$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aida super girlfriend
Ventnor city, news jersey
Aug 26, 2012

Well deserved R R

We had great time.....except for the music should be more spanish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiger Monkey
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 15, 2011

Great for the price, Some minor issues

> During our stay we found the food to be very good, especially at the Caribbean restaurant. The buffets always had a great selection. > The room had a very uncomfortable bed and horrible water pressure in the shower. We also had some issues getting new shower towels when we needed them. > The bars and selection of drinks were great. > The entertainment was good, but very similar each night. > The beach was beautiful and there were tons of activities including water aerobics, volleyball, darts, horseshoes, and others. The pools were also very nice but we didn't spend too much time there. > Our villa was VERY FAR from the beach... probably about a 15-20 minute walk. > The staff was mostly very courteous > The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the Punta Cana airport which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get down to the front desk before 8:00am if you want to get a decent reservation time for any of the 3 restaurants. They fill up very quick.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 23, 2010

Sun and Sand

The resort was beautiful. The beach was incredible. My two complaints that would prevent me from returning were: 1) The food wasnt great. Pizza bar was good and the a la carte restaurants were pretty good, but buffet was not good at all 2) There was no hot water and the shower pressure was terrible. Also no rooms with bathtubs. Going a week on the beach covered in suntan lotion, salt water, cholorine, and sand and not being able to shower it off was not fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IFA
Business
New Jersey
Dec 21, 2010

IFA Villas Bavaro

The workers in all the food areas were extremely nice and courteous. The wifi was down for the first 6 nights we were there forcing us to spend a lot of money on internet service. I needed to finish writing a paper and instead of paying $10 for an entire day, I was forced to spend $3 for every 30 minutes. In addition, the first room we got was not as advertised. We were given two twin/full size beds instead of a queen bed. The food was not that good either, although I must reiterate that the servers were awesome. The restaurants that required reservations were not impressive whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The excursions were all very fun, except for deep sea fishing.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickiBarbz
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 19, 2010

Glad i booked!!

We loved the great service we received. Staff is polite, attentive and fluent in many languages. Rooms are clean, spacious and pretty. Food is good, drinks are too. For this price, i was very impressed. We are coming back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with dolphins, race quads, lots of outdoor fun

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carolina,P.R.
Dec 7, 2010

Okay

The location of the hotel is about 20 min.from the airport.The food was okay.I did an upgrade of room for $8.oo dollar per person,per night; and I'd had to waite about three hour for my room .The room is was bigger and up dated.In the fridge there was only water.they forgot to put shampoo on the room.I'd asked for it,but never came.The night show was okay.No iron in the room.Have to pay for the security box thats in the room if you are going to use it.The beach and the sand are pretty.The garden always perfect.The personal try to do there best.Overall I give 3 star for this hotel.Is a long walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy nothing in the hotel is expencive.near the hotel by the beach are little stores that you can buy.You have to deal with them,don't take the firt price.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carolina,P.R.
Dec 7, 2010

Okay

The location of the hotel is about 20 min.from the airport.The food was okay.I did an upgrade of room for $8.oo dollar per person,per night; and I'd had to waite about three hour for my room .The room is was bigger and up dated.In the fridge there was only water.they forgot to put shampoo on the room.I'd asked for it,but never came.The night show was okay.No iron in the room.Have to pay for the security box thats in the room if you are going to use it.The beach and the sand are pretty.The garden always perfect.The personal try to do there best.Overall I give 3 star for this hotel.Is a long walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy nothing in the hotel is expencive.near the hotel by the beach are little stores that you can buy.You have to deal with them,don't take the firt price.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 6, 2010

Had a great time!

Everything was great and we will come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Mexican Restaurant was great

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Cana, DR
Nov 9, 2010

IFA

The hotel was nice. [...]They didn't let me use their phones to call a 1-800 number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dar.murray[@]
Business
Ft. Worth Tx.
Oct 10, 2010

Good For The Price

The Hotel was fine. Our Repersentative was only around twice when we tried to contact him for tours. The day we arrived he was there for about 10 minutes,and the day before we left we found him at the front door, and he only confirmed our transfer back to the Airport. He had stated we needed to book thru him for tours, etc. but he was never available. Be very aware of lost luggage as our luggage was lost going down and coming home. Had to stay in our room for nearly 24 hrs. waiting for our luggage. A day we paid for and was not able to use!!!!Also had to pay $10.00 for entrance fee at the Airport to get thru customs, which was never conveyed before hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The prices of the Taxies are expensive. The new shopping plaza is expensive if you are looking for trinkets to take home. This is an expensive upscale mall.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens New York
Sep 17, 2010

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!

This trip was a great experience, the staff was really nice, love the variarity of food, excellent service, really love it and i recommend it. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top