$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
110 reviews
Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic. See full review

  • Patrick YYZ
  • Jun 19, 2014
very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who... See full review

  • Francisco L
  • Nov 4, 2013
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.6697 -68.4061
Area served
Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
PUJ, Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
In the top location directly on the original Bavaro Beach. Shopping Mall 5 minutes, golfcourse and casino nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 16, 2010

RIDICULOUS RIP OFF

My experience at the hotle was very very bad. I will never ever go back to that hotle and I do not recomend it to anyone. Some of the staff members are rude and some are lazy. There are never any towels even have we request them it takes hours to give one towel. It takes all day for our rooms to be cleaned and the sheets do not seem to be changed ever. The food is the same everyday, and the music is the same everyday. I did not like my stay there whatsoever, [...]The hotel says it is a 4 Star hotle, I personally think it should down grade to a 2 Star hotel. Then we had water leak into our room and the staff did not do anything about it. I am disgusted with the hotel!! Ridiculous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Heart
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2010

A bad begining

I had better trips[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows and disco club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourist Barbie
Business
New Bern, NC
Jul 12, 2010

Great Value at a Great Price!

The pools, bars, disco, and food were great! For the price we paid, we got more than we paid for! The first room (in the villas) was very small and there were stains on the sheets. I wouldn't suggest staying in the villas because they are also far away from the pools, activities, beach, bars, and disco. We upgraded (for a very cheap price might I mention) to one of the ocean rooms. These rooms were in the center of everything, clean, and very nice. On another note, there were several bartenders who were rude. Compared to an inclusive trip I took to the Divi Resort in Aruba, this one was not as great. However, we thought the resort and its offerings were well worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations at the reception desk early the morning of or else you will get stuck with late or no reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escobar
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Jul 12, 2010

Best Vacation Ever!!!

IFA is a grest Resort! from the white sand beach fronts , to the spacious buffet with fresh meats,and pasta. The one featured bar accross from the amphi theatre ask for [...], or [...] thay are the 2 bar tenders that will take care of ya! By far, for the money you can't beat what this resort has to offer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Buffet was the best!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 28, 2010

Punta Cana Vacation

Hotel Layout was good. There were many various daily activities at the pool next to the pizza resturant. Beach access was easy and close. The only negative was there was no laundry available for guests to self launder their own clothes and internet access was slow. Also the rooms need to have an iron and ironing boards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel, MD
Jun 24, 2010

"The getaway"

Enjoyed the pool and beach... Time alone that was needed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jun 21, 2010

Great Time in Punta Cana!

We ended up staying at the IFA Villas because we got a great deal and the pictures were beautiful. This hotel did not dissapoint! The beach is unbelievable. Better than any beach Ive seen in Jamaica or anywhere else. White sand studded with palm trees stretches before as you approach the glorious warm perfect blue water from the hotel. One of the hotel employees even climbed one of the coconut trees to get one for my sister and I and cut it open so we could sip the cool coconut water inside it. The hotel provides plenty to do including free water sports on the beach (kayaking, paddle boats etc) and a show every night at 9:30 (not Broadway quality but entertaining). There was a gym and a spa and we even discovered a beautiful lake on our last day that made for some great pictures. The villas are cute little rooms about 5 minutes walk from the main lobby with peacocks roaming the area and a little pond with flamingos beside the theatre where they have the shows every night. There were at least three large lovely pools with bars nearby for your unlimited drinks. Speaking of unlimited the food is enough to make you come back obese. We ate in all three of the restuarants (the "International" one is by far the best) and the buffet quite often. Aside from the birds that occasionally land on the food in the buffet (its open to the elements but we survived) we had no complaints. As a matter of fact, no complaints about the entire experience. Trust me go for it. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the trip to Santo Domingo if you're there for more than a couple days. Its a long drive but it gives you a better sense of the island and the culture off the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no kids travel is the best!
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 19, 2010

true bargain

I felt very catered to. No worries type of place. Very, very clean. No need to leave hotel. Everything was there. Night club, entertainment, food, drinks.... Front desk staff/customer service were so lost and clueless. Not friendly and very unhelpful when it came to answering questions or orienting someone. Kinda rude. We had to figure out everything on our own. Very odd on several occassions. The waiters and bartenders were very nice and helpful Worth the price because the place is Beautiful! Good food, nice pools, great night club, great restaurants, wonderful nightly shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

don't do the Fieston excursion. HORRIBLE! 130 bucks for torture. Horse flies and hunger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love DR
Business
Georgia
Jun 19, 2010

WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!!

Everyone and IFA Bavaro was wonderful. The staff was VERY VERY attentive. Everyone was courteous, helpful and FUN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The show that is performed after dinner is simply MARVERLOUS!! The talented performers are beautiful and funny, and although most times, we didn't understand the language, it was no problem understanding the actions. GREAT SHOW!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Jun 19, 2010

Be prepared....

Be prepared to bring lots of cash with you. Extra activities on the water or outside the resort will be at least $50 and up. Also, plan on waking up around 8 am everyday to make reservations at one of the "fine-dining" restaurants but I say just sleep in and stick with the buffet. The beach was nice, lots of palm trees....but there are boats everywhere!! And of course barely any rules so these boats are going every which way. Be sure to stay in the area that's sectioned off for swimming or you could easily get hit. We stayed at a "villa"...but I regret not taking the upgrade. If you're looking for a more modern feel pay the 8 bucks per person....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the vendors pretty much sell the same stuff...They're all extremely pushy and it becomes a bit off-putting, so get in and get out, quick!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top