IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
104 reviews
Awesome family trip!!!!

The location is great,The rooms were clean and had everything you needed But for the cost they were... See full review

  • RAJDEEP S.
  • Jul 30, 2015
awsome experience

I went to punta Cana with my family and some friends. The staff at the Ifa was very attentive and... See full review

  • Janais
  • Jul 28, 2015
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Property features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Policies
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay409
Chicago, Il
Jun 27, 2012

Best vacation yet!

I had a great time! I can not wait to plan my next visit (hopefully very soon) the staff was so friendly and the entertainment was awesome! i loved it! I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

El Fieston! best activity!

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EugeniaV
Business
New York
Apr 29, 2012

I never ever go there again!!!

I was so dissapointed! Food is discasting! No sea food, didn't taste right. My mother and I got food poisoned. The room didn't have clock,iron,even the simple paper tissure(kleenex).They never change bad linens . The front desk wasn't so helpful @ all. I can go on and on.... I am not the spoiled girl,I know the difference between good and no good resorts.I've traveled a lot. Another words, this place was so far away from four stars!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam Bam and Pebbles
Business
Bartlett IL
Feb 10, 2013

Will Never Return Here

First off people at check are no help at all. Very poor lack of information about hotel pretty much you have to figure out where everyhing is yourself and if you ask questions they seem to get upset. If you are looking for the beach it's good but that's pretty much it. You are sure to loose weight here as the food is not good at all no taste, very bland. I have gone to many other resorts and this one is definitely one that is off my list forever. Oh and also make sure you do not get sick or anything that you need medical attention because they will eat your credit card alive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tourist 1984
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 2, 2013

Terrible vacation

Terrible vacation. When we checked in , first words was: with your reservation you’ll receive bungalow lactated too far away from swimming pool and all activities (paid $2038 for 5 nights) !!! If we want better location we have to pay 16 dollars per day, $120 more!!!! 16 by 6 days not $120!!! But we paid. Do not change dollars for Dominican peso (exchange rate is 33 peso per dollar), you’ll loose $25 per $100. All prices here in US dollars and exchange rate is 41 peso per dollar. Next surprise was inside of the room: colonies of small bugs and ants. Small glass door divide toilet with bedroom, so everybody inside the room is funny when you are going there. They have 5 Restaurants, but you have to reserve the table at 8:00 am in a morning!!! Perfect vacation, wake up with alarm at 8 am to book a table ??? If you want to sleep little bit more, there no place to eat! Breakfast end at 10:30, lunch start at 12:30 - eat your roommates: bugs and ants. About all inclusive drinks: couple cocktails with bartenders speaking Spanish, bring your translator. We ask for orange juice, their bring Coca-Cola, apple juice – mean orange juice, ok now we know. You can’t order normal alcohol except domestic beer and wine. All others for additional payment. Finally: We don’t know what we are paying for…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Other place for vacation

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fvillis
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Never again

staff was horrible. Always had an attitude and was not warm or inviting at all. I have traveled to many locations in the world and many in Punta Cana, by far the worst one. Wish i could give less than 1 star and I would. Oh and good luck eating at one of their restaurants that isnt buffet, have to make reservations by 8am that day. Who wakes up at 8am every morning on vacation to make dinner reservations? I hated this place actually!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mosquito bite
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Ifa Villas

The staff is very friendly, helpfull and really 5 stars. There is a nice lounge, very relaxing for drinks and coffee. Other than that, the restaurants don't have air conditioning, and it's infested with mosquitoes, my husband was bitten so many dozens of times even with the expensive mosquito repelants. The main restaurant is ok, after 5 days, you get tired of the food. There is also a mexican restaurant, just don't go, not worth standing in line to get passes, "pesto pasta" was the closest to mexican food and it's boiled pasta with oil poured on it and nothing else. The pools are nice and beautiful, however the water level is kept too low, so be ready to share the water with tons dead bees and mosquitoes that never make it to the drains. The ocean in the month of September was full of algae the whole week we were there, that is not the resort's fault, just don't go in September. One thing that travelers may not know before arriving, is that the resort is small and it's in the shape of a sliver, so the ocean that belongs to the property is not bigger than at most 3 pools, which is marked with a rope, all around the small ocean space which is packed with people are docked boats. You always have the option to walk off into the nearest beach, but no chairs or free drinks will be available. The night show when I went, consisted of 2 or 3 men dressed as girls and dancing around and making fun of german tourists who didn't speak spanish. However, a friend went to the same resort before me and said the shows were funny and great, so it could be temporary? There was pool side entertainment everyday, and the staff was very nice and funny. The disco was closed the whole week we were there, instead, music was played at the beach bar with no ac and mosquitoes. Ifa Villas is marked as a 4 star resort, and it is at most 1.5 stars because of it's great staff. It is about 20 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ELIZABETH ,N.J.
Jun 1, 2010

NEVER AGAIN

ON CHECK IN THEY HAD MY RESERVATION FOR THE NEXT MONTH RATHER THAN THE MONTH I BOOKED IT FOR AND I EVEN CALLED ONE MONTH AHEAD TO CONFIRM AND IT WAS OK @ THAT TIME, BUT WHEN WE ARRIVED IT WAS FOR THE WRONG DATE. WE HAD TO WAIT 3 HOURS FOR A ROOM AND ALL THEY COULD SAY WAS THAT THEY OVER BOOKED ROOMS. LIKE IT WAS MY FAULT. WHEN WE FINALLY GOT OUR ROOM IT WAS SOMETHING OUT OF A SLEEZY HOTEL. THE ROOM WAS FILTHY, TV, REFRIGERATOR AND OUTLETS DIDNT WORK. THE ROOM WAS NOT EVEN ONE PERCENT CLOSE TO WHAT THEY ADVERTIZED. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 11, 2010

Awful Food

Terrible food, bad drinks, good location and beach, would not recommend though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MGonzo
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2014

Hotel Stay

This hotel should be considered a 2.5 stat, there are no tissues in the room no irons, you have to stand on line for at least 1 hour to try to get reservations at any of the 3 restaurants as the Italian restaurant is not even open, As far as the hotel transfer from the airport to the hotel that was wonderful, but they tell you to me your rep the next day at 8:30 am He was not there had to call him several times to finally see him for 3 minutes. Our way back to the airport the driver almost got into 3 accidents. Deffinatly will never stay her again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

None

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niiiicu
Business
Chicago
Apr 8, 2014

Do not care about you resort

Room was far away , food was terrible - threw up one night, found a frog in the pool, the bathroom wall had mold and was cracked, room key stop working after two days, sink was leaking, had to lift the bathroom door in order to close it. The only good thing was the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tain
Business
New Port Richey, Florida
Jun 30, 2012

Very Disappointed!

The hotel didn't provide the basics. The room security lock can be opened with your room key. In other words they is NO lock!. Drinks were made with flat coke. Juices were made with syrup and water. Even orange juice wasn't fresh. We asked for an iron and they didn't have any for use by the guests. Leave the clothes and they will iron but of course you have to pay for it. Very poor lighting in the rooms and walking thru the Villa areas. It's like they have 25 watt bulbs. At the pool bar, people were told that the beer had finished at 5:00 PM! The food was average and wasn't geared to the country's natural food. The food at the buffet was geared towards the European tastes and not dominican food. Would I go again? NO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lounge area and wine. Even the coffee was bad.

Back to menu Return to top