$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
113 reviews
Very Good

It was so grait hotel. We enjoy every day and night. Food was good. Beach was good. Staffs are... See full review

  • take
  • Jan 17, 2015
Winter getaway.

The hotel was was much better then expected. I thought it was just going to be OK since it was one... See full review

  • James M.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay409
Chicago, Il
Jun 27, 2012

Best vacation yet!

I had a great time! I can not wait to plan my next visit (hopefully very soon) the staff was so friendly and the entertainment was awesome! i loved it! I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

El Fieston! best activity!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mosquito bite
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Ifa Villas

The staff is very friendly, helpfull and really 5 stars. There is a nice lounge, very relaxing for drinks and coffee. Other than that, the restaurants don't have air conditioning, and it's infested with mosquitoes, my husband was bitten so many dozens of times even with the expensive mosquito repelants. The main restaurant is ok, after 5 days, you get tired of the food. There is also a mexican restaurant, just don't go, not worth standing in line to get passes, "pesto pasta" was the closest to mexican food and it's boiled pasta with oil poured on it and nothing else. The pools are nice and beautiful, however the water level is kept too low, so be ready to share the water with tons dead bees and mosquitoes that never make it to the drains. The ocean in the month of September was full of algae the whole week we were there, that is not the resort's fault, just don't go in September. One thing that travelers may not know before arriving, is that the resort is small and it's in the shape of a sliver, so the ocean that belongs to the property is not bigger than at most 3 pools, which is marked with a rope, all around the small ocean space which is packed with people are docked boats. You always have the option to walk off into the nearest beach, but no chairs or free drinks will be available. The night show when I went, consisted of 2 or 3 men dressed as girls and dancing around and making fun of german tourists who didn't speak spanish. However, a friend went to the same resort before me and said the shows were funny and great, so it could be temporary? There was pool side entertainment everyday, and the staff was very nice and funny. The disco was closed the whole week we were there, instead, music was played at the beach bar with no ac and mosquitoes. Ifa Villas is marked as a 4 star resort, and it is at most 1.5 stars because of it's great staff. It is about 20 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Mar 29, 2010

"Buyer's remorse"

Previous trips that I have taken the staff was so accomodating and friendly. At this hotel most of the staff didn't look at you as you passed them walking. They were so rigid and that's the last thing I need on vacation are strict rules (like no coffee pot in the room) yet our young neighbor's to the left kept us up until 4 o'clock in the morning and when we complained all that was said was well they are checking out today. The beaches were beautiful and the pool was nice that was the best of the vacation. The food was prepared well, but it was difficult getting into the specialty restaurants. All in all I was glad I went but because of the bad experience have no desire to return. The website stated that there would be a coffee pot in the room and there was not. No american style coffee available at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you get at the desk before 8am to get into the restaurant of your choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CJay124
Business
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2012

Never again

Got sick from the food. AC in the upgraded room did not work and management didn't move us until our 3rd night and refused to give us a refund. Drinks are watered down and beer sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tain
Business
New Port Richey, Florida
Jun 30, 2012

Very Disappointed!

The hotel didn't provide the basics. The room security lock can be opened with your room key. In other words they is NO lock!. Drinks were made with flat coke. Juices were made with syrup and water. Even orange juice wasn't fresh. We asked for an iron and they didn't have any for use by the guests. Leave the clothes and they will iron but of course you have to pay for it. Very poor lighting in the rooms and walking thru the Villa areas. It's like they have 25 watt bulbs. At the pool bar, people were told that the beer had finished at 5:00 PM! The food was average and wasn't geared to the country's natural food. The food at the buffet was geared towards the European tastes and not dominican food. Would I go again? NO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lounge area and wine. Even the coffee was bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 2, 2012

It was mediocre...

The weather and beach at the resort was lovely - the calm blue ocean was to die for! The resort itself was decent and a good size as the beach was only a 5 minute walk from the villas. If you stay in a standard room you will be much further from the beach but there is a constant shuttle tram which runs back and forth. We enjoyed the Domicano bar in the evenings and the a la carte restaurants were alright. The buffet on the other hand left a lot to be desired. The breakfast buffet seemed to be a tad better than the lunch buffet - that was just awful. The other downside was the staff - we did meet some sweet and attentive staff members however most were downright rude and made fun of you in Spanish if you didn't speak their language. Not many of them spoke English and made it seem like the end of the world that we didn't speak Spanish. I enjoyed my time here with my husband but if I were to return to the Dominican, it would be at a better resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the San Juan shopping outlets if you want souvenirs or to get off the resort for a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THIRTY 30 TRAVELING GIRL
Business
PUNTA CANA
Jul 10, 2013

VERY NICE HOTEL, ipad WAS STOLEN

I can not lie, the view the distance from the beach, the food, it was all good. The rooms were ok, I mean we slept very comfortable but not lux. However, I am very upset that my ipad was stolen. I left it in the room unlocked came back in one hour and it was gone! If you are looking for luxury, then no, if you want to be comfy and not worried about lux. Then this place is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeeBee153
Business
Raleigh, nc
Sep 15, 2013

Not worth the time or price

I have two major issues, the first being the non stop blaring of music from morning to night. The second being the beds, they are seriously like sleeping on a box spring. I didn't sleep more than 2 hours at a time the whole week. Food is nice enough, not 5 star but you aren't paying 5 star prices. The staff is mostly average. They offer a free bus ride to "shopping" which is basically an excuse to hold you hostage for 2 hours while trying to sell you over priced, made in China " souvenirs. The best part of the hotel is the water pressure in the shower. I've been in hotels in the US that didn't have as much pressure. Not a repeat kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Excursion of Laguna limon is wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niiiicu
Business
Chicago
Apr 8, 2014

Do not care about you resort

Room was far away , food was terrible - threw up one night, found a frog in the pool, the bathroom wall had mold and was cracked, room key stop working after two days, sink was leaking, had to lift the bathroom door in order to close it. The only good thing was the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pogradec
Business
chicago
Jun 10, 2010

bavaro ifa punta cana

some of waiters were good. bad service from the front desk . not costumer service skills at all. it took 2 days to fix the tv channals. i call the front desk many times to fixed. when i check out the front desk guy he say 11 doolars for my local calls not asking me about my stay. i work for hilton for 8 years and i know what is service. entertaiment night show were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Jun 19, 2010

Be prepared....

Be prepared to bring lots of cash with you. Extra activities on the water or outside the resort will be at least $50 and up. Also, plan on waking up around 8 am everyday to make reservations at one of the "fine-dining" restaurants but I say just sleep in and stick with the buffet. The beach was nice, lots of palm trees....but there are boats everywhere!! And of course barely any rules so these boats are going every which way. Be sure to stay in the area that's sectioned off for swimming or you could easily get hit. We stayed at a "villa"...but I regret not taking the upgrade. If you're looking for a more modern feel pay the 8 bucks per person....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the vendors pretty much sell the same stuff...They're all extremely pushy and it becomes a bit off-putting, so get in and get out, quick!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top