$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francisco L
Family
New York, U.S.A
Nov 4, 2013

very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great vacation stay. The workers were great, they were very pleasant, super polite and would go the extra mile for you. My son loved the pool so much he never wanted to leave. the entertainers were very outgoing and fun to be around, the shows were great, and the food was so delicious, it was just amazing. I had such a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

make your reservation early for the restaurants inside the hotel because they get filled up quick.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeeBee153
Family
Raleigh, nc
Sep 15, 2013

Not worth the time or price

I have two major issues, the first being the non stop blaring of music from morning to night. The second being the beds, they are seriously like sleeping on a box spring. I didn't sleep more than 2 hours at a time the whole week. Food is nice enough, not 5 star but you aren't paying 5 star prices. The staff is mostly average. They offer a free bus ride to "shopping" which is basically an excuse to hold you hostage for 2 hours while trying to sell you over priced, made in China " souvenirs. The best part of the hotel is the water pressure in the shower. I've been in hotels in the US that didn't have as much pressure. Not a repeat kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Excursion of Laguna limon is wonderful

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sassa
Family
Chicago
Aug 20, 2013

Good Experience but would not go back

Like others who have reviewed this property I will also advise: if you booked the less expensive room, be sure to upgrade for the others are simply not good at all. It was my first expense as soon as I got to the hotel. The upgraded room is much better but not without its downfalls such as the see through bathroom door shower wall..So, if you are going with friends or family, be prepared to become more intimate with each other's sounds and smells. Staff was great..no complaints. The hotel itself is nice, the grounds well kept and very clean. Punta Cana is just far away from everything so do not expect loads to do outside of the resort. Buffet food was average. You will not starve. Avoid the Italian restaurant, eat at the Mexican restaurant only if you have to..but the Caribbean and Japanese restaurants are pretty good but having to queue up before 8AM to secure a reservation is ridiculous...Drinks were watered down.....the pizza place is great. Hotel entertainment is lame though the staff is absolutely terrific, giving 100% all the time..very energetic. What killed me was the constant loud music at the pool area. In summary, a good experience...good for youngsters, families but not the ideal for those who just want to relax. PS: Take the tour to Saona Island...but avoid the trip to Santo Domingo unless you just want a check mark on your map....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tourist 1984
Family
Chicago, IL
Jul 2, 2013

Terrible vacation

Terrible vacation. When we checked in , first words was: with your reservation you’ll receive bungalow lactated too far away from swimming pool and all activities (paid $2038 for 5 nights) !!! If we want better location we have to pay 16 dollars per day, $120 more!!!! 16 by 6 days not $120!!! But we paid. Do not change dollars for Dominican peso (exchange rate is 33 peso per dollar), you’ll loose $25 per $100. All prices here in US dollars and exchange rate is 41 peso per dollar. Next surprise was inside of the room: colonies of small bugs and ants. Small glass door divide toilet with bedroom, so everybody inside the room is funny when you are going there. They have 5 Restaurants, but you have to reserve the table at 8:00 am in a morning!!! Perfect vacation, wake up with alarm at 8 am to book a table ??? If you want to sleep little bit more, there no place to eat! Breakfast end at 10:30, lunch start at 12:30 - eat your roommates: bugs and ants. About all inclusive drinks: couple cocktails with bartenders speaking Spanish, bring your translator. We ask for orange juice, their bring Coca-Cola, apple juice – mean orange juice, ok now we know. You can’t order normal alcohol except domestic beer and wine. All others for additional payment. Finally: We don’t know what we are paying for…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Other place for vacation

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria dark chocolate
Friends
New York
Jun 27, 2013

Great for the entire family

Had a wonderful experience. Would recommend. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adj weekender
Couples
juan dolio, dominican republic
May 7, 2013

couple getaway

Very good experience!! Friendly staff, clean and would recommend to everyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam Bam and Pebbles
Couples
Bartlett IL
Feb 10, 2013

Will Never Return Here

First off people at check are no help at all. Very poor lack of information about hotel pretty much you have to figure out where everyhing is yourself and if you ask questions they seem to get upset. If you are looking for the beach it's good but that's pretty much it. You are sure to loose weight here as the food is not good at all no taste, very bland. I have gone to many other resorts and this one is definitely one that is off my list forever. Oh and also make sure you do not get sick or anything that you need medical attention because they will eat your credit card alive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super dad101
Couples
Santo Domingo,Dominican Republic
Dec 27, 2012

A hotel of many wonders

it was very good very nice the people were very friendly and helpful and i will go again in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

to the beach take a wonderful long walk

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKWWW
Couples
Fairfax, VA, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Good experience

Stayed in building 41**, close to the beach, swimming pool. Nice, clean rooms. Good value for the money. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Dec 2, 2012

It was mediocre...

The weather and beach at the resort was lovely - the calm blue ocean was to die for! The resort itself was decent and a good size as the beach was only a 5 minute walk from the villas. If you stay in a standard room you will be much further from the beach but there is a constant shuttle tram which runs back and forth. We enjoyed the Domicano bar in the evenings and the a la carte restaurants were alright. The buffet on the other hand left a lot to be desired. The breakfast buffet seemed to be a tad better than the lunch buffet - that was just awful. The other downside was the staff - we did meet some sweet and attentive staff members however most were downright rude and made fun of you in Spanish if you didn't speak their language. Not many of them spoke English and made it seem like the end of the world that we didn't speak Spanish. I enjoyed my time here with my husband but if I were to return to the Dominican, it would be at a better resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the San Juan shopping outlets if you want souvenirs or to get off the resort for a bit.

Back to menu Return to top