IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
104 reviews
Awesome family trip!!!!

The location is great,The rooms were clean and had everything you needed But for the cost they were... See full review

  • RAJDEEP S.
  • Jul 30, 2015
awsome experience

I went to punta Cana with my family and some friends. The staff at the Ifa was very attentive and... See full review

  • Janais
  • Jul 28, 2015
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Property features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Policies
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Hotel Map

18.6697 -68.4061
Area served
Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
PUJ, Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
In the top location directly on the original Bavaro Beach. Shopping Mall 5 minutes, golfcourse and casino nearby.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francisco L
Family
New York, U.S.A
Nov 4, 2013

very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great vacation stay. The workers were great, they were very pleasant, super polite and would go the extra mile for you. My son loved the pool so much he never wanted to leave. the entertainers were very outgoing and fun to be around, the shows were great, and the food was so delicious, it was just amazing. I had such a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

make your reservation early for the restaurants inside the hotel because they get filled up quick.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeeBee153
Family
Raleigh, nc
Sep 15, 2013

Not worth the time or price

I have two major issues, the first being the non stop blaring of music from morning to night. The second being the beds, they are seriously like sleeping on a box spring. I didn't sleep more than 2 hours at a time the whole week. Food is nice enough, not 5 star but you aren't paying 5 star prices. The staff is mostly average. They offer a free bus ride to "shopping" which is basically an excuse to hold you hostage for 2 hours while trying to sell you over priced, made in China " souvenirs. The best part of the hotel is the water pressure in the shower. I've been in hotels in the US that didn't have as much pressure. Not a repeat kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Excursion of Laguna limon is wonderful

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sassa
Family
Chicago
Aug 20, 2013

Good Experience but would not go back

Like others who have reviewed this property I will also advise: if you booked the less expensive room, be sure to upgrade for the others are simply not good at all. It was my first expense as soon as I got to the hotel. The upgraded room is much better but not without its downfalls such as the see through bathroom door shower wall..So, if you are going with friends or family, be prepared to become more intimate with each other's sounds and smells. Staff was great..no complaints. The hotel itself is nice, the grounds well kept and very clean. Punta Cana is just far away from everything so do not expect loads to do outside of the resort. Buffet food was average. You will not starve. Avoid the Italian restaurant, eat at the Mexican restaurant only if you have to..but the Caribbean and Japanese restaurants are pretty good but having to queue up before 8AM to secure a reservation is ridiculous...Drinks were watered down.....the pizza place is great. Hotel entertainment is lame though the staff is absolutely terrific, giving 100% all the time..very energetic. What killed me was the constant loud music at the pool area. In summary, a good experience...good for youngsters, families but not the ideal for those who just want to relax. PS: Take the tour to Saona Island...but avoid the trip to Santo Domingo unless you just want a check mark on your map....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tourist 1984
Family
Chicago, IL
Jul 2, 2013

Terrible vacation

Terrible vacation. When we checked in , first words was: with your reservation you’ll receive bungalow lactated too far away from swimming pool and all activities (paid $2038 for 5 nights) !!! If we want better location we have to pay 16 dollars per day, $120 more!!!! 16 by 6 days not $120!!! But we paid. Do not change dollars for Dominican peso (exchange rate is 33 peso per dollar), you’ll loose $25 per $100. All prices here in US dollars and exchange rate is 41 peso per dollar. Next surprise was inside of the room: colonies of small bugs and ants. Small glass door divide toilet with bedroom, so everybody inside the room is funny when you are going there. They have 5 Restaurants, but you have to reserve the table at 8:00 am in a morning!!! Perfect vacation, wake up with alarm at 8 am to book a table ??? If you want to sleep little bit more, there no place to eat! Breakfast end at 10:30, lunch start at 12:30 - eat your roommates: bugs and ants. About all inclusive drinks: couple cocktails with bartenders speaking Spanish, bring your translator. We ask for orange juice, their bring Coca-Cola, apple juice – mean orange juice, ok now we know. You can’t order normal alcohol except domestic beer and wine. All others for additional payment. Finally: We don’t know what we are paying for…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Other place for vacation

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria dark chocolate
Friends
New York
Jun 27, 2013

Great for the entire family

Had a wonderful experience. Would recommend. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adj weekender
Couples
juan dolio, dominican republic
May 7, 2013

couple getaway

Very good experience!! Friendly staff, clean and would recommend to everyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam Bam and Pebbles
Couples
Bartlett IL
Feb 10, 2013

Will Never Return Here

First off people at check are no help at all. Very poor lack of information about hotel pretty much you have to figure out where everyhing is yourself and if you ask questions they seem to get upset. If you are looking for the beach it's good but that's pretty much it. You are sure to loose weight here as the food is not good at all no taste, very bland. I have gone to many other resorts and this one is definitely one that is off my list forever. Oh and also make sure you do not get sick or anything that you need medical attention because they will eat your credit card alive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super dad101
Couples
Santo Domingo,Dominican Republic
Dec 27, 2012

A hotel of many wonders

it was very good very nice the people were very friendly and helpful and i will go again in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

to the beach take a wonderful long walk

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKWWW
Couples
Fairfax, VA, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Good experience

Stayed in building 41**, close to the beach, swimming pool. Nice, clean rooms. Good value for the money. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Dec 2, 2012

It was mediocre...

The weather and beach at the resort was lovely - the calm blue ocean was to die for! The resort itself was decent and a good size as the beach was only a 5 minute walk from the villas. If you stay in a standard room you will be much further from the beach but there is a constant shuttle tram which runs back and forth. We enjoyed the Domicano bar in the evenings and the a la carte restaurants were alright. The buffet on the other hand left a lot to be desired. The breakfast buffet seemed to be a tad better than the lunch buffet - that was just awful. The other downside was the staff - we did meet some sweet and attentive staff members however most were downright rude and made fun of you in Spanish if you didn't speak their language. Not many of them spoke English and made it seem like the end of the world that we didn't speak Spanish. I enjoyed my time here with my husband but if I were to return to the Dominican, it would be at a better resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the San Juan shopping outlets if you want souvenirs or to get off the resort for a bit.

Back to menu Return to top