$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super dad101
Santo Domingo,Dominican Republic
Dec 27, 2012

A hotel of many wonders

it was very good very nice the people were very friendly and helpful and i will go again in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

to the beach take a wonderful long walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no kids travel is the best!
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 19, 2010

true bargain

I felt very catered to. No worries type of place. Very, very clean. No need to leave hotel. Everything was there. Night club, entertainment, food, drinks.... Front desk staff/customer service were so lost and clueless. Not friendly and very unhelpful when it came to answering questions or orienting someone. Kinda rude. We had to figure out everything on our own. Very odd on several occassions. The waiters and bartenders were very nice and helpful Worth the price because the place is Beautiful! Good food, nice pools, great night club, great restaurants, wonderful nightly shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

don't do the Fieston excursion. HORRIBLE! 130 bucks for torture. Horse flies and hunger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourist Barbie
Business
New Bern, NC
Jul 12, 2010

Great Value at a Great Price!

The pools, bars, disco, and food were great! For the price we paid, we got more than we paid for! The first room (in the villas) was very small and there were stains on the sheets. I wouldn't suggest staying in the villas because they are also far away from the pools, activities, beach, bars, and disco. We upgraded (for a very cheap price might I mention) to one of the ocean rooms. These rooms were in the center of everything, clean, and very nice. On another note, there were several bartenders who were rude. Compared to an inclusive trip I took to the Divi Resort in Aruba, this one was not as great. However, we thought the resort and its offerings were well worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations at the reception desk early the morning of or else you will get stuck with late or no reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carolina,P.R.
Dec 7, 2010

Okay

The location of the hotel is about 20 min.from the airport.The food was okay.I did an upgrade of room for $8.oo dollar per person,per night; and I'd had to waite about three hour for my room .The room is was bigger and up dated.In the fridge there was only water.they forgot to put shampoo on the room.I'd asked for it,but never came.The night show was okay.No iron in the room.Have to pay for the security box thats in the room if you are going to use it.The beach and the sand are pretty.The garden always perfect.The personal try to do there best.Overall I give 3 star for this hotel.Is a long walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy nothing in the hotel is expencive.near the hotel by the beach are little stores that you can buy.You have to deal with them,don't take the firt price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiger Monkey
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 15, 2011

Great for the price, Some minor issues

> During our stay we found the food to be very good, especially at the Caribbean restaurant. The buffets always had a great selection. > The room had a very uncomfortable bed and horrible water pressure in the shower. We also had some issues getting new shower towels when we needed them. > The bars and selection of drinks were great. > The entertainment was good, but very similar each night. > The beach was beautiful and there were tons of activities including water aerobics, volleyball, darts, horseshoes, and others. The pools were also very nice but we didn't spend too much time there. > Our villa was VERY FAR from the beach... probably about a 15-20 minute walk. > The staff was mostly very courteous > The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the Punta Cana airport which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get down to the front desk before 8:00am if you want to get a decent reservation time for any of the 3 restaurants. They fill up very quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dianamarie810
Business
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2011

Punta Cana Aug 2011

The rooms are nice, but you have to upgrade to their superior suites for $8/person/day. The "villas" are way too far away. There are 3 a la carte restaurants, but in order to get a reservation, you have to be in line at reception no later than 8am. That was a dealbreaker for me, I don't like having to wake up early on what's supposed to be a vacation. The beach is gorgeous. The food...just OK. The best is the la caribe restaurant. For the price, I've stayed in better resorts in Mexico, but Punta Cana is a bit more expensive. Oh, and DO NOT forget sunscreen!!! The shopes at the hotel charge $18-$26 per bottle!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrondeau
Business
new bedford, mass
Jan 28, 2012

vacation

me and my husband went from jan 20th to jan 27,2012...first i will say that for the price we paid the hotel was gorgeous!!!! They had a beautiful pool with a center bar in the middle right near our villas. The beach is a nice 10 minute walk so when you see people complaining about the walk, they have to be out of shape, its a nice walk. The beach is gorgeous!!!!! There are 2 bars on the beach that are no inclusive but are nice to go to for a few drinks during the day. We booked 2 excursions the zipline( which is a definite must) dont pay more than 80 a person, and also the boogies/atvs which was a definite must as well, we paid 2 for 100. Not a bad price. The staff is very friendly, tips are included in the all inclusive but we always left 2 dollars for two drinks, we tipped our driver for the excursions and the waitstaff for the buffet and meals, beleive me...they remember who you are when you do that and become there number 1 for your whole vacation!!!! A few problems were: the food at the buffet tasted like it had a certain aftertaste too it, alot of food that we both tried and did not like.....lets just say i couldnt wait to hit wendys in the airport on our way back, lol! our villa was very outdated, and just seemed very small and old looking, the villas definitely need to be updated. Restaurants you had to get up at 745 to get in line to make a reservation which is just completely aggravating especially if you have a few drinks the night before or if you book an excursion for 8 am that morning, which makes us have to eat at the gross buffet. We got to try the Japanese restaurant which was excellent, and we also liked the disco at night. We loved our trip, it was definitely worth the money to go to IFA Bavaro!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lileyjuan
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Mar 2, 2012

Good location

Great staff. Clean rooms but rooms are ugly and no view so be aware to request a room with view. Food no good .Plan to go out and eat something else at least once.I think the worst is price we paid $1.00 per minute to call the airport that is 7 miles away(total 6 minutes $6.00) they are out there to get you money. Front desk management not good at all specially front desk manager unwilling to help you or accommodating you.We requested a better room they want us to pay another $450 dollars. But is the Unwiliness to do anything to help you the most annoying thing. Employees at the Coffeeshop great best staff in the whole resort .Friendly always a smile in their faces we tipped them every day because they were so nice. I guess the most frustrated thing was see the General Manager fired an employee in front of us just because he did not feel he received a good service. Let me tell you my friend (Carlos ) Since you are from Spain. Colorization it was 500 hundred years ago ,now people in America has rights. I hope you do not do this any longer with your employees since they help you to so much.I been managing people for 25 years had never see something like that. Nightly entertainment was really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megan12345678
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

College Spring Break Trip

The food wasnt great but everything else was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rommie
Business
phoenix
Jul 9, 2012

greatest friendly and helpful personnel

The employees at the breakfast and dinner buffet always smiling, ready to help and fast in service. Also I highly recomend starting with the best caribbean,bambu japanese restaurant and el jalisco mexican food where reservations is needed early bfore or by 8am...its worth. service and food are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
navarro family
Business
florida
Jun 22, 2012

rooms

food was great, the swam up bar Mr roman the bartender decided to cut off the beer at 4pm. he did not want to restock, we complained problem fixed. we had to villa rooms, light was so low we could hardly see in the room. we also had a rooster by our door, did not need the wake up from him in the morning. we turned in both rooms for one in the main building, we received no credit. we had to get on line to make reservation for the restaurants by 8 am. this was not cool a all. then we found out we could call for a reservation.last time there we booked all our reservations the first day. a lot of people were not happy with this reservation deal. i really liked the place, it's my third time there. i don't think i will return there, my wife feels we were cheated on the room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get the number and call from your room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top