$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
170 reviews
Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic. See full review

  • Patrick YYZ
  • Jun 19, 2014
very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who... See full review

  • Francisco L
  • Nov 4, 2013
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.6697 -68.4061
Area served
Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
PUJ, Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
In the top location directly on the original Bavaro Beach. Shopping Mall 5 minutes, golfcourse and casino nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurants
9 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo, 1 Creperie and 5 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican and Bambu Asian, Pikalo Pizzeria, La Serata Italian.
Bars
7 bars: Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Jul 12, 2011

The ok, the bad, and the hospital trip.

The hotel was pretty on the outside to say the least. We arrived on an evening flight so didn't get to see very much the first night. After upgrading our room ( $8 per day/per person) we went to the buffet, the first trip was not horrible. There were a few things that you could eat and be semi happy with. None of us we're hungry that night though. We found that anytime you asked for a refill they made us seem as if we were a burden to them. We went to the beach the first night realizing that our upgrade to a beach room was still like a half a mile from the beach. The beach was covered in sea weed. We found a bar on the beach ( not included) where they actually made us feel welcomed. No one at the front desk explained that you needed to put your key in the electric box in order for the room to have electricity. It is a nice energy saving tool, but makes for a very hot room to return to. We were suppose to have two rooms, each with a King bed. Neither of our rooms had king beds. We called and they said they had none available. The man told me we could come back tomorrow after four and he could give us one king room but not two. By our third day at the resort it was very clear that we wouldn't be able to eat at the resort if we wanted food. They offered free transportation to a local mall. Luckily the mall had a pizza hut. We ate there twice. Another mall did not offer free transportation but they had a Hard Rock Cafe that we ate at one day, and a Tony Roma's that we ate at another day. It got to the point where we ate one meal a day. The mall with Pizza Hut had a grocrie store inside. We picked up snacks from there as well. None of the bars at the resort make the drinks very strong unless you tip them before hand, the taste of the liquor selection is very poor. The bars also have bad service. We went several times and were the only ones in the bar and it would take the waitress over ten minutes to finally come serve us. The al a carte resturants are hard to get it to. Of our seven night we got reservations only one time. For the most part they offered the same things that were in the buffet. Not worth sitting in the heat for. No where is air conditioned. The resort is very pretty. The pools are nice, the room we stayed in was nice. The other couple we traveled with had a room that smelled of mold and very poor water pressure. The worst part of the resort and the over all vacation was the difference they show native Spanish speaking tourist and Americans. Americans are by far the moronity here. We did ride the dolphins, the deep sea fishing and the buggys. The deep sea fishing was a waste of $$$. The guys never even got to touch a fishing poll. It was mainly a four hour boat ride. Watch the ice you drink and over all cleanliness of things your consume. The last day of our trip was horrible for my boyfriend, and he ended up in the hospital for 9+ hours the day after re returned. Overall the resort wouldn't be bad if you speak Spanish and are use to poor dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would highly recommend Pizza Hut.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Jul 12, 2011

The ok, the bad, and the hospital trip.

The hotel was pretty on the outside to say the least. We arrived on an evening flight so didn't get to see very much the first night. After upgrading our room ( $8 per day/per person) we went to the buffet, the first trip was not horrible. There were a few things that you could eat and be semi happy with. None of us we're hungry that night though. We found that anytime you asked for a refill they made us seem as if we were a burden to them. We went to the beach the first night realizing that our upgrade to a beach room was still like a half a mile from the beach. The beach was covered in sea weed. We found a bar on the beach ( not included) where they actually made us feel welcomed. No one at the front desk explained that you needed to put your key in the electric box in order for the room to have electricity. It is a nice energy saving tool, but makes for a very hot room to return to. We were suppose to have two rooms, each with a King bed. Neither of our rooms had king beds. We called and they said they had none available. The man told me we could come back tomorrow after four and he could give us one king room but not two. By our third day at the resort it was very clear that we wouldn't be able to eat at the resort if we wanted food. They offered free transportation to a local mall. Luckily the mall had a pizza hut. We ate there twice. Another mall did not offer free transportation but they had a Hard Rock Cafe that we ate at one day, and a Tony Roma's that we ate at another day. It got to the point where we ate one meal a day. The mall with Pizza Hut had a grocrie store inside. We picked up snacks from there as well. None of the bars at the resort make the drinks very strong unless you tip them before hand, the taste of the liquor selection is very poor. The bars also have bad service. We went several times and were the only ones in the bar and it would take the waitress over ten minutes to finally come serve us. The al a carte resturants are hard to get it to. Of our seven night we got reservations only one time. For the most part they offered the same things that were in the buffet. Not worth sitting in the heat for. No where is air conditioned. The resort is very pretty. The pools are nice, the room we stayed in was nice. The other couple we traveled with had a room that smelled of mold and very poor water pressure. The worst part of the resort and the over all vacation was the difference they show native Spanish speaking tourist and Americans. Americans are by far the moronity here. We did ride the dolphins, the deep sea fishing and the buggys. The deep sea fishing was a waste of $$$. The guys never even got to touch a fishing poll. It was mainly a four hour boat ride. Watch the ice you drink and over all cleanliness of things your consume. The last day of our trip was horrible for my boyfriend, and he ended up in the hospital for 9+ hours the day after re returned. Overall the resort wouldn't be bad if you speak Spanish and are use to poor dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would highly recommend Pizza Hut.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
castro pp
miami florida
Jul 9, 2011

no good looking rooms are not at the pic

bad trip not good food is bad at the buffet for dinner and the rooms are missing parts all over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
castro pp
miami florida
Jul 9, 2011

no good looking rooms are not at the pic

bad trip not good food is bad at the buffet for dinner and the rooms are missing parts all over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
manhattan, new york
Jul 5, 2011

