$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ksheks
Business
Seattle, WA
May 5, 2011

Good Hotel for First Timera

This was a beautiful hotel, but I wouldn't go back. It was a good hotel for first timers. The pools were beautiful as well as the beach. The pizza place was GREAT and so were the crepes. All other food is HORRIBLE! The drinks weren't good either. The staff is pretty rude, especially ANA who works at the pizza place. Booze isn't surved until 10 am. The rooms are nice, but make sure you upgrade so you are closer to the beach. The beds are hard as a rock, but you don't notice after a few days. There is no beach or ocean view so dont book here if you are wanting that. The shows were good, especially Michael Jackson. I would say overall this is an average hotel, but I won't be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see [...] at the bar hut on the beach. He is cheaper than any of the people selling you stuff at the hotel. They purchase everything from him, but charge $20 more to make money for themselves so go to him directly and you will save lots!

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Four Girls
Business
Maine
Apr 7, 2011

Solid.

Taking the Santo Domingo bus tour is definitely worth it for $75. It was a small van for the 3.5 hour drive, but the tour was well organized. It is also convenient to get to Club Imagine, which is full of Spring Breakers and extremely fun. The rooms were a bit dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz :)
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Punta Cana 2011!

The experience at the hotel was GREAT! The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful. The resort itself was also beautiful. I have been to the Dominican Republic before and stayed elsewhere and this resort was so much better than the last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The resort had a club on site that was really good. I have been to other resorts that have clubs on site and they usually are a bit on the lame side but this one was great and was open until 4am and the resort allows the resort staff to go so it was so much fun!

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wiz R
Business
NY, NY
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break

I was with 13 girl friends on spring break and we stayed at this resort. We're all 21-23 College students from NYC and the metro area. Overall, this place was perfect. We didn't pay a lot to stay here and we were all surprised at how great the place was. The rooms were clean. Everyday, someone cleaned. None of our stuff got stolen but we mainly carried wallets/cameras/passports on our persons at all times. The TV worked and the shower was nice. The water wasn't really hot but I don't think I would have wanted a hot shower (after a day at the beach) The pools were really great. There was a party pool where there were activities and contests and other more low key pools for quieter afternoons. The beach was amazing and beautiful. I never had trouble trying to get a lounge chair.. in fact, none of us did. Our rooms were far from the beach but we didn't mind walking at all. (It was probably a 10 or 15 minute walk). And, on days when we didn't feel like walking, there was a trolly that would swing by and we would hop on. It wasn't regular so we were lucky to catch it. The drinks were all very good and all the bars on the resort were fun. There were lots of other young people there if you feel like mingling (we didn't really but someone else might have). The alcohol wasn't watered down at all. We found them all to be quite strong. Also, there aren't limits to how many drinks you can get/when you can get drinks. The food left a lot to be desired. It was actually pretty awful. The Japanese place was OK. My friends really enjoyed it. I however, got really food poisoned after eating there. I was violently ill. But, i was only sick for one night and half of a day so it didn't bother me too much and i had a great trip. While at the resort, 4 out of my party of 14 threw up at least once. Be careful what you eat. Again, this wasn't a huge deal for us because we're kids and don't have money for fancy resorts with better food. For groups of friends, this is a great place. Remember to roll with the punches- running on "island time" is a lot different than running on "NYC time". Laugh off the small stuff. All in all, we had a great trip. We went parasailing and snorkeling (not part of the all inclusive) and those were really fun. We also went to club imagine (also not on the resort). It's a club in a cave... really cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Imagine is AWESOME! Check it out if you're young/on spring break/ like to dance!

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mondovi, wi
Mar 18, 2011

ifa villas bavaro

The hotel was clean, food was average. I would have to say that the service was slow. The hotel was somewhat spread out a little too far for us. Overall a good deal. We went zip lining and that I would do again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC
Business
NEW YORK
Feb 19, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The best so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC
Business
NEW YORK
Feb 19, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The best so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Feb 15, 2011

Beautiful resort, average room

Pro's: The buffet was delicious, large resort with 3 pools. Drinks are made to your liking. Kayaking was a blast. Beach is beautiful with palm trees everywhere! Con's: The pools & hot tubs close at 7pm, which we thought was way too early. Beds in room were not great. Not much nightlife. Club was only open 1 evening out of 4. Hot tubs are not hot at all. Overall as a romantic vaca it was ideal for us. We are beach people, so that and the watersports kept us busy and happy. If you are looking to party and stay up late, pick a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you miss out on making reservations at one of the 3 restaurants, have no fear. The buffet at the resort is awesome.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington
Feb 3, 2011

Awesome Resort

The resort was gorgious, the grounds well maintaned, helpful guards located throughout to answer questions. I was in love with the beautiful old growth plam trees on and along the walk to the beach. From the hotel area there was a sandy trail about the length of a football field through a grassy area opening up to the pearly white beach. The water was warm and very inviting. There was a large outdoor shopping center for souvenirs located right next to the resort. Do remember the clerks love to haggle on prices. I had a wonderful room with a view of the main pool that I had upgraded from the villas for only $15 more a night. I enoyed sunbathing, reading, relaxing and drinking. The drinks were great and I often needed to ask to limit the alcohol, so they weren't too strong. The entertainment was excellent at the "Fantastico", very talented cabaret-style dancers. Food was available at all hours, having a lab-band made eating a little more challenging, but there were plenty of choices. It was a pain, needing to be in the lobby by 8 or 9 in the morning to make dinner reservations for the reaturants. Went to all three and enjoyed the Asian one best. What I found very interesting was the vactioners were mostly French Canadians, Russians, Europeans and East Coasters. Some spoke English, but not very many. So if you speak Spanish or French you'll do great. All in all it was one of the best vacations I've gone on and would highly recommand it. Loved it and it's been a month now since I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

On beach

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiger Monkey
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 15, 2011

Great for the price, Some minor issues

> During our stay we found the food to be very good, especially at the Caribbean restaurant. The buffets always had a great selection. > The room had a very uncomfortable bed and horrible water pressure in the shower. We also had some issues getting new shower towels when we needed them. > The bars and selection of drinks were great. > The entertainment was good, but very similar each night. > The beach was beautiful and there were tons of activities including water aerobics, volleyball, darts, horseshoes, and others. The pools were also very nice but we didn't spend too much time there. > Our villa was VERY FAR from the beach... probably about a 15-20 minute walk. > The staff was mostly very courteous > The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the Punta Cana airport which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get down to the front desk before 8:00am if you want to get a decent reservation time for any of the 3 restaurants. They fill up very quick.

Back to menu Return to top