$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
110 reviews
Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic. See full review

  • Patrick YYZ
  • Jun 19, 2014
very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who... See full review

  • Francisco L
  • Nov 4, 2013
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carolina,P.R.
Dec 7, 2010

Okay

The location of the hotel is about 20 min.from the airport.The food was okay.I did an upgrade of room for $8.oo dollar per person,per night; and I'd had to waite about three hour for my room .The room is was bigger and up dated.In the fridge there was only water.they forgot to put shampoo on the room.I'd asked for it,but never came.The night show was okay.No iron in the room.Have to pay for the security box thats in the room if you are going to use it.The beach and the sand are pretty.The garden always perfect.The personal try to do there best.Overall I give 3 star for this hotel.Is a long walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy nothing in the hotel is expencive.near the hotel by the beach are little stores that you can buy.You have to deal with them,don't take the firt price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiger Monkey
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 15, 2011

Great for the price, Some minor issues

> During our stay we found the food to be very good, especially at the Caribbean restaurant. The buffets always had a great selection. > The room had a very uncomfortable bed and horrible water pressure in the shower. We also had some issues getting new shower towels when we needed them. > The bars and selection of drinks were great. > The entertainment was good, but very similar each night. > The beach was beautiful and there were tons of activities including water aerobics, volleyball, darts, horseshoes, and others. The pools were also very nice but we didn't spend too much time there. > Our villa was VERY FAR from the beach... probably about a 15-20 minute walk. > The staff was mostly very courteous > The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the Punta Cana airport which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get down to the front desk before 8:00am if you want to get a decent reservation time for any of the 3 restaurants. They fill up very quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dianamarie810
Business
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2011

Punta Cana Aug 2011

The rooms are nice, but you have to upgrade to their superior suites for $8/person/day. The "villas" are way too far away. There are 3 a la carte restaurants, but in order to get a reservation, you have to be in line at reception no later than 8am. That was a dealbreaker for me, I don't like having to wake up early on what's supposed to be a vacation. The beach is gorgeous. The food...just OK. The best is the la caribe restaurant. For the price, I've stayed in better resorts in Mexico, but Punta Cana is a bit more expensive. Oh, and DO NOT forget sunscreen!!! The shopes at the hotel charge $18-$26 per bottle!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrondeau
Business
new bedford, mass
Jan 28, 2012

vacation

me and my husband went from jan 20th to jan 27,2012...first i will say that for the price we paid the hotel was gorgeous!!!! They had a beautiful pool with a center bar in the middle right near our villas. The beach is a nice 10 minute walk so when you see people complaining about the walk, they have to be out of shape, its a nice walk. The beach is gorgeous!!!!! There are 2 bars on the beach that are no inclusive but are nice to go to for a few drinks during the day. We booked 2 excursions the zipline( which is a definite must) dont pay more than 80 a person, and also the boogies/atvs which was a definite must as well, we paid 2 for 100. Not a bad price. The staff is very friendly, tips are included in the all inclusive but we always left 2 dollars for two drinks, we tipped our driver for the excursions and the waitstaff for the buffet and meals, beleive me...they remember who you are when you do that and become there number 1 for your whole vacation!!!! A few problems were: the food at the buffet tasted like it had a certain aftertaste too it, alot of food that we both tried and did not like.....lets just say i couldnt wait to hit wendys in the airport on our way back, lol! our villa was very outdated, and just seemed very small and old looking, the villas definitely need to be updated. Restaurants you had to get up at 745 to get in line to make a reservation which is just completely aggravating especially if you have a few drinks the night before or if you book an excursion for 8 am that morning, which makes us have to eat at the gross buffet. We got to try the Japanese restaurant which was excellent, and we also liked the disco at night. We loved our trip, it was definitely worth the money to go to IFA Bavaro!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lileyjuan
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Mar 2, 2012

Good location

Great staff. Clean rooms but rooms are ugly and no view so be aware to request a room with view. Food no good .Plan to go out and eat something else at least once.I think the worst is price we paid $1.00 per minute to call the airport that is 7 miles away(total 6 minutes $6.00) they are out there to get you money. Front desk management not good at all specially front desk manager unwilling to help you or accommodating you.We requested a better room they want us to pay another $450 dollars. But is the Unwiliness to do anything to help you the most annoying thing. Employees at the Coffeeshop great best staff in the whole resort .Friendly always a smile in their faces we tipped them every day because they were so nice. I guess the most frustrated thing was see the General Manager fired an employee in front of us just because he did not feel he received a good service. Let me tell you my friend (Carlos ) Since you are from Spain. Colorization it was 500 hundred years ago ,now people in America has rights. I hope you do not do this any longer with your employees since they help you to so much.I been managing people for 25 years had never see something like that. Nightly entertainment was really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megan12345678
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

College Spring Break Trip

The food wasnt great but everything else was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rommie
Business
phoenix
Jul 9, 2012

greatest friendly and helpful personnel

The employees at the breakfast and dinner buffet always smiling, ready to help and fast in service. Also I highly recomend starting with the best caribbean,bambu japanese restaurant and el jalisco mexican food where reservations is needed early bfore or by 8am...its worth. service and food are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
navarro family
Business
florida
Jun 22, 2012

rooms

food was great, the swam up bar Mr roman the bartender decided to cut off the beer at 4pm. he did not want to restock, we complained problem fixed. we had to villa rooms, light was so low we could hardly see in the room. we also had a rooster by our door, did not need the wake up from him in the morning. we turned in both rooms for one in the main building, we received no credit. we had to get on line to make reservation for the restaurants by 8 am. this was not cool a all. then we found out we could call for a reservation.last time there we booked all our reservations the first day. a lot of people were not happy with this reservation deal. i really liked the place, it's my third time there. i don't think i will return there, my wife feels we were cheated on the room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get the number and call from your room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Island loverv
Business
Ny Ny
Dec 23, 2012

nice few days

Staff terrific. Upgraded room disappointing--worst pillows ever. Came home with worst neck ache. Bed mattress hard uncomfortable. Furniture badly scraped and needed painting. Bath soap dish badly stained. Activities amateur. Pre show entertainment below high school level. Audio and microphones too loud and shrill, very unpleasant. Food average. Weather great. Beach and grounds very clean and nicely lanscapped. Tourist population very respectful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sassa
Business
Chicago
Aug 20, 2013

Good Experience but would not go back

Like others who have reviewed this property I will also advise: if you booked the less expensive room, be sure to upgrade for the others are simply not good at all. It was my first expense as soon as I got to the hotel. The upgraded room is much better but not without its downfalls such as the see through bathroom door shower wall..So, if you are going with friends or family, be prepared to become more intimate with each other's sounds and smells. Staff was great..no complaints. The hotel itself is nice, the grounds well kept and very clean. Punta Cana is just far away from everything so do not expect loads to do outside of the resort. Buffet food was average. You will not starve. Avoid the Italian restaurant, eat at the Mexican restaurant only if you have to..but the Caribbean and Japanese restaurants are pretty good but having to queue up before 8AM to secure a reservation is ridiculous...Drinks were watered down.....the pizza place is great. Hotel entertainment is lame though the staff is absolutely terrific, giving 100% all the time..very energetic. What killed me was the constant loud music at the pool area. In summary, a good experience...good for youngsters, families but not the ideal for those who just want to relax. PS: Take the tour to Saona Island...but avoid the trip to Santo Domingo unless you just want a check mark on your map....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top