$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 16, 2010

RIDICULOUS RIP OFF

My experience at the hotle was very very bad. I will never ever go back to that hotle and I do not recomend it to anyone. Some of the staff members are rude and some are lazy. There are never any towels even have we request them it takes hours to give one towel. It takes all day for our rooms to be cleaned and the sheets do not seem to be changed ever. The food is the same everyday, and the music is the same everyday. I did not like my stay there whatsoever, [...]The hotel says it is a 4 Star hotle, I personally think it should down grade to a 2 Star hotel. Then we had water leak into our room and the staff did not do anything about it. I am disgusted with the hotel!! Ridiculous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Heart
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2010

A bad begining

I had better trips[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows and disco club

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escobar
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Jul 12, 2010

Best Vacation Ever!!!

IFA is a grest Resort! from the white sand beach fronts , to the spacious buffet with fresh meats,and pasta. The one featured bar accross from the amphi theatre ask for [...], or [...] thay are the 2 bar tenders that will take care of ya! By far, for the money you can't beat what this resort has to offer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Buffet was the best!!

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 28, 2010

Punta Cana Vacation

Hotel Layout was good. There were many various daily activities at the pool next to the pizza resturant. Beach access was easy and close. The only negative was there was no laundry available for guests to self launder their own clothes and internet access was slow. Also the rooms need to have an iron and ironing boards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel, MD
Jun 24, 2010

"The getaway"

Enjoyed the pool and beach... Time alone that was needed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jun 21, 2010

Great Time in Punta Cana!

We ended up staying at the IFA Villas because we got a great deal and the pictures were beautiful. This hotel did not dissapoint! The beach is unbelievable. Better than any beach Ive seen in Jamaica or anywhere else. White sand studded with palm trees stretches before as you approach the glorious warm perfect blue water from the hotel. One of the hotel employees even climbed one of the coconut trees to get one for my sister and I and cut it open so we could sip the cool coconut water inside it. The hotel provides plenty to do including free water sports on the beach (kayaking, paddle boats etc) and a show every night at 9:30 (not Broadway quality but entertaining). There was a gym and a spa and we even discovered a beautiful lake on our last day that made for some great pictures. The villas are cute little rooms about 5 minutes walk from the main lobby with peacocks roaming the area and a little pond with flamingos beside the theatre where they have the shows every night. There were at least three large lovely pools with bars nearby for your unlimited drinks. Speaking of unlimited the food is enough to make you come back obese. We ate in all three of the restuarants (the "International" one is by far the best) and the buffet quite often. Aside from the birds that occasionally land on the food in the buffet (its open to the elements but we survived) we had no complaints. As a matter of fact, no complaints about the entire experience. Trust me go for it. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the trip to Santo Domingo if you're there for more than a couple days. Its a long drive but it gives you a better sense of the island and the culture off the resort.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love DR
Business
Georgia
Jun 19, 2010

WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!!

Everyone and IFA Bavaro was wonderful. The staff was VERY VERY attentive. Everyone was courteous, helpful and FUN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The show that is performed after dinner is simply MARVERLOUS!! The talented performers are beautiful and funny, and although most times, we didn't understand the language, it was no problem understanding the actions. GREAT SHOW!!

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Jun 19, 2010

Be prepared....

Be prepared to bring lots of cash with you. Extra activities on the water or outside the resort will be at least $50 and up. Also, plan on waking up around 8 am everyday to make reservations at one of the "fine-dining" restaurants but I say just sleep in and stick with the buffet. The beach was nice, lots of palm trees....but there are boats everywhere!! And of course barely any rules so these boats are going every which way. Be sure to stay in the area that's sectioned off for swimming or you could easily get hit. We stayed at a "villa"...but I regret not taking the upgrade. If you're looking for a more modern feel pay the 8 bucks per person....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the vendors pretty much sell the same stuff...They're all extremely pushy and it becomes a bit off-putting, so get in and get out, quick!

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pogradec
Business
chicago
Jun 10, 2010

bavaro ifa punta cana

some of waiters were good. bad service from the front desk . not costumer service skills at all. it took 2 days to fix the tv channals. i call the front desk many times to fixed. when i check out the front desk guy he say 11 doolars for my local calls not asking me about my stay. i work for hilton for 8 years and i know what is service. entertaiment night show were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 5, 2010

great value

The hotel is 3-3.5 "stars." The service in bars, buffets, beach, and room cleaning crew are excellent. Positives: relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, internet is the rooms (either WiFi or with a cable modem if WiFI signal is weak) Negatives: long walk from the villas sections to the reception area, and especially to the beach (there's a cart going from villas to the beach every 15min, so you can ride on it), the selection in the a la carte restaurants is poor, $10/day internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top