$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay409
Chicago, Il
Jun 27, 2012

Best vacation yet!

I had a great time! I can not wait to plan my next visit (hopefully very soon) the staff was so friendly and the entertainment was awesome! i loved it! I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

El Fieston! best activity!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria and Prisy
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 20, 2010

Awesome hotel and great hospitality

The resort was for me a 5 star. We checked in fast and checked out even faster. No wait. It had beautiful landscaping and they also had flamingos and peacocks on their property. The resort has three pools. The main pool is for the entire family. It's loud because all the kids hang out there and it's where they have music. but, our favorite was the pool with the huge bar above the pool. It's quite and relaxing. There is no music at this pool. It's more for adults. The third pool is quite as well. The resort also has a beautiful hang out with comfty cushioned chairs if you want to drink cofee and read. Everywhere you go they have bars and lots of liquor. The food is simply awesome. They have buffet type at the main restaurant, pizza at the main pool (great tasting pizza, and they have another huge bar at the beach and a buffet with hamburgers, hotdogs and much more. Expect to gain 10 lbs at leat. The resort is huge. One side they have villas(they look like small homes) and the other side they have hotel type buildings. They upgraded us from the villas to the hotel one day and we went back to the villas because that side of the resort was dark and not much going on execpt the rooms are beautiful but, we loved the small villas. Plus, they have a train that you hop on and takes you anywhere within the resort you want to go. Train runs 24/7 but, at night it only runs on the villas side not the hotel side. They have a disco as well. The only bad thing is that the first three night we had no cable signal. No big deal. The air conditioning in the rooms is cold and comfty. Their are no irons in the rooms. The bathrooms in the entire resort are beautiful spa like. The staff was awesome. Supper friendly and they'll do anything to make you feel like royalty. Overall, I rate this resort a five star. It's awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They have all kinds of fun stuff to do at the beach. It's not free, but you can rent small boats that goes fast for two people, wind surfing, sailboats, snorkling or go on a big boat and listen to merengue music. They also have paddle boats. I didn't see any kayaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HoneymoonCouple
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 18, 2010

Nice Vacation!!!

It was really nice; nice room, nice pool, nice beach area(with clear blue water; awesomeeee!)Very clean hotel with a very nice staff. But I DON'T like the buffet area without air conditioner. it was really hot weather for that conditions. My calification: A, but not a A+, ok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CINDY AND MILTON
Business
CLINTON, MARYLAND
Jul 30, 2010

A NEEDED GETAWAY

OUR EXPERIENCE AT THE IFA VILLAS BRAVO RESORT & SPA WAS A NICE VACATION. WE DID HAVE A FEW PROBLEMS. THE CHECK OUT SERVICE WAS QUICK, HOWEVER, SECURITY CHECKS YOUR ROOM WHEN YOU CHECK OUT. THE MAID SERVICE DID NOT PUT FACE TOWELS IN OUR ROOM THREE TIMES DURING OUR STAY, TWICE WE LOCATED THE LADY IN THE BUILDING AND ASK FOR THEM, ON THE THIRD MISHAP, WE RETURNED TO OUR ROOM VERY LATE FROM AN EXCURSION TO CATALINA ISLAND AND MY HUSBAND WAS SICK. SINCE WE WERE LEAVING IN THE MORNING,WE DID NOT REQUEST FOR THE TOWELS. BIG MISTAKE, THE FRONT DESK AND SECURITY ACCUSED US OF STEALING THEM AND WANTED $40.00 FOR REPLACEMENT. THIS ENRAGED MY HUSBAND TO NO END, MY HUSBAND REFUSED TO PAY FOR THE HOUSEKEEPING MISTAKE, SECURTIY HAD TO SEARCH OUR LUGGAGE. WHEN THEY WERE FINISHED INFORMED US WE COULD LEAVE AND STATED WE SHOULD HAVE CALLED FOR THE MISSING TOWELS. THE RESORT WAS NICE AND CLEAN. I CAN NOT SAY I WILL NEVER VIST THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC/PUNTA CANA AGAIN, BUT WILL NOT RETURN TO IFA VILLA BRAVO RESORT AND SPA. THE RESORT NEEDS TO INPROVE THE BEDDING (MATTRESS)WAS TERRIBLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE GIFT SHOPS DID NOT HAVE TO MANY ITEMS TO SELECT FROM-CHOICES WERE LIMITED.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awi
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 28, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

We were staying from the 22 thru the 27 and we checked out the 25th before 12:00 and moved to other hotel. Too much noise in the rooms areas after 9:00pm, loud music around the pool, poor towel services in the bedroom and in the spa. The personnel at the reception is not customer service oriented. The rooms are not very clean. I also have to say that the Spa services are good and the personnel is very nice and attentive. The restaurant services and the food are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
republica me da la gana
Business
los angeles, california
Jul 26, 2010

good hotel for the price

I was there for work. It is just "location convenient" for me. This was my second time in the hotel. I have the advantage of speaking the language (Spanish). This was my ninth trip to the island so I kind of know the "tricks of the trade" with the locals. I like the villas very much with the fountain, the flamingos, roosters, geese,etc. A long walk to the beach tough... Something new this year: you will not be able to borrow an iron as in the past :) Overall, I would recommend this hotel. I will ,most likely, have to stay there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 24, 2010

IFA Village, Dominican Republic

Go shopping on the beach and cut the price in a half! The horse back riding is a MUST do activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lobster($$)at the beach restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationing Caribbean
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 18, 2010

Vacay with family

Our family and I enjoyed our stay at IFA for seven days with a few minor drawbacks. The security staff were unfriendly and rude at times.Showers there were always luke warm.The food and wait staff were good at times but there were many restaurants to choose from. Those minor inconveniences did not stop us from enjoying our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the seaquarium was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 16, 2010

RIDICULOUS RIP OFF

My experience at the hotle was very very bad. I will never ever go back to that hotle and I do not recomend it to anyone. Some of the staff members are rude and some are lazy. There are never any towels even have we request them it takes hours to give one towel. It takes all day for our rooms to be cleaned and the sheets do not seem to be changed ever. The food is the same everyday, and the music is the same everyday. I did not like my stay there whatsoever, [...]The hotel says it is a 4 Star hotle, I personally think it should down grade to a 2 Star hotel. Then we had water leak into our room and the staff did not do anything about it. I am disgusted with the hotel!! Ridiculous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Heart
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2010

A bad begining

I had better trips[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows and disco club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourist Barbie
Business
New Bern, NC
Jul 12, 2010

Great Value at a Great Price!

The pools, bars, disco, and food were great! For the price we paid, we got more than we paid for! The first room (in the villas) was very small and there were stains on the sheets. I wouldn't suggest staying in the villas because they are also far away from the pools, activities, beach, bars, and disco. We upgraded (for a very cheap price might I mention) to one of the ocean rooms. These rooms were in the center of everything, clean, and very nice. On another note, there were several bartenders who were rude. Compared to an inclusive trip I took to the Divi Resort in Aruba, this one was not as great. However, we thought the resort and its offerings were well worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations at the reception desk early the morning of or else you will get stuck with late or no reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top