$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
170 reviews
Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic. See full review

  • Patrick YYZ
  • Jun 19, 2014
very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who... See full review

  • Francisco L
  • Nov 4, 2013
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.6697 -68.4061
Area served
Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
PUJ, Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
In the top location directly on the original Bavaro Beach. Shopping Mall 5 minutes, golfcourse and casino nearby.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Dining

Restaurants
9 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo, 1 Creperie and 5 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican and Bambu Asian, Pikalo Pizzeria, La Serata Italian.
Bars
7 bars: Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean star struck
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jul 17, 2014

Beautiful place

The resort was beautiful & very well kept. We were so relaxed & content at the resort we only ventured out one day for an excursion. Overall we were VERY happy with the resort & enjoyed our stay. The "only" complaint my friend & I had was that the staff at each & every bar on the resort was not friendly. They rarely made eye contact & when they did, they didn't smile or care to try to communicate with us - or anyone else we saw them wait on. Other than that, we give the resort a thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BKSteve
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 8, 2014

Great Beach. Okay Resort.

I was here 15 years ago when the hotel was smaller, newer and less busy. Although all the staff was courteous and friendly, the food quality was mediocre. Dry sausages, runny eggs, overcooked fish, etc. Most people come for the beach though, not the food and it's beautiful and there are plenty of lounge chairs. The grounds are kept beautiful and the rooms fairly clean but furniture noticeable worn. A little inconsistent day to day when it comes to bringing fresh towels. Good value and a great beach. If you are a serious foodie, look elsewhere. If you're a beach bum, you'll be happy here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick YYZ
Normal, IL
Jun 19, 2014

Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbwjk
nyc
Apr 30, 2014

GO TO RELAX

The property was lovely, as was the staff. Some of the facilities are old, but well maintained. However, the spa was not so accommodating. After booking expensive package they wanted MORE MONIES just to use the sauna...NOT A GOOD THING...WE DIDN'T GO BACK TO THE SPA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niiiicu
Chicago
Apr 8, 2014

Do not care about you resort

Room was far away , food was terrible - threw up one night, found a frog in the pool, the bathroom wall had mold and was cracked, room key stop working after two days, sink was leaking, had to lift the bathroom door in order to close it. The only good thing was the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tly1717
Atlanta, GA
Mar 27, 2014

Beach was great!

Make sure you keep a hard copy of what you reserve. We paid for the hotel but when we checked in they gave us the Villas. The Villas are worse than Motel 6. After hours of going back and forth with them they finally called to verify and we had to move all our stuff. At first they wanted to charge us 300 dollars to upgrade to what we had already paid for. We never got any face towels and the ones we got were not clean. Since we didn’t get face towel a friend cut up a hand towel and we used those. OK we are thinking we can pay 12.00 dollars for a towel at check out. Get this they wanted 80.00 American dollars for a dingy hand towel. After a few choice words I gave them 40.00 and walked off so we check out. I say spend your money and pay for another resort. Also you need to make sure you know some Spanish most of the folks there barely speak English. I will never come back to this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The disco was nice.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eggers
Virginia
Mar 22, 2014

Great for families on a budget

The grounds are beautiful as well as the water and Beach. If you ate staying in a villa it is a hike to the beach. Shuttles can take you there but sometimes you have to wait a bit. The food was just okay but the pizza and snack shack wrte decent. The Caribbean restaurant and the Mexican we thought were the best if the 4 on the property. Pools were awesome too! Beds were kinda hard and pillows not the best but we were so tired at the end of the day it didn't matter so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get up early to make your dinner reservations then go to the beach and reserve chairs. This worked out well for us since we were a party if six.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick YYZ
Normal, IL
Nov 26, 2013

Excellent

Service was excellent. Food was excellent. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceckis
La Paz, Bolivia
Nov 18, 2013

Just what I needed

Many would complain about the "distance" from the rooms in the villas to the beach. That worked great for me. The back part area is more quiet and I was able rest during the night. Food is different enough for 6 to 7 days, and going into the line to make reservations for the gourmet restaurants is not that painful and won't steal you precious time. The beach area is awesome, and if you go early you can get the best places, so then you can just enjoy. Very few vendors and there is a guard that walks around. Internet can be payed (40 for a week) if you really need it. The SPA offers many options so you can complete your relaxing time with it. My