$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
170 reviews
Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic. See full review

  • Patrick YYZ
  • Jun 19, 2014
very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who... See full review

  • Francisco L
  • Nov 4, 2013
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.6697 -68.4061
Area served
Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
PUJ, Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
In the top location directly on the original Bavaro Beach. Shopping Mall 5 minutes, golfcourse and casino nearby.

Dining

Restaurants
9 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo, 1 Creperie and 5 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican and Bambu Asian, Pikalo Pizzeria, La Serata Italian.
Bars
7 bars: Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Jul 12, 2011

MJ

Hotel was good. I like the all the entertainment. Good collection of restaurants although variety of food is somewhat limited. Lots of alcohol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve early for dinners

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Four Girls
Maine
Apr 7, 2011

Solid.

Taking the Santo Domingo bus tour is definitely worth it for $75. It was a small van for the 3.5 hour drive, but the tour was well organized. It is also convenient to get to Club Imagine, which is full of Spring Breakers and extremely fun. The rooms were a bit dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 20, 2009

Good Location and Nice Price

It's a great hotel for the package price. I would receive only 1 or rarely 2 towels each day. The glasses in the room were not replaced and the old ones not even moved. The staff lacks knowlege regarding their own hotel and are not helpful with tour arrangements; they will tell you that they don't know or don't do this/that. A computer can be rented a few doors away for $3 a half an hour and everything is in Spanish. I lost time trying to translate. You will enjoy the beach and the beautiful hotel pools with the inside bars. The jacuzzi is out of the way. Make reservations at the restaurants as soon as you arrive, the food is much better there. There is a dance club next door but it stays empty; some of the nightly entertainment shows are nice. If you get a chance, take the Funny Monster Safari tour. It's lots of fun and you get to go to the mountains and also see how local families live (home visits), do coffee and tropical fruit tasting, go horseback riding, see a sugarcane field and a cigar making demo. You will also be able to swim in the macao public beach-it's beautiful! Have your swimming clothes on b/c there is no restroom onsite. Make sure you negotiate the cost of the trip, we got it for $60 instead of the $95 they were asking for. Try to go on a good sunny day like we had. They give you drinks along the way and it takes about 7 hours. Take school supplies with you to give to the children in need (if you can); they really appreciate the items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The best place to go and party is at a club called Imagine. You walk in an old cave and they do all sorts of dances and the cost is only $10 to get in and gets you a free drink. When you are shopping, remember to negotiate-they need your money and they love the American dollar so don't waste time coverting your money to the cheap Peso. Brush up on your Spanish b/c everything is mostly written in Spanish. I enjoyed this trip!

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laurel, MD
Jun 24, 2010

"The getaway"

Enjoyed the pool and beach... Time alone that was needed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ksheks
Seattle, WA
May 5, 2011

Good Hotel for First Timera

This was a beautiful hotel, but I wouldn't go back. It was a good hotel for first timers. The pools were beautiful as well as the beach. The pizza place was GREAT and so were the crepes. All other food is HORRIBLE! The drinks weren't good either. The staff is pretty rude, especially ANA who works at the pizza place. Booze isn't surved until 10 am. The rooms are nice, but make sure you upgrade so you are closer to the beach. The beds are hard as a rock, but you don't notice after a few days. There is no beach or ocean view so dont book here if you are wanting that. The shows were good, especially Michael Jackson. I would say overall this is an average hotel, but I won't be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see [...] at the bar hut on the beach. He is cheaper than any of the people selling you stuff at the hotel. They purchase everything from him, but charge $20 more to make money for themselves so go to him directly and you will save lots!

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Jul 12, 2011

MJ

Hotel was good. I like the all the entertainment. Good collection of restaurants although variety of food is somewhat limited. Lots of alcohol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve early for dinners

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Nov 29, 2009

OK, but not great.

When we checked in we were in put in a room with 2 double beds even though we requested a king size bed. We went to the front desk and they changed our room. The room they put us in was so noisy we couldn't get any sleep. The next day we were moved to another room. It was in poor condition but quiet. The pools were beautiful and the place on the beach is great. There are other places to stay in Punta Cana so I would spend a little more and stay at one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Caribe is a good choice for a restaurant, but skip the other two ala carte choices.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
navarro family
florida
Jun 22, 2012

rooms

food was great, the swam up bar Mr roman the bartender decided to cut off the beer at 4pm. he did not want to restock, we complained problem fixed. we had to villa rooms, light was so low we could hardly see in the room. we also had a rooster by our door, did not need the wake up from him in the morning. we turned in both rooms for one in the main building, we received no credit. we had to get on line to make reservation for the restaurants by 8 am. this was not cool a all. then we found out we could call for a reservation.last time there we booked all our reservations the first day. a lot of people were not happy with this reservation deal. i really liked the place, it's my third time there. i don't think i will return there, my wife feels we were cheated on the room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get the number and call from your room

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ash from md
Maryland
Jul 28, 2011

1st Vacation

It was overall a ok... vacation for my first time. There is really no oceanview rooms, they consider the oceanview to be the view of the pool. The pool opens early in the morning and all three pools close at 7pm everynight. All rooms need your room card in order to activate the electricity and air conditioning in the room. And only one key is given per guest. Otherwise, they do keep the rooms and grounds clean. They are friendly individuals but this is not a place I would recommend, if you do not know Spanish. Few members of the staff speak English. There is a ATM at the hotel but the money comes out in pesos(not U.S. Dollars). The three restuarants(which are free)- you have to make reservations early the same morning like 8am. Restuarants open in the evening. The pizzeria(free)opens at 12noon everyday. There is also a (free) buffet that is open for breakfast from 8-10,lunch from 12-3 and dinner 6-10...I believe those were the times. If you are expecting a five star hotel... I would not recommend this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Heart
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2010

A bad begining

I had better trips[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows and disco club

Back to menu Return to top