$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
113 reviews
Very Good

It was so grait hotel. We enjoy every day and night. Food was good. Beach was good. Staffs are... See full review

  • take
  • Jan 17, 2015
Winter getaway.

The hotel was was much better then expected. I thought it was just going to be OK since it was one... See full review

  • James M.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no kids travel is the best!
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 19, 2010

true bargain

I felt very catered to. No worries type of place. Very, very clean. No need to leave hotel. Everything was there. Night club, entertainment, food, drinks.... Front desk staff/customer service were so lost and clueless. Not friendly and very unhelpful when it came to answering questions or orienting someone. Kinda rude. We had to figure out everything on our own. Very odd on several occassions. The waiters and bartenders were very nice and helpful Worth the price because the place is Beautiful! Good food, nice pools, great night club, great restaurants, wonderful nightly shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

don't do the Fieston excursion. HORRIBLE! 130 bucks for torture. Horse flies and hunger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love DR
Business
Georgia
Jun 19, 2010

WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!!

Everyone and IFA Bavaro was wonderful. The staff was VERY VERY attentive. Everyone was courteous, helpful and FUN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The show that is performed after dinner is simply MARVERLOUS!! The talented performers are beautiful and funny, and although most times, we didn't understand the language, it was no problem understanding the actions. GREAT SHOW!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Jun 19, 2010

Be prepared....

Be prepared to bring lots of cash with you. Extra activities on the water or outside the resort will be at least $50 and up. Also, plan on waking up around 8 am everyday to make reservations at one of the "fine-dining" restaurants but I say just sleep in and stick with the buffet. The beach was nice, lots of palm trees....but there are boats everywhere!! And of course barely any rules so these boats are going every which way. Be sure to stay in the area that's sectioned off for swimming or you could easily get hit. We stayed at a "villa"...but I regret not taking the upgrade. If you're looking for a more modern feel pay the 8 bucks per person....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the vendors pretty much sell the same stuff...They're all extremely pushy and it becomes a bit off-putting, so get in and get out, quick!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pogradec
Business
chicago
Jun 10, 2010

bavaro ifa punta cana

some of waiters were good. bad service from the front desk . not costumer service skills at all. it took 2 days to fix the tv channals. i call the front desk many times to fixed. when i check out the front desk guy he say 11 doolars for my local calls not asking me about my stay. i work for hilton for 8 years and i know what is service. entertaiment night show were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beware run Forest run
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 7, 2010

Terrible: trip from Hell

This was my 1st time in DR, the 2nd day there I got food poisoning, lost 10 lbs from the illness, the staff spoke no english, the cleaning crew do not change linen if they don't appear dirty to there eyes. Ate dinner @ Carib restaurant, waiter bought out a ceasar salad, and the plate the salad dressing sat on wasa covered with little bugs (no apologies from staff or management), @ the buffet birds pecked on the bread while you ate( didn't seem like a big issue to staff, they just took away the bread bird pecked on and kept moving). Not a variety of food for non-pork eaters. You have to constantly flag off flys while yout ate @ the buffet. Dining was timed & if not there during those hours, you just starved until next meal. During my illness buffet staff did not allow my friend to bring me fruit to the room. The beds were very hard &mattresses were old & stained badly. Taxi to the mall; which was about 5mins from resort was $16 round trip. The satff was not nice, the only staff that was front lobby area. Please do not got to this resort even if the price is right, 1st time out the US very bad experience (mainly due to the resort, be careful of the food you eat). And DO NOT DRINK OR BRUSH YOUR TEETH WITH THE FAUCET WATER. 1 good thing about this resort was the grounds & beach area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 5, 2010

great value

The hotel is 3-3.5 "stars." The service in bars, buffets, beach, and room cleaning crew are excellent. Positives: relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, internet is the rooms (either WiFi or with a cable modem if WiFI signal is weak) Negatives: long walk from the villas sections to the reception area, and especially to the beach (there's a cart going from villas to the beach every 15min, so you can ride on it), the selection in the a la carte restaurants is poor, $10/day internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pHarris
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 2, 2010

Great Value, Beautiful Beach

I vacationed here with my boyfriend in May. We really enjoyed our week long stay in Punta Cana. The hotel was a good deal for the price, but nothing exceptional. The grounds were well kept and the three pools were great! We never had trouble finding seating around one of them. When we first arrived, we had some issues with our room, but the staff was very accommodating and got us a new room quickly - we were pleased with this. Our room itself was fairly small - king bed, small dresser, tv, closet, 1 sink, and a small bathroom. It was a little difficult for both of us to move around between the closet, sink, and bathroom since they were all crammed together, but we managed. Also, we spent very little time in our room - only to sleep - so it was okay. The food was somewhat hit or miss - sometimes we had a fabulous dinner at the buffet or at the restaurant, but sometimes it wasn't so great. There was a decent selection of food though, so you could always find something. The bars were always good - great drink selection and friendly staff! One thing I really enjoyed was the entertainment throughout the day at the pool and beach. There seemed to always be something going on - beach volleyball, aerobics, music, horseshoes, soccer, contests, etc. It was great. Last but not least, the beach was absolutely incredible. It was huge. We never had an issue finding seats or finding seats with shade. It was easy to get paddle boats, kayaks, and snorkeling equipment through the hotel's staff. The water was beautiful and the sand was clean of trash. Our representative at the hotel showed us many excursions, and one day we went on a dune buggy tour which was so much fun. I highly suggest taking advantage of some of the excursions to see different parts of the island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the excursions that they offer. I went on a dune buggy excursion and had an amazing time touring the island. We went to a beautiful beach with no resorts, a coffee/chocolate plantation, and a natural cave. It was nice seeing a different part of the island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ELIZABETH ,N.J.
Jun 1, 2010

NEVER AGAIN

ON CHECK IN THEY HAD MY RESERVATION FOR THE NEXT MONTH RATHER THAN THE MONTH I BOOKED IT FOR AND I EVEN CALLED ONE MONTH AHEAD TO CONFIRM AND IT WAS OK @ THAT TIME, BUT WHEN WE ARRIVED IT WAS FOR THE WRONG DATE. WE HAD TO WAIT 3 HOURS FOR A ROOM AND ALL THEY COULD SAY WAS THAT THEY OVER BOOKED ROOMS. LIKE IT WAS MY FAULT. WHEN WE FINALLY GOT OUR ROOM IT WAS SOMETHING OUT OF A SLEEZY HOTEL. THE ROOM WAS FILTHY, TV, REFRIGERATOR AND OUTLETS DIDNT WORK. THE ROOM WAS NOT EVEN ONE PERCENT CLOSE TO WHAT THEY ADVERTIZED. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lourdesrg28
Business
Ponce, PR
May 10, 2010

Wonderful experience

Wonderful experience, excellent staff, food, location and entertaintement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Mar 29, 2010

"Buyer's remorse"

Previous trips that I have taken the staff was so accomodating and friendly. At this hotel most of the staff didn't look at you as you passed them walking. They were so rigid and that's the last thing I need on vacation are strict rules (like no coffee pot in the room) yet our young neighbor's to the left kept us up until 4 o'clock in the morning and when we complained all that was said was well they are checking out today. The beaches were beautiful and the pool was nice that was the best of the vacation. The food was prepared well, but it was difficult getting into the specialty restaurants. All in all I was glad I went but because of the bad experience have no desire to return. The website stated that there would be a coffee pot in the room and there was not. No american style coffee available at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you get at the desk before 8am to get into the restaurant of your choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top