$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
110 reviews
Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic. See full review

  • Patrick YYZ
  • Jun 19, 2014
very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who... See full review

  • Francisco L
  • Nov 4, 2013
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lourdesrg28
Business
Ponce, PR
May 10, 2010

Wonderful experience

Wonderful experience, excellent staff, food, location and entertaintement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay409
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 27, 2012

Best vacation yet!

I had a great time! I can not wait to plan my next visit (hopefully very soon) the staff was so friendly and the entertainment was awesome! i loved it! I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

El Fieston! best activity!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francisco L
Business
New York, U.S.A
Nov 4, 2013

very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great vacation stay. The workers were great, they were very pleasant, super polite and would go the extra mile for you. My son loved the pool so much he never wanted to leave. the entertainers were very outgoing and fun to be around, the shows were great, and the food was so delicious, it was just amazing. I had such a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make your reservation early for the restaurants inside the hotel because they get filled up quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kirpal
Business
Easton,Pa
Dec 28, 2009

The Bad

very bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escobar
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Jul 12, 2010

Best Vacation Ever!!!

IFA is a grest Resort! from the white sand beach fronts , to the spacious buffet with fresh meats,and pasta. The one featured bar accross from the amphi theatre ask for [...], or [...] thay are the 2 bar tenders that will take care of ya! By far, for the money you can't beat what this resort has to offer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Buffet was the best!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria and Prisy
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 20, 2010

Awesome hotel and great hospitality

The resort was for me a 5 star. We checked in fast and checked out even faster. No wait. It had beautiful landscaping and they also had flamingos and peacocks on their property. The resort has three pools. The main pool is for the entire family. It's loud because all the kids hang out there and it's where they have music. but, our favorite was the pool with the huge bar above the pool. It's quite and relaxing. There is no music at this pool. It's more for adults. The third pool is quite as well. The resort also has a beautiful hang out with comfty cushioned chairs if you want to drink cofee and read. Everywhere you go they have bars and lots of liquor. The food is simply awesome. They have buffet type at the main restaurant, pizza at the main pool (great tasting pizza, and they have another huge bar at the beach and a buffet with hamburgers, hotdogs and much more. Expect to gain 10 lbs at leat. The resort is huge. One side they have villas(they look like small homes) and the other side they have hotel type buildings. They upgraded us from the villas to the hotel one day and we went back to the villas because that side of the resort was dark and not much going on execpt the rooms are beautiful but, we loved the small villas. Plus, they have a train that you hop on and takes you anywhere within the resort you want to go. Train runs 24/7 but, at night it only runs on the villas side not the hotel side. They have a disco as well. The only bad thing is that the first three night we had no cable signal. No big deal. The air conditioning in the rooms is cold and comfty. Their are no irons in the rooms. The bathrooms in the entire resort are beautiful spa like. The staff was awesome. Supper friendly and they'll do anything to make you feel like royalty. Overall, I rate this resort a five star. It's awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They have all kinds of fun stuff to do at the beach. It's not free, but you can rent small boats that goes fast for two people, wind surfing, sailboats, snorkling or go on a big boat and listen to merengue music. They also have paddle boats. I didn't see any kayaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jun 21, 2010

Great Time in Punta Cana!

We ended up staying at the IFA Villas because we got a great deal and the pictures were beautiful. This hotel did not dissapoint! The beach is unbelievable. Better than any beach Ive seen in Jamaica or anywhere else. White sand studded with palm trees stretches before as you approach the glorious warm perfect blue water from the hotel. One of the hotel employees even climbed one of the coconut trees to get one for my sister and I and cut it open so we could sip the cool coconut water inside it. The hotel provides plenty to do including free water sports on the beach (kayaking, paddle boats etc) and a show every night at 9:30 (not Broadway quality but entertaining). There was a gym and a spa and we even discovered a beautiful lake on our last day that made for some great pictures. The villas are cute little rooms about 5 minutes walk from the main lobby with peacocks roaming the area and a little pond with flamingos beside the theatre where they have the shows every night. There were at least three large lovely pools with bars nearby for your unlimited drinks. Speaking of unlimited the food is enough to make you come back obese. We ate in all three of the restuarants (the "International" one is by far the best) and the buffet quite often. Aside from the birds that occasionally land on the food in the buffet (its open to the elements but we survived) we had no complaints. As a matter of fact, no complaints about the entire experience. Trust me go for it. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the trip to Santo Domingo if you're there for more than a couple days. Its a long drive but it gives you a better sense of the island and the culture off the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spring 2010
Business
connecticut
Mar 12, 2010

March 2010

The resort was a great place to spend the week. Everybody who works there is very friendly and are very eager to make you happy. The beach is beautiful and so is the main pool. Food is actually pretty good and the buffetts have a lot of choices. Would definately suggest to anybody looking to go, whether young or older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make your reservations early in the morning for the restaurants at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickiBarbz
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 19, 2010

Glad i booked!!

We loved the great service we received. Staff is polite, attentive and fluent in many languages. Rooms are clean, spacious and pretty. Food is good, drinks are too. For this price, i was very impressed. We are coming back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with dolphins, race quads, lots of outdoor fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick YYZ
Business
Normal, IL
Jun 19, 2014

Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top