$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean star struck
Friends
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jul 17, 2014

Beautiful place

The resort was beautiful & very well kept. We were so relaxed & content at the resort we only ventured out one day for an excursion. Overall we were VERY happy with the resort & enjoyed our stay. The "only" complaint my friend & I had was that the staff at each & every bar on the resort was not friendly. They rarely made eye contact & when they did, they didn't smile or care to try to communicate with us - or anyone else we saw them wait on. Other than that, we give the resort a thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darek18
Family
illinois
Jul 16, 2014

nice family hotel

all was great, clean and nice .staff very friendly,a lot food,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BKSteve
Family
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 8, 2014

Great Beach. Okay Resort.

I was here 15 years ago when the hotel was smaller, newer and less busy. Although all the staff was courteous and friendly, the food quality was mediocre. Dry sausages, runny eggs, overcooked fish, etc. Most people come for the beach though, not the food and it's beautiful and there are plenty of lounge chairs. The grounds are kept beautiful and the rooms fairly clean but furniture noticeable worn. A little inconsistent day to day when it comes to bringing fresh towels. Good value and a great beach. If you are a serious foodie, look elsewhere. If you're a beach bum, you'll be happy here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick YYZ
Single
Normal, IL
Jun 19, 2014

Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MGonzo
Family
New York
Jun 19, 2014

Hotel Stay

This hotel should be considered a 2.5 stat, there are no tissues in the room no irons, you have to stand on line for at least 1 hour to try to get reservations at any of the 3 restaurants as the Italian restaurant is not even open, As far as the hotel transfer from the airport to the hotel that was wonderful, but they tell you to me your rep the next day at 8:30 am He was not there had to call him several times to finally see him for 3 minutes. Our way back to the airport the driver almost got into 3 accidents. Deffinatly will never stay her again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

None

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbwjk
Friends
nyc
Apr 30, 2014

GO TO RELAX

The property was lovely, as was the staff. Some of the facilities are old, but well maintained. However, the spa was not so accommodating. After booking expensive package they wanted MORE MONIES just to use the sauna...NOT A GOOD THING...WE DIDN'T GO BACK TO THE SPA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niiiicu
Family
Chicago
Apr 8, 2014

Do not care about you resort

Room was far away , food was terrible - threw up one night, found a frog in the pool, the bathroom wall had mold and was cracked, room key stop working after two days, sink was leaking, had to lift the bathroom door in order to close it. The only good thing was the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eggers
Family
Virginia
Mar 22, 2014

Great for families on a budget

The grounds are beautiful as well as the water and Beach. If you ate staying in a villa it is a hike to the beach. Shuttles can take you there but sometimes you have to wait a bit. The food was just okay but the pizza and snack shack wrte decent. The Caribbean restaurant and the Mexican we thought were the best if the 4 on the property. Pools were awesome too! Beds were kinda hard and pillows not the best but we were so tired at the end of the day it didn't matter so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get up early to make your dinner reservations then go to the beach and reserve chairs. This worked out well for us since we were a party if six.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick YYZ
Friends
Normal, IL
Nov 26, 2013

Excellent

Service was excellent. Food was excellent. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceckis
Single
La Paz, Bolivia
Nov 18, 2013

Just what I needed

Many would complain about the "distance" from the rooms in the villas to the beach. That worked great for me. The back part area is more quiet and I was able rest during the night. Food is different enough for 6 to 7 days, and going into the line to make reservations for the gourmet restaurants is not that painful and won't steal you precious time. The beach area is awesome, and if you go early you can get the best places, so then you can just enjoy. Very few vendors and there is a guard that walks around. Internet can be payed (40 for a week) if you really need it. The SPA offers many options so you can complete your relaxing time with it. My only complain is that they should really have NO SMOKING areas, for it is disgusting to have your breakfast and receive that nasty smoke. This was my first all inclusive experience and it was worth it for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you show up at the guest services desk around 8:30 you still can find space to book for the gourmet restaurants. My favorite was the Caribe.

Back to menu Return to top