$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 11, 2010

Awful Food

Terrible food, bad drinks, good location and beach, would not recommend though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MGonzo
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2014

Hotel Stay

This hotel should be considered a 2.5 stat, there are no tissues in the room no irons, you have to stand on line for at least 1 hour to try to get reservations at any of the 3 restaurants as the Italian restaurant is not even open, As far as the hotel transfer from the airport to the hotel that was wonderful, but they tell you to me your rep the next day at 8:30 am He was not there had to call him several times to finally see him for 3 minutes. Our way back to the airport the driver almost got into 3 accidents. Deffinatly will never stay her again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anie
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 7, 2011

Need updates of everythings

After 1:00am there are NO night execept the disco / the furniture are in bad condition and old / the matress very hard / the food not good / the lobby doesn't have fan / air conditioning & bathrooms needer the theather and other restaurants except (one) all the bathrooms are located outside of the pools / they only have the cheapeast beear NO PRESIDENTE / no Lobsber or shrimps if you want to eat need to pay $40/ only the lawnscaping gardens are nice / they only things I like was the SPA SPECTACULAR and the prize are good. Don't waste your money on this Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are a party person don't use this Hotel the shows finished at 11:00pm and only the disco are open all bars closed at 1:00am I don't recomend this Hotel at all I been in DR 4 times and this is the worst Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
drmartha
Business
Haworth, NJ
Aug 22, 2011

Don't Bother going to Bavaro IFA Villas and Resort

This was the worst Punta Cana resort I've been to in 30 trips to PC. Food was awful, and a la carte restaurants require reservations , Meals there worse than at buffet. Omelets at breakfast buffet were best thing we had to eat. We mostly ate at poolside pizza restaurant. Guests smoke in pool, restaurants, all public places. Hard to avoid inhaling their smoke. House wine was undrinkable. Most alcoholic drinks were watered down or sugared up. Staff was pleasant except for towel lady at big pool. Loudspeakers at poolside could break your eardrums. Rooms are clean but don't provide tissues or places to hang wet swimsuits.. Lamps near beds provide not enough light to read by. Would definitely not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Native market on beach has much better prices than hotel shops, but you have to bargain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beware run Forest run
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 7, 2010

Terrible: trip from Hell

This was my 1st time in DR, the 2nd day there I got food poisoning, lost 10 lbs from the illness, the staff spoke no english, the cleaning crew do not change linen if they don't appear dirty to there eyes. Ate dinner @ Carib restaurant, waiter bought out a ceasar salad, and the plate the salad dressing sat on wasa covered with little bugs (no apologies from staff or management), @ the buffet birds pecked on the bread while you ate( didn't seem like a big issue to staff, they just took away the bread bird pecked on and kept moving). Not a variety of food for non-pork eaters. You have to constantly flag off flys while yout ate @ the buffet. Dining was timed & if not there during those hours, you just starved until next meal. During my illness buffet staff did not allow my friend to bring me fruit to the room. The beds were very hard &mattresses were old & stained badly. Taxi to the mall; which was about 5mins from resort was $16 round trip. The satff was not nice, the only staff that was front lobby area. Please do not got to this resort even if the price is right, 1st time out the US very bad experience (mainly due to the resort, be careful of the food you eat). And DO NOT DRINK OR BRUSH YOUR TEETH WITH THE FAUCET WATER. 1 good thing about this resort was the grounds & beach area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niiiicu
Business
Chicago
Apr 8, 2014

Do not care about you resort

Room was far away , food was terrible - threw up one night, found a frog in the pool, the bathroom wall had mold and was cracked, room key stop working after two days, sink was leaking, had to lift the bathroom door in order to close it. The only good thing was the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Mar 29, 2010

"Buyer's remorse"

Previous trips that I have taken the staff was so accomodating and friendly. At this hotel most of the staff didn't look at you as you passed them walking. They were so rigid and that's the last thing I need on vacation are strict rules (like no coffee pot in the room) yet our young neighbor's to the left kept us up until 4 o'clock in the morning and when we complained all that was said was well they are checking out today. The beaches were beautiful and the pool was nice that was the best of the vacation. The food was prepared well, but it was difficult getting into the specialty restaurants. All in all I was glad I went but because of the bad experience have no desire to return. The website stated that there would be a coffee pot in the room and there was not. No american style coffee available at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you get at the desk before 8am to get into the restaurant of your choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CJay124
Business
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2012

Never again

Got sick from the food. AC in the upgraded room did not work and management didn't move us until our 3rd night and refused to give us a refund. Drinks are watered down and beer sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tain
Business
New Port Richey, Florida
Jun 30, 2012

Very Disappointed!

The hotel didn't provide the basics. The room security lock can be opened with your room key. In other words they is NO lock!. Drinks were made with flat coke. Juices were made with syrup and water. Even orange juice wasn't fresh. We asked for an iron and they didn't have any for use by the guests. Leave the clothes and they will iron but of course you have to pay for it. Very poor lighting in the rooms and walking thru the Villa areas. It's like they have 25 watt bulbs. At the pool bar, people were told that the beer had finished at 5:00 PM! The food was average and wasn't geared to the country's natural food. The food at the buffet was geared towards the European tastes and not dominican food. Would I go again? NO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lounge area and wine. Even the coffee was bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 2, 2012

It was mediocre...

The weather and beach at the resort was lovely - the calm blue ocean was to die for! The resort itself was decent and a good size as the beach was only a 5 minute walk from the villas. If you stay in a standard room you will be much further from the beach but there is a constant shuttle tram which runs back and forth. We enjoyed the Domicano bar in the evenings and the a la carte restaurants were alright. The buffet on the other hand left a lot to be desired. The breakfast buffet seemed to be a tad better than the lunch buffet - that was just awful. The other downside was the staff - we did meet some sweet and attentive staff members however most were downright rude and made fun of you in Spanish if you didn't speak their language. Not many of them spoke English and made it seem like the end of the world that we didn't speak Spanish. I enjoyed my time here with my husband but if I were to return to the Dominican, it would be at a better resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the San Juan shopping outlets if you want souvenirs or to get off the resort for a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top