$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
110 reviews
Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic. See full review

  • Patrick YYZ
  • Jun 19, 2014
very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who... See full review

  • Francisco L
  • Nov 4, 2013
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Oct 10, 2009

nice family getaway

It is nice place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 6, 2010

Had a great time!

Everything was great and we will come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Mexican Restaurant was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wiz R
Business
NY, NY
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break

I was with 13 girl friends on spring break and we stayed at this resort. We're all 21-23 College students from NYC and the metro area. Overall, this place was perfect. We didn't pay a lot to stay here and we were all surprised at how great the place was. The rooms were clean. Everyday, someone cleaned. None of our stuff got stolen but we mainly carried wallets/cameras/passports on our persons at all times. The TV worked and the shower was nice. The water wasn't really hot but I don't think I would have wanted a hot shower (after a day at the beach) The pools were really great. There was a party pool where there were activities and contests and other more low key pools for quieter afternoons. The beach was amazing and beautiful. I never had trouble trying to get a lounge chair.. in fact, none of us did. Our rooms were far from the beach but we didn't mind walking at all. (It was probably a 10 or 15 minute walk). And, on days when we didn't feel like walking, there was a trolly that would swing by and we would hop on. It wasn't regular so we were lucky to catch it. The drinks were all very good and all the bars on the resort were fun. There were lots of other young people there if you feel like mingling (we didn't really but someone else might have). The alcohol wasn't watered down at all. We found them all to be quite strong. Also, there aren't limits to how many drinks you can get/when you can get drinks. The food left a lot to be desired. It was actually pretty awful. The Japanese place was OK. My friends really enjoyed it. I however, got really food poisoned after eating there. I was violently ill. But, i was only sick for one night and half of a day so it didn't bother me too much and i had a great trip. While at the resort, 4 out of my party of 14 threw up at least once. Be careful what you eat. Again, this wasn't a huge deal for us because we're kids and don't have money for fancy resorts with better food. For groups of friends, this is a great place. Remember to roll with the punches- running on "island time" is a lot different than running on "NYC time". Laugh off the small stuff. All in all, we had a great trip. We went parasailing and snorkeling (not part of the all inclusive) and those were really fun. We also went to club imagine (also not on the resort). It's a club in a cave... really cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Imagine is AWESOME! Check it out if you're young/on spring break/ like to dance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2011

Family

We enjoyed their clean swimming pools, and the great variety of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 29, 2009

The photos don't even do it justice

The resort is absolutely beautiful. The photos aren't near as amazing as the environment. The architecture is breathtaking. There are fountains and pools everywhere. Multiple bars and restaurants. The beach itself is amazing. They actually rake up any seaweed that washes up on the beach at night. The security is excellent. My wife and I felt very safe. There were some friendly staff members, but overall the staff act like anything they do for you is a favor. I found from personal experiences that staff in Mexico are much more friendly. I am bilingual, so the staff would almost change their facial expressions from bored to happy when I would change from english to spanish. BRUSH UP ON YOUR SPANISH BEFORE YOU GO! Very few people speak good english. [...]Other than a little unfriendliness from the staff and the trouble with finding our way there, everything was wonderful.Don't waste your time eating at the Mexican themed restaurant. Make reservations for their oriental and international restaurants as soon as you get there. Caribe the international restaurant even serves filet. The a la carte food is some of the best food you'll ever eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When shopping, remember to bargain with the guys. If you go to the beach and take a left, there is a market of indoor shops. The shop owners sit on the beach and only one will come ask you to go look at his shop. They are completely harmless, you can go with them. I suggest you ask for [...]. Anything you need, he will get for you. Even if he doesn't have it in his shop, he'll go buy it from someone else to sell to you. I told him I needed sunblock and he didn't have any in his shop. So he leaves and comes back with 8 different sunblocks to choose from. PS. sunblock is expensive in the DR, so bring extra.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood, NY
Jan 29, 2010

Punta Cana

Over all it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR INTL
Business
SAN DIEGO, CA
Jul 3, 2011

IFA

The one thing that you must keep in mind about this place is that it's the Dominican Republic so that the way that they do things are a little different from what you are used to. The resort itself is nice they have activities for you to do everyday and the night shows are pretty good. For all inclusive you can't beat what you get. The only down side to all of this which is not a big deal to me but might not be for others is for starters you have to pay $3 a day if you want a safe. Secondly you have access to an all you can eat buffet and a pizzaria but the food is not that great but it quiets the stomach rumbling. If you want good food you will have to make a reservation in person early in the morning between 8am and 9:30 am but they are always booked so getup early enough to make the reservation. The staff is hit or miss you might get a rude person or you might get someone that is cool but eventually you will get what you want. And if you have any problems ask for Wilbur. Other than that I had a really good time there but the only bad thing about the DR in general is the entry fee when you come in and the baggage fee. When leaving even if your bag is not over weight there is a fee. But like i said other than that its a cool place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

FOR GIFTS AND THINGS THE HOTEL'S PRICES AT THE ART STORE WAS MORE REASONABLE THAN OUT IN TOWN. IF YOU GO AN ANY TOURS THEY WILL TAKE YOU TO A RIGGED PLACE THAT WILL JACK UP THE PRICES FOR OBVIOUS TOURIST REASONS. THE BEST TOUR I THINK IS WORTH THE MONEY IS THE FIESTON. FOR $130 FOR SINGLE AND $200 FOR A COUPLE ITS A 12 HOUR EXCURSION THAT INCLUDES OPEN BAR, FOOD, AND UNLIMMITTED WATER ACTIVITIES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cpt. Sparrow
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great Getaway

Resort was recommended by friends. Only 20 minutes drive from Punta Cana airport. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. The all inclusive package was a great value with a great selection of food and drinks that changed every day so there was always something new to try. The included entertainment made for a busy day or if relaxing under a palm tree is what you want to do all day there was plenty opportunity on the beach. Beach was clean and had plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the excursion to the Island of Saona. All day excursion that is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 28, 2010

Punta Cana Vacation

Hotel Layout was good. There were many various daily activities at the pool next to the pizza resturant. Beach access was easy and close. The only negative was there was no laundry available for guests to self launder their own clothes and internet access was slow. Also the rooms need to have an iron and ironing boards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean star struck
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jul 17, 2014

Beautiful place

The resort was beautiful & very well kept. We were so relaxed & content at the resort we only ventured out one day for an excursion. Overall we were VERY happy with the resort & enjoyed our stay. The "only" complaint my friend & I had was that the staff at each & every bar on the resort was not friendly. They rarely made eye contact & when they did, they didn't smile or care to try to communicate with us - or anyone else we saw them wait on. Other than that, we give the resort a thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top