$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood, NY
Jan 29, 2010

Punta Cana

Over all it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR INTL
Business
SAN DIEGO, CA
Jul 3, 2011

IFA

The one thing that you must keep in mind about this place is that it's the Dominican Republic so that the way that they do things are a little different from what you are used to. The resort itself is nice they have activities for you to do everyday and the night shows are pretty good. For all inclusive you can't beat what you get. The only down side to all of this which is not a big deal to me but might not be for others is for starters you have to pay $3 a day if you want a safe. Secondly you have access to an all you can eat buffet and a pizzaria but the food is not that great but it quiets the stomach rumbling. If you want good food you will have to make a reservation in person early in the morning between 8am and 9:30 am but they are always booked so getup early enough to make the reservation. The staff is hit or miss you might get a rude person or you might get someone that is cool but eventually you will get what you want. And if you have any problems ask for Wilbur. Other than that I had a really good time there but the only bad thing about the DR in general is the entry fee when you come in and the baggage fee. When leaving even if your bag is not over weight there is a fee. But like i said other than that its a cool place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

FOR GIFTS AND THINGS THE HOTEL'S PRICES AT THE ART STORE WAS MORE REASONABLE THAN OUT IN TOWN. IF YOU GO AN ANY TOURS THEY WILL TAKE YOU TO A RIGGED PLACE THAT WILL JACK UP THE PRICES FOR OBVIOUS TOURIST REASONS. THE BEST TOUR I THINK IS WORTH THE MONEY IS THE FIESTON. FOR $130 FOR SINGLE AND $200 FOR A COUPLE ITS A 12 HOUR EXCURSION THAT INCLUDES OPEN BAR, FOOD, AND UNLIMMITTED WATER ACTIVITIES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cpt. Sparrow
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great Getaway

Resort was recommended by friends. Only 20 minutes drive from Punta Cana airport. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. The all inclusive package was a great value with a great selection of food and drinks that changed every day so there was always something new to try. The included entertainment made for a busy day or if relaxing under a palm tree is what you want to do all day there was plenty opportunity on the beach. Beach was clean and had plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the excursion to the Island of Saona. All day excursion that is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 28, 2010

Punta Cana Vacation

Hotel Layout was good. There were many various daily activities at the pool next to the pizza resturant. Beach access was easy and close. The only negative was there was no laundry available for guests to self launder their own clothes and internet access was slow. Also the rooms need to have an iron and ironing boards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington
Feb 3, 2011

Awesome Resort

The resort was gorgious, the grounds well maintaned, helpful guards located throughout to answer questions. I was in love with the beautiful old growth plam trees on and along the walk to the beach. From the hotel area there was a sandy trail about the length of a football field through a grassy area opening up to the pearly white beach. The water was warm and very inviting. There was a large outdoor shopping center for souvenirs located right next to the resort. Do remember the clerks love to haggle on prices. I had a wonderful room with a view of the main pool that I had upgraded from the villas for only $15 more a night. I enoyed sunbathing, reading, relaxing and drinking. The drinks were great and I often needed to ask to limit the alcohol, so they weren't too strong. The entertainment was excellent at the "Fantastico", very talented cabaret-style dancers. Food was available at all hours, having a lab-band made eating a little more challenging, but there were plenty of choices. It was a pain, needing to be in the lobby by 8 or 9 in the morning to make dinner reservations for the reaturants. Went to all three and enjoyed the Asian one best. What I found very interesting was the vactioners were mostly French Canadians, Russians, Europeans and East Coasters. Some spoke English, but not very many. So if you speak Spanish or French you'll do great. All in all it was one of the best vacations I've gone on and would highly recommand it. Loved it and it's been a month now since I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

On beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Feb 15, 2011

Beautiful resort, average room

Pro's: The buffet was delicious, large resort with 3 pools. Drinks are made to your liking. Kayaking was a blast. Beach is beautiful with palm trees everywhere! Con's: The pools & hot tubs close at 7pm, which we thought was way too early. Beds in room were not great. Not much nightlife. Club was only open 1 evening out of 4. Hot tubs are not hot at all. Overall as a romantic vaca it was ideal for us. We are beach people, so that and the watersports kept us busy and happy. If you are looking to party and stay up late, pick a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you miss out on making reservations at one of the 3 restaurants, have no fear. The buffet at the resort is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love DR
Business
Georgia
Jun 19, 2010

WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!!

Everyone and IFA Bavaro was wonderful. The staff was VERY VERY attentive. Everyone was courteous, helpful and FUN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The show that is performed after dinner is simply MARVERLOUS!! The talented performers are beautiful and funny, and although most times, we didn't understand the language, it was no problem understanding the actions. GREAT SHOW!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz :)
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Punta Cana 2011!

The experience at the hotel was GREAT! The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful. The resort itself was also beautiful. I have been to the Dominican Republic before and stayed elsewhere and this resort was so much better than the last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The resort had a club on site that was really good. I have been to other resorts that have clubs on site and they usually are a bit on the lame side but this one was great and was open until 4am and the resort allows the resort staff to go so it was so much fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannahbelle
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Dec 14, 2009

really great time

Take in mind that this hotel is European owned, so don't expect a Sandals...but my husband and I had an AMAZING time and we still felt like we were at 4 star resort. The food is local or European. The beach is beautiful. I was very happy, we met a few Americans who weren't but they were older and were used to going to sandals. The ONLY complaint I have is the staff on the beach that tries to get you to purchase water sport activities...they are SUPER aggressive. Sometimes they even both you at the pool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HoneymoonCouple
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 18, 2010

Nice Vacation!!!

It was really nice; nice room, nice pool, nice beach area(with clear blue water; awesomeeee!)Very clean hotel with a very nice staff. But I DON'T like the buffet area without air conditioner. it was really hot weather for that conditions. My calification: A, but not a A+, ok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top