$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mondovi, wi
Mar 18, 2011

ifa villas bavaro

The hotel was clean, food was average. I would have to say that the service was slow. The hotel was somewhat spread out a little too far for us. Overall a good deal. We went zip lining and that I would do again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC
Business
NEW YORK
Feb 19, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The best so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Feb 15, 2011

Beautiful resort, average room

Pro's: The buffet was delicious, large resort with 3 pools. Drinks are made to your liking. Kayaking was a blast. Beach is beautiful with palm trees everywhere! Con's: The pools & hot tubs close at 7pm, which we thought was way too early. Beds in room were not great. Not much nightlife. Club was only open 1 evening out of 4. Hot tubs are not hot at all. Overall as a romantic vaca it was ideal for us. We are beach people, so that and the watersports kept us busy and happy. If you are looking to party and stay up late, pick a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you miss out on making reservations at one of the 3 restaurants, have no fear. The buffet at the resort is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington
Feb 3, 2011

Awesome Resort

The resort was gorgious, the grounds well maintaned, helpful guards located throughout to answer questions. I was in love with the beautiful old growth plam trees on and along the walk to the beach. From the hotel area there was a sandy trail about the length of a football field through a grassy area opening up to the pearly white beach. The water was warm and very inviting. There was a large outdoor shopping center for souvenirs located right next to the resort. Do remember the clerks love to haggle on prices. I had a wonderful room with a view of the main pool that I had upgraded from the villas for only $15 more a night. I enoyed sunbathing, reading, relaxing and drinking. The drinks were great and I often needed to ask to limit the alcohol, so they weren't too strong. The entertainment was excellent at the "Fantastico", very talented cabaret-style dancers. Food was available at all hours, having a lab-band made eating a little more challenging, but there were plenty of choices. It was a pain, needing to be in the lobby by 8 or 9 in the morning to make dinner reservations for the reaturants. Went to all three and enjoyed the Asian one best. What I found very interesting was the vactioners were mostly French Canadians, Russians, Europeans and East Coasters. Some spoke English, but not very many. So if you speak Spanish or French you'll do great. All in all it was one of the best vacations I've gone on and would highly recommand it. Loved it and it's been a month now since I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

On beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiger Monkey
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 15, 2011

Great for the price, Some minor issues

> During our stay we found the food to be very good, especially at the Caribbean restaurant. The buffets always had a great selection. > The room had a very uncomfortable bed and horrible water pressure in the shower. We also had some issues getting new shower towels when we needed them. > The bars and selection of drinks were great. > The entertainment was good, but very similar each night. > The beach was beautiful and there were tons of activities including water aerobics, volleyball, darts, horseshoes, and others. The pools were also very nice but we didn't spend too much time there. > Our villa was VERY FAR from the beach... probably about a 15-20 minute walk. > The staff was mostly very courteous > The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the Punta Cana airport which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get down to the front desk before 8:00am if you want to get a decent reservation time for any of the 3 restaurants. They fill up very quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 23, 2010

Sun and Sand

The resort was beautiful. The beach was incredible. My two complaints that would prevent me from returning were: 1) The food wasnt great. Pizza bar was good and the a la carte restaurants were pretty good, but buffet was not good at all 2) There was no hot water and the shower pressure was terrible. Also no rooms with bathtubs. Going a week on the beach covered in suntan lotion, salt water, cholorine, and sand and not being able to shower it off was not fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IFA
Business
New Jersey
Dec 21, 2010

IFA Villas Bavaro

The workers in all the food areas were extremely nice and courteous. The wifi was down for the first 6 nights we were there forcing us to spend a lot of money on internet service. I needed to finish writing a paper and instead of paying $10 for an entire day, I was forced to spend $3 for every 30 minutes. In addition, the first room we got was not as advertised. We were given two twin/full size beds instead of a queen bed. The food was not that good either, although I must reiterate that the servers were awesome. The restaurants that required reservations were not impressive whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The excursions were all very fun, except for deep sea fishing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickiBarbz
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 19, 2010

Glad i booked!!

We loved the great service we received. Staff is polite, attentive and fluent in many languages. Rooms are clean, spacious and pretty. Food is good, drinks are too. For this price, i was very impressed. We are coming back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with dolphins, race quads, lots of outdoor fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carolina,P.R.
Dec 7, 2010

Okay

The location of the hotel is about 20 min.from the airport.The food was okay.I did an upgrade of room for $8.oo dollar per person,per night; and I'd had to waite about three hour for my room .The room is was bigger and up dated.In the fridge there was only water.they forgot to put shampoo on the room.I'd asked for it,but never came.The night show was okay.No iron in the room.Have to pay for the security box thats in the room if you are going to use it.The beach and the sand are pretty.The garden always perfect.The personal try to do there best.Overall I give 3 star for this hotel.Is a long walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy nothing in the hotel is expencive.near the hotel by the beach are little stores that you can buy.You have to deal with them,don't take the firt price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 6, 2010

Had a great time!

Everything was great and we will come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Mexican Restaurant was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top