you are happy and if you take the time to talk to them they are very friendly. The room was OK but you can tell some updating is needed. The beds were a bit small. The bathroom didn't have wash cloths, the soap, shampoo, and conditioner was provided by a dispenser mounted on the shower wall and we had to acquire a bar or two for the sink for washing our hands. The room was cleaned daily but the coffee in the room was not restocked. The grounds were manicured and extremely clean and considering the size of the place, I give them high marks for that. The pools are not for swimming, more for cooling off and chilling out. The beach was great. They have a eating area near the beach that serves lunch, it saves you from having the return to the center of the resort just to grab a bite. The food was just OK. I think it lacked variety. Not that there weren't different types of food available, just that they did not commit to any food theme. My wife is Dominican and I know what foods they eat. I feel they were trying to provide a little something for everyone but by the third time we ate there we knew where everything was and knew it would not change much. For entertainment there is a Disco, need I say more, I was not impressed. Overall, I would say that this place is average. I don't think that we would return for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

although we did not book any activities, we were told about some and they do sound promising but I would bet that you would get the same offer no matter where you stayed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mondovi, wi
Mar 18, 2011

ifa villas bavaro

The hotel was clean, food was average. I would have to say that the service was slow. The hotel was somewhat spread out a little too far for us. Overall a good deal. We went zip lining and that I would do again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Cana, DR
Nov 9, 2010

IFA

The hotel was nice. [...]They didn't let me use their phones to call a 1-800 number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robo67
Business
Newington, CT
Mar 29, 2010

The good and the bad

3 of us, we spent a week in the resort, doing a bit of everything: sea and sun bath, safari and Saona island trips, pool, night live shows, shopping etc. In my opinion - the info about resort's activities is pretty poor... I mean - it is not provided that "easy american way" like you get a clear, good info about everything around. We only got a little picture-map describing all the places. That's all. So I suggest to take some time asking and writing down - what and when is opened. Because most places like buffets gets closed every few hours and some places - like pizza house - gets opened even after midnight. We ate once at 1 of 3 restaurants where you have to make a reservation on the same day, but before 8:00 AM. Believe me: I am not picky on food. But that was a total disaster! I can understand than a lamb's leg has 30% of pure fat, but the butter served with rolls was just horribly old, had almost orange color and did smell like a fish! Also a dessert was a joke! For example 2 ladies at other table ordered lobsters and they were looking happy, so maybe we were just unlucky ones. But anyways - what happened to us was below any standards I've ever seen. After that - we decided to stay at buffet, where you just go and pick everything you want to eat. And it's fresh! We really enjoyed every night shows. The pool was great. Beach very nice. Close to the beach - Snack bar good for drinks and not bad for food too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel, MD
Jun 24, 2010

"The getaway"

Enjoyed the pool and beach... Time alone that was needed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BKSteve
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 8, 2014

Great Beach. Okay Resort.

I was here 15 years ago when the hotel was smaller, newer and less busy. Although all the staff was courteous and friendly, the food quality was mediocre. Dry sausages, runny eggs, overcooked fish, etc. Most people come for the beach though, not the food and it's beautiful and there are plenty of lounge chairs. The grounds are kept beautiful and the rooms fairly clean but furniture noticeable worn. A little inconsistent day to day when it comes to bringing fresh towels. Good value and a great beach. If you are a serious foodie, look elsewhere. If you're a beach bum, you'll be happy here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top