$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super dad101
Santo Domingo,Dominican Republic
Dec 27, 2012

A hotel of many wonders

it was very good very nice the people were very friendly and helpful and i will go again in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

to the beach take a wonderful long walk

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrondeau
Business
new bedford, mass
Jan 28, 2012

vacation

me and my husband went from jan 20th to jan 27,2012...first i will say that for the price we paid the hotel was gorgeous!!!! They had a beautiful pool with a center bar in the middle right near our villas. The beach is a nice 10 minute walk so when you see people complaining about the walk, they have to be out of shape, its a nice walk. The beach is gorgeous!!!!! There are 2 bars on the beach that are no inclusive but are nice to go to for a few drinks during the day. We booked 2 excursions the zipline( which is a definite must) dont pay more than 80 a person, and also the boogies/atvs which was a definite must as well, we paid 2 for 100. Not a bad price. The staff is very friendly, tips are included in the all inclusive but we always left 2 dollars for two drinks, we tipped our driver for the excursions and the waitstaff for the buffet and meals, beleive me...they remember who you are when you do that and become there number 1 for your whole vacation!!!! A few problems were: the food at the buffet tasted like it had a certain aftertaste too it, alot of food that we both tried and did not like.....lets just say i couldnt wait to hit wendys in the airport on our way back, lol! our villa was very outdated, and just seemed very small and old looking, the villas definitely need to be updated. Restaurants you had to get up at 745 to get in line to make a reservation which is just completely aggravating especially if you have a few drinks the night before or if you book an excursion for 8 am that morning, which makes us have to eat at the gross buffet. We got to try the Japanese restaurant which was excellent, and we also liked the disco at night. We loved our trip, it was definitely worth the money to go to IFA Bavaro!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lileyjuan
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Mar 2, 2012

Good location

Great staff. Clean rooms but rooms are ugly and no view so be aware to request a room with view. Food no good .Plan to go out and eat something else at least once.I think the worst is price we paid $1.00 per minute to call the airport that is 7 miles away(total 6 minutes $6.00) they are out there to get you money. Front desk management not good at all specially front desk manager unwilling to help you or accommodating you.We requested a better room they want us to pay another $450 dollars. But is the Unwiliness to do anything to help you the most annoying thing. Employees at the Coffeeshop great best staff in the whole resort .Friendly always a smile in their faces we tipped them every day because they were so nice. I guess the most frustrated thing was see the General Manager fired an employee in front of us just because he did not feel he received a good service. Let me tell you my friend (Carlos ) Since you are from Spain. Colorization it was 500 hundred years ago ,now people in America has rights. I hope you do not do this any longer with your employees since they help you to so much.I been managing people for 25 years had never see something like that. Nightly entertainment was really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megan12345678
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

College Spring Break Trip

The food wasnt great but everything else was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rommie
Business
phoenix
Jul 9, 2012

greatest friendly and helpful personnel

The employees at the breakfast and dinner buffet always smiling, ready to help and fast in service. Also I highly recomend starting with the best caribbean,bambu japanese restaurant and el jalisco mexican food where reservations is needed early bfore or by 8am...its worth. service and food are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food and service

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
navarro family
Business
florida
Jun 22, 2012

rooms

food was great, the swam up bar Mr roman the bartender decided to cut off the beer at 4pm. he did not want to restock, we complained problem fixed. we had to villa rooms, light was so low we could hardly see in the room. we also had a rooster by our door, did not need the wake up from him in the morning. we turned in both rooms for one in the main building, we received no credit. we had to get on line to make reservation for the restaurants by 8 am. this was not cool a all. then we found out we could call for a reservation.last time there we booked all our reservations the first day. a lot of people were not happy with this reservation deal. i really liked the place, it's my third time there. i don't think i will return there, my wife feels we were cheated on the room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get the number and call from your room

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Island loverv
Business
Ny Ny
Dec 23, 2012

nice few days

Staff terrific. Upgraded room disappointing--worst pillows ever. Came home with worst neck ache. Bed mattress hard uncomfortable. Furniture badly scraped and needed painting. Bath soap dish badly stained. Activities amateur. Pre show entertainment below high school level. Audio and microphones too loud and shrill, very unpleasant. Food average. Weather great. Beach and grounds very clean and nicely lanscapped. Tourist population very respectful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sassa
Business
Chicago
Aug 20, 2013

Good Experience but would not go back

Like others who have reviewed this property I will also advise: if you booked the less expensive room, be sure to upgrade for the others are simply not good at all. It was my first expense as soon as I got to the hotel. The upgraded room is much better but not without its downfalls such as the see through bathroom door shower wall..So, if you are going with friends or family, be prepared to become more intimate with each other's sounds and smells. Staff was great..no complaints. The hotel itself is nice, the grounds well kept and very clean. Punta Cana is just far away from everything so do not expect loads to do outside of the resort. Buffet food was average. You will not starve. Avoid the Italian restaurant, eat at the Mexican restaurant only if you have to..but the Caribbean and Japanese restaurants are pretty good but having to queue up before 8AM to secure a reservation is ridiculous...Drinks were watered down.....the pizza place is great. Hotel entertainment is lame though the staff is absolutely terrific, giving 100% all the time..very energetic. What killed me was the constant loud music at the pool area. In summary, a good experience...good for youngsters, families but not the ideal for those who just want to relax. PS: Take the tour to Saona Island...but avoid the trip to Santo Domingo unless you just want a check mark on your map....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robo67
Business
Newington, CT
Mar 29, 2010

The good and the bad

3 of us, we spent a week in the resort, doing a bit of everything: sea and sun bath, safari and Saona island trips, pool, night live shows, shopping etc. In my opinion - the info about resort's activities is pretty poor... I mean - it is not provided that "easy american way" like you get a clear, good info about everything around. We only got a little picture-map describing all the places. That's all. So I suggest to take some time asking and writing down - what and when is opened. Because most places like buffets gets closed every few hours and some places - like pizza house - gets opened even after midnight. We ate once at 1 of 3 restaurants where you have to make a reservation on the same day, but before 8:00 AM. Believe me: I am not picky on food. But that was a total disaster! I can understand than a lamb's leg has 30% of pure fat, but the butter served with rolls was just horribly old, had almost orange color and did smell like a fish! Also a dessert was a joke! For example 2 ladies at other table ordered lobsters and they were looking happy, so maybe we were just unlucky ones. But anyways - what happened to us was below any standards I've ever seen. After that - we decided to stay at buffet, where you just go and pick everything you want to eat. And it's fresh! We really enjoyed every night shows. The pool was great. Beach very nice. Close to the beach - Snack bar good for drinks and not bad for food too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel, MD
Jun 24, 2010

"The getaway"

Enjoyed the pool and beach... Time alone that was needed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Jul 12, 2011

MJ

Hotel was good. I like the all the entertainment. Good collection of restaurants although variety of food is somewhat limited. Lots of alcohol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve early for dinners

Back to menu Return to top