$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationing Caribbean
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 18, 2010

Vacay with family

Our family and I enjoyed our stay at IFA for seven days with a few minor drawbacks. The security staff were unfriendly and rude at times.Showers there were always luke warm.The food and wait staff were good at times but there were many restaurants to choose from. Those minor inconveniences did not stop us from enjoying our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the seaquarium was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 16, 2010

RIDICULOUS RIP OFF

My experience at the hotle was very very bad. I will never ever go back to that hotle and I do not recomend it to anyone. Some of the staff members are rude and some are lazy. There are never any towels even have we request them it takes hours to give one towel. It takes all day for our rooms to be cleaned and the sheets do not seem to be changed ever. The food is the same everyday, and the music is the same everyday. I did not like my stay there whatsoever, [...]The hotel says it is a 4 Star hotle, I personally think it should down grade to a 2 Star hotel. Then we had water leak into our room and the staff did not do anything about it. I am disgusted with the hotel!! Ridiculous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Heart
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2010

A bad begining

I had better trips[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows and disco club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourist Barbie
Business
New Bern, NC
Jul 12, 2010

Great Value at a Great Price!

The pools, bars, disco, and food were great! For the price we paid, we got more than we paid for! The first room (in the villas) was very small and there were stains on the sheets. I wouldn't suggest staying in the villas because they are also far away from the pools, activities, beach, bars, and disco. We upgraded (for a very cheap price might I mention) to one of the ocean rooms. These rooms were in the center of everything, clean, and very nice. On another note, there were several bartenders who were rude. Compared to an inclusive trip I took to the Divi Resort in Aruba, this one was not as great. However, we thought the resort and its offerings were well worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations at the reception desk early the morning of or else you will get stuck with late or no reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escobar
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Jul 12, 2010

Best Vacation Ever!!!

IFA is a grest Resort! from the white sand beach fronts , to the spacious buffet with fresh meats,and pasta. The one featured bar accross from the amphi theatre ask for [...], or [...] thay are the 2 bar tenders that will take care of ya! By far, for the money you can't beat what this resort has to offer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Buffet was the best!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 28, 2010

Punta Cana Vacation

Hotel Layout was good. There were many various daily activities at the pool next to the pizza resturant. Beach access was easy and close. The only negative was there was no laundry available for guests to self launder their own clothes and internet access was slow. Also the rooms need to have an iron and ironing boards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel, MD
Jun 24, 2010

"The getaway"

Enjoyed the pool and beach... Time alone that was needed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jun 21, 2010

Great Time in Punta Cana!

We ended up staying at the IFA Villas because we got a great deal and the pictures were beautiful. This hotel did not dissapoint! The beach is unbelievable. Better than any beach Ive seen in Jamaica or anywhere else. White sand studded with palm trees stretches before as you approach the glorious warm perfect blue water from the hotel. One of the hotel employees even climbed one of the coconut trees to get one for my sister and I and cut it open so we could sip the cool coconut water inside it. The hotel provides plenty to do including free water sports on the beach (kayaking, paddle boats etc) and a show every night at 9:30 (not Broadway quality but entertaining). There was a gym and a spa and we even discovered a beautiful lake on our last day that made for some great pictures. The villas are cute little rooms about 5 minutes walk from the main lobby with peacocks roaming the area and a little pond with flamingos beside the theatre where they have the shows every night. There were at least three large lovely pools with bars nearby for your unlimited drinks. Speaking of unlimited the food is enough to make you come back obese. We ate in all three of the restuarants (the "International" one is by far the best) and the buffet quite often. Aside from the birds that occasionally land on the food in the buffet (its open to the elements but we survived) we had no complaints. As a matter of fact, no complaints about the entire experience. Trust me go for it. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the trip to Santo Domingo if you're there for more than a couple days. Its a long drive but it gives you a better sense of the island and the culture off the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no kids travel is the best!
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 19, 2010

true bargain

I felt very catered to. No worries type of place. Very, very clean. No need to leave hotel. Everything was there. Night club, entertainment, food, drinks.... Front desk staff/customer service were so lost and clueless. Not friendly and very unhelpful when it came to answering questions or orienting someone. Kinda rude. We had to figure out everything on our own. Very odd on several occassions. The waiters and bartenders were very nice and helpful Worth the price because the place is Beautiful! Good food, nice pools, great night club, great restaurants, wonderful nightly shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

don't do the Fieston excursion. HORRIBLE! 130 bucks for torture. Horse flies and hunger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love DR
Business
Georgia
Jun 19, 2010

WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!!

Everyone and IFA Bavaro was wonderful. The staff was VERY VERY attentive. Everyone was courteous, helpful and FUN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The show that is performed after dinner is simply MARVERLOUS!! The talented performers are beautiful and funny, and although most times, we didn't understand the language, it was no problem understanding the actions. GREAT SHOW!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top