Sick Vacatiom

There is no way this is a four star hotel. It was a two at best. The food was barely edible, the service was poor and the rooms were disgusting. My three year old and one year old both left with a rash from either the pool or the sheets or towels. I would never trust Orbits reviews ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat anything. Their food was horrible.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, ny
Jul 5, 2011

IFA BAvaro-dont bother

This hotel is definitely not what I would consider 4 stars. Maybe the new gym, spa amd theater but not really anything else. No irons provided in the room and laundry service is next day (at a ridiculous cost) so everything in uour packed bag needs to be ready to wear. It took two days and 3 request to obtain new towels. Some of the bar service waitresses were rude and the buffet food was uneventful. In order to get reservation at the other restauants you needed to make your reservations no later than 9AM. Would not go back. Entertainment was the only thing I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
manhattan, new york
Jul 5, 2011

Sick Vacatiom

There is no way this is a four star hotel. It was a two at best. The food was barely edible, the service was poor and the rooms were disgusting. My three year old and one year old both left with a rash from either the pool or the sheets or towels. I would never trust Orbits reviews ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat anything. Their food was horrible.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, ny
Jul 5, 2011

IFA BAvaro-dont bother

This hotel is definitely not what I would consider 4 stars. Maybe the new gym, spa amd theater but not really anything else. No irons provided in the room and laundry service is next day (at a ridiculous cost) so everything in uour packed bag needs to be ready to wear. It took two days and 3 request to obtain new towels. Some of the bar service waitresses were rude and the buffet food was uneventful. In order to get reservation at the other restauants you needed to make your reservations no later than 9AM. Would not go back. Entertainment was the only thing I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR INTL
SAN DIEGO, CA
Jul 3, 2011

IFA

The one thing that you must keep in mind about this place is that it's the Dominican Republic so that the way that they do things are a little different from what you are used to. The resort itself is nice they have activities for you to do everyday and the night shows are pretty good. For all inclusive you can't beat what you get. The only down side to all of this which is not a big deal to me but might not be for others is for starters you have to pay $3 a day if you want a safe. Secondly you have access to an all you can eat buffet and a pizzaria but the food is not that great but it quiets the stomach rumbling. If you want good food you will have to make a reservation in person early in the morning between 8am and 9:30 am but they are always booked so getup early enough to make the reservation. The staff is hit or miss you might get a rude person or you might get someone that is cool but eventually you will get what you want. And if you have any problems ask for Wilbur. Other than that I had a really good time there but the only bad thing about the DR in general is the entry fee when you come in and the baggage fee. When leaving even if your bag is not over weight there is a fee. But like i said other than that its a cool place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

FOR GIFTS AND THINGS THE HOTEL'S PRICES AT THE ART STORE WAS MORE REASONABLE THAN OUT IN TOWN. IF YOU GO AN ANY TOURS THEY WILL TAKE YOU TO A RIGGED PLACE THAT WILL JACK UP THE PRICES FOR OBVIOUS TOURIST REASONS. THE BEST TOUR I THINK IS WORTH THE MONEY IS THE FIESTON. FOR $130 FOR SINGLE AND $200 FOR A COUPLE ITS A 12 HOUR EXCURSION THAT INCLUDES OPEN BAR, FOOD, AND UNLIMMITTED WATER ACTIVITIES.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR INTL
SAN DIEGO, CA
Jul 3, 2011

IFA

The one thing that you must keep in mind about this place is that it's the Dominican Republic so that the way that they do things are a little different from what you are used to. The resort itself is nice they have activities for you to do everyday and the night shows are pretty good. For all inclusive you can't beat what you get. The only down side to all of this which is not a big deal to me but might not be for others is for starters you have to pay $3 a day if you want a safe. Secondly you have access to an all you can eat buffet and a pizzaria but the food is not that great but it quiets the stomach rumbling. If you want good food you will have to make a reservation in person early in the morning between 8am and 9:30 am but they are always booked so getup early enough to make the reservation. The staff is hit or miss you might get a rude person or you might get someone that is cool but eventually you will get what you want. And if you have any problems ask for Wilbur. Other than that I had a really good time there but the only bad thing about the DR in general is the entry fee when you come in and the baggage fee. When leaving even if your bag is not over weight there is a fee. But like i said other than that its a cool place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

FOR GIFTS AND THINGS THE HOTEL'S PRICES AT THE ART STORE WAS MORE REASONABLE THAN OUT IN TOWN. IF YOU GO AN ANY TOURS THEY WILL TAKE YOU TO A RIGGED PLACE THAT WILL JACK UP THE PRICES FOR OBVIOUS TOURIST REASONS. THE BEST TOUR I THINK IS WORTH THE MONEY IS THE FIESTON. FOR $130 FOR SINGLE AND $200 FOR A COUPLE ITS A 12 HOUR EXCURSION THAT INCLUDES OPEN BAR, FOOD, AND UNLIMMITTED WATER ACTIVITIES.

Back to menu Return to top