$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
110 reviews
Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic. See full review

  • Patrick YYZ
  • Jun 19, 2014
very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who... See full review

  • Francisco L
  • Nov 4, 2013
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.6697 -68.4061
Area served
Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
PUJ, Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
In the top location directly on the original Bavaro Beach. Shopping Mall 5 minutes, golfcourse and casino nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay409
Chicago, Il
Jun 27, 2012

Best vacation yet!

I had a great time! I can not wait to plan my next visit (hopefully very soon) the staff was so friendly and the entertainment was awesome! i loved it! I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

El Fieston! best activity!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dar.murray[@]
Business
Ft. Worth Tx.
Oct 10, 2010

Good For The Price

The Hotel was fine. Our Repersentative was only around twice when we tried to contact him for tours. The day we arrived he was there for about 10 minutes,and the day before we left we found him at the front door, and he only confirmed our transfer back to the Airport. He had stated we needed to book thru him for tours, etc. but he was never available. Be very aware of lost luggage as our luggage was lost going down and coming home. Had to stay in our room for nearly 24 hrs. waiting for our luggage. A day we paid for and was not able to use!!!!Also had to pay $10.00 for entrance fee at the Airport to get thru customs, which was never conveyed before hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The prices of the Taxies are expensive. The new shopping plaza is expensive if you are looking for trinkets to take home. This is an expensive upscale mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens New York
Sep 17, 2010

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!

This trip was a great experience, the staff was really nice, love the variarity of food, excellent service, really love it and i recommend it. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 4, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

great place for the family, lots of things to do, staff was very helpful and nice, great access to a very clean beach, all the water sports are a must do, we really enjoyed the trips to Santo Domingo and Saona island,shows at night were very nice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria and Prisy
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 20, 2010

Awesome hotel and great hospitality

The resort was for me a 5 star. We checked in fast and checked out even faster. No wait. It had beautiful landscaping and they also had flamingos and peacocks on their property. The resort has three pools. The main pool is for the entire family. It's loud because all the kids hang out there and it's where they have music. but, our favorite was the pool with the huge bar above the pool. It's quite and relaxing. There is no music at this pool. It's more for adults. The third pool is quite as well. The resort also has a beautiful hang out with comfty cushioned chairs if you want to drink cofee and read. Everywhere you go they have bars and lots of liquor. The food is simply awesome. They have buffet type at the main restaurant, pizza at the main pool (great tasting pizza, and they have another huge bar at the beach and a buffet with hamburgers, hotdogs and much more. Expect to gain 10 lbs at leat. The resort is huge. One side they have villas(they look like small homes) and the other side they have hotel type buildings. They upgraded us from the villas to the hotel one day and we went back to the villas because that side of the resort was dark and not much going on execpt the rooms are beautiful but, we loved the small villas. Plus, they have a train that you hop on and takes you anywhere within the resort you want to go. Train runs 24/7 but, at night it only runs on the villas side not the hotel side. They have a disco as well. The only bad thing is that the first three night we had no cable signal. No big deal. The air conditioning in the rooms is cold and comfty. Their are no irons in the rooms. The bathrooms in the entire resort are beautiful spa like. The staff was awesome. Supper friendly and they'll do anything to make you feel like royalty. Overall, I rate this resort a five star. It's awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They have all kinds of fun stuff to do at the beach. It's not free, but you can rent small boats that goes fast for two people, wind surfing, sailboats, snorkling or go on a big boat and listen to merengue music. They also have paddle boats. I didn't see any kayaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HoneymoonCouple
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 18, 2010

Nice Vacation!!!

It was really nice; nice room, nice pool, nice beach area(with clear blue water; awesomeeee!)Very clean hotel with a very nice staff. But I DON'T like the buffet area without air conditioner. it was really hot weather for that conditions. My calification: A, but not a A+, ok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CINDY AND MILTON
Business
CLINTON, MARYLAND
Jul 30, 2010

A NEEDED GETAWAY

OUR EXPERIENCE AT THE IFA VILLAS BRAVO RESORT & SPA WAS A NICE VACATION. WE DID HAVE A FEW PROBLEMS. THE CHECK OUT SERVICE WAS QUICK, HOWEVER, SECURITY CHECKS YOUR ROOM WHEN YOU CHECK OUT. THE MAID SERVICE DID NOT PUT FACE TOWELS IN OUR ROOM THREE TIMES DURING OUR STAY, TWICE WE LOCATED THE LADY IN THE BUILDING AND ASK FOR THEM, ON THE THIRD MISHAP, WE RETURNED TO OUR ROOM VERY LATE FROM AN EXCURSION TO CATALINA ISLAND AND MY HUSBAND WAS SICK. SINCE WE WERE LEAVING IN THE MORNING,WE DID NOT REQUEST FOR THE TOWELS. BIG MISTAKE, THE FRONT DESK AND SECURITY ACCUSED US OF STEALING THEM AND WANTED $40.00 FOR REPLACEMENT. THIS ENRAGED MY HUSBAND TO NO END, MY HUSBAND REFUSED TO PAY FOR THE HOUSEKEEPING MISTAKE, SECURTIY HAD TO SEARCH OUR LUGGAGE. WHEN THEY WERE FINISHED INFORMED US WE COULD LEAVE AND STATED WE SHOULD HAVE CALLED FOR THE MISSING TOWELS. THE RESORT WAS NICE AND CLEAN. I CAN NOT SAY I WILL NEVER VIST THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC/PUNTA CANA AGAIN, BUT WILL NOT RETURN TO IFA VILLA BRAVO RESORT AND SPA. THE RESORT NEEDS TO INPROVE THE BEDDING (MATTRESS)WAS TERRIBLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE GIFT SHOPS DID NOT HAVE TO MANY ITEMS TO SELECT FROM-CHOICES WERE LIMITED.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awi
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 28, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

We were staying from the 22 thru the 27 and we checked out the 25th before 12:00 and moved to other hotel. Too much noise in the rooms areas after 9:00pm, loud music around the pool, poor towel services in the bedroom and in the spa. The personnel at the reception is not customer service oriented. The rooms are not very clean. I also have to say that the Spa services are good and the personnel is very nice and attentive. The restaurant services and the food are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
republica me da la gana
Business
los angeles, california
Jul 26, 2010

good hotel for the price

I was there for work. It is just "location convenient" for me. This was my second time in the hotel. I have the advantage of speaking the language (Spanish). This was my ninth trip to the island so I kind of know the "tricks of the trade" with the locals. I like the villas very much with the fountain, the flamingos, roosters, geese,etc. A long walk to the beach tough... Something new this year: you will not be able to borrow an iron as in the past :) Overall, I would recommend this hotel. I will ,most likely, have to stay there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 24, 2010

IFA Village, Dominican Republic

Go shopping on the beach and cut the price in a half! The horse back riding is a MUST do activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lobster($$)at the beach restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationing Caribbean
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 18, 2010

Vacay with family

Our family and I enjoyed our stay at IFA for seven days with a few minor drawbacks. The security staff were unfriendly and rude at times.Showers there were always luke warm.The food and wait staff were good at times but there were many restaurants to choose from. Those minor inconveniences did not stop us from enjoying our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the seaquarium was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top