$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
110 reviews
Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic. See full review

  • Patrick YYZ
  • Jun 19, 2014
very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who... See full review

  • Francisco L
  • Nov 4, 2013
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.6697 -68.4061
Area served
Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
PUJ, Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
In the top location directly on the original Bavaro Beach. Shopping Mall 5 minutes, golfcourse and casino nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 16, 2010

RIDICULOUS RIP OFF

My experience at the hotle was very very bad. I will never ever go back to that hotle and I do not recomend it to anyone. Some of the staff members are rude and some are lazy. There are never any towels even have we request them it takes hours to give one towel. It takes all day for our rooms to be cleaned and the sheets do not seem to be changed ever. The food is the same everyday, and the music is the same everyday. I did not like my stay there whatsoever, [...]The hotel says it is a 4 Star hotle, I personally think it should down grade to a 2 Star hotel. Then we had water leak into our room and the staff did not do anything about it. I am disgusted with the hotel!! Ridiculous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CaribbeanBum2009
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 10, 2009

Not the best resort for Americans

Let's start on a positive note. Very pretty, well kept grounds; clean rooms; beautiful beach. Okay then! The guests were about 85% Spanish/Hispanic: 5% French; 5% German and 5% other (including American). With this mix it seems that the resort does not need Americans and that's just how they made you feel. Very few of the staff had any grasp of English; the one English TV channel was the weather channel (for $8 a day you could get 5 more); American alcohol was limited and costs $7 a drink. Part of my problems were- I waited over 10 minutes for waitress service at the Cafe Dominicana bar while the waitress served other tables who had half full drinks; waited 5 minutes to get a restaurant reservation while the "Guest Relations" person answered phones and made calls; made three separate trips to reception to get cable service with more American channels. Overall I felt that they didn't need or want Americans. As for a list of things to watch - -No second buffet -Mexican restaurant was a buffet essentially serving tacos; other 2 reservation restaurants were GOOD -There are no washclothes -Typical European open bathroom area; not a problem but the shower was gigantic and the toilet area was about the size of a shoebox -Even the closest rooms to the beach were 200 to 300 yards away; could be up to a 15 minute walk -Food was average buffet style at best -Entertainment was terrible This is not a bad resort if you are Spanish speaking or want a vacation with nothing to do but rest and relax. I would not do this resort again or recommend it to my American friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Don't look for any!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awi
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 28, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

We were staying from the 22 thru the 27 and we checked out the 25th before 12:00 and moved to other hotel. Too much noise in the rooms areas after 9:00pm, loud music around the pool, poor towel services in the bedroom and in the spa. The personnel at the reception is not customer service oriented. The rooms are not very clean. I also have to say that the Spa services are good and the personnel is very nice and attentive. The restaurant services and the food are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manhattan, new york
Jul 5, 2011

Sick Vacatiom

There is no way this is a four star hotel. It was a two at best. The food was barely edible, the service was poor and the rooms were disgusting. My three year old and one year old both left with a rash from either the pool or the sheets or towels. I would never trust Orbits reviews ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat anything. Their food was horrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Jul 5, 2011

IFA BAvaro-dont bother

This hotel is definitely not what I would consider 4 stars. Maybe the new gym, spa amd theater but not really anything else. No irons provided in the room and laundry service is next day (at a ridiculous cost) so everything in uour packed bag needs to be ready to wear. It took two days and 3 request to obtain new towels. Some of the bar service waitresses were rude and the buffet food was uneventful. In order to get reservation at the other restauants you needed to make your reservations no later than 9AM. Would not go back. Entertainment was the only thing I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
castro pp
Business
miami florida
Jul 9, 2011

no good looking rooms are not at the pic

bad trip not good food is bad at the buffet for dinner and the rooms are missing parts all over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pogradec
Business
chicago
Jun 10, 2010

bavaro ifa punta cana

some of waiters were good. bad service from the front desk . not costumer service skills at all. it took 2 days to fix the tv channals. i call the front desk many times to fixed. when i check out the front desk guy he say 11 doolars for my local calls not asking me about my stay. i work for hilton for 8 years and i know what is service. entertaiment night show were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eggers
Business
Virginia
Mar 22, 2014

Great for families on a budget

The grounds are beautiful as well as the water and Beach. If you ate staying in a villa it is a hike to the beach. Shuttles can take you there but sometimes you have to wait a bit. The food was just okay but the pizza and snack shack wrte decent. The Caribbean restaurant and the Mexican we thought were the best if the 4 on the property. Pools were awesome too! Beds were kinda hard and pillows not the best but we were so tired at the end of the day it didn't matter so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get up early to make your dinner reservations then go to the beach and reserve chairs. This worked out well for us since we were a party if six.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 20, 2009

Good Location and Nice Price

It's a great hotel for the package price. I would receive only 1 or rarely 2 towels each day. The glasses in the room were not replaced and the old ones not even moved. The staff lacks knowlege regarding their own hotel and are not helpful with tour arrangements; they will tell you that they don't know or don't do this/that. A computer can be rented a few doors away for $3 a half an hour and everything is in Spanish. I lost time trying to translate. You will enjoy the beach and the beautiful hotel pools with the inside bars. The jacuzzi is out of the way. Make reservations at the restaurants as soon as you arrive, the food is much better there. There is a dance club next door but it stays empty; some of the nightly entertainment shows are nice. If you get a chance, take the Funny Monster Safari tour. It's lots of fun and you get to go to the mountains and also see how local families live (home visits), do coffee and tropical fruit tasting, go horseback riding, see a sugarcane field and a cigar making demo. You will also be able to swim in the macao public beach-it's beautiful! Have your swimming clothes on b/c there is no restroom onsite. Make sure you negotiate the cost of the trip, we got it for $60 instead of the $95 they were asking for. Try to go on a good sunny day like we had. They give you drinks along the way and it takes about 7 hours. Take school supplies with you to give to the children in need (if you can); they really appreciate the items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The best place to go and party is at a club called Imagine. You walk in an old cave and they do all sorts of dances and the cost is only $10 to get in and gets you a free drink. When you are shopping, remember to negotiate-they need your money and they love the American dollar so don't waste time coverting your money to the cheap Peso. Brush up on your Spanish b/c everything is mostly written in Spanish. I enjoyed this trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no kids travel is the best!
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 19, 2010

true bargain

I felt very catered to. No worries type of place. Very, very clean. No need to leave hotel. Everything was there. Night club, entertainment, food, drinks.... Front desk staff/customer service were so lost and clueless. Not friendly and very unhelpful when it came to answering questions or orienting someone. Kinda rude. We had to figure out everything on our own. Very odd on several occassions. The waiters and bartenders were very nice and helpful Worth the price because the place is Beautiful! Good food, nice pools, great night club, great restaurants, wonderful nightly shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

don't do the Fieston excursion. HORRIBLE! 130 bucks for torture. Horse flies and hunger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top