$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aida super girlfriend
Ventnor city, news jersey
Aug 26, 2012

Well deserved R R

We had great time.....except for the music should be more spanish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean star struck
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jul 17, 2014

Beautiful place

The resort was beautiful & very well kept. We were so relaxed & content at the resort we only ventured out one day for an excursion. Overall we were VERY happy with the resort & enjoyed our stay. The "only" complaint my friend & I had was that the staff at each & every bar on the resort was not friendly. They rarely made eye contact & when they did, they didn't smile or care to try to communicate with us - or anyone else we saw them wait on. Other than that, we give the resort a thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darek18
Business
illinois
Jul 16, 2014

nice family hotel

all was great, clean and nice .staff very friendly,a lot food,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BKSteve
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 8, 2014

Great Beach. Okay Resort.

I was here 15 years ago when the hotel was smaller, newer and less busy. Although all the staff was courteous and friendly, the food quality was mediocre. Dry sausages, runny eggs, overcooked fish, etc. Most people come for the beach though, not the food and it's beautiful and there are plenty of lounge chairs. The grounds are kept beautiful and the rooms fairly clean but furniture noticeable worn. A little inconsistent day to day when it comes to bringing fresh towels. Good value and a great beach. If you are a serious foodie, look elsewhere. If you're a beach bum, you'll be happy here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick YYZ
Business
Normal, IL
Jun 19, 2014

Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MGonzo
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2014

Hotel Stay

This hotel should be considered a 2.5 stat, there are no tissues in the room no irons, you have to stand on line for at least 1 hour to try to get reservations at any of the 3 restaurants as the Italian restaurant is not even open, As far as the hotel transfer from the airport to the hotel that was wonderful, but they tell you to me your rep the next day at 8:30 am He was not there had to call him several times to finally see him for 3 minutes. Our way back to the airport the driver almost got into 3 accidents. Deffinatly will never stay her again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

None

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbwjk
Business
nyc
Apr 30, 2014

GO TO RELAX

The property was lovely, as was the staff. Some of the facilities are old, but well maintained. However, the spa was not so accommodating. After booking expensive package they wanted MORE MONIES just to use the sauna...NOT A GOOD THING...WE DIDN'T GO BACK TO THE SPA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niiiicu
Business
Chicago
Apr 8, 2014

Do not care about you resort

Room was far away , food was terrible - threw up one night, found a frog in the pool, the bathroom wall had mold and was cracked, room key stop working after two days, sink was leaking, had to lift the bathroom door in order to close it. The only good thing was the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tly1717
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 27, 2014

Beach was great!

Make sure you keep a hard copy of what you reserve. We paid for the hotel but when we checked in they gave us the Villas. The Villas are worse than Motel 6. After hours of going back and forth with them they finally called to verify and we had to move all our stuff. At first they wanted to charge us 300 dollars to upgrade to what we had already paid for. We never got any face towels and the ones we got were not clean. Since we didn’t get face towel a friend cut up a hand towel and we used those. OK we are thinking we can pay 12.00 dollars for a towel at check out. Get this they wanted 80.00 American dollars for a dingy hand towel. After a few choice words I gave them 40.00 and walked off so we check out. I say spend your money and pay for another resort. Also you need to make sure you know some Spanish most of the folks there barely speak English. I will never come back to this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The disco was nice.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eggers
Business
Virginia
Mar 22, 2014

Great for families on a budget

The grounds are beautiful as well as the water and Beach. If you ate staying in a villa it is a hike to the beach. Shuttles can take you there but sometimes you have to wait a bit. The food was just okay but the pizza and snack shack wrte decent. The Caribbean restaurant and the Mexican we thought were the best if the 4 on the property. Pools were awesome too! Beds were kinda hard and pillows not the best but we were so tired at the end of the day it didn't matter so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get up early to make your dinner reservations then go to the beach and reserve chairs. This worked out well for us since we were a party if six.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick YYZ
Business
Normal, IL
Nov 26, 2013

Excellent

Service was excellent. Food was excellent. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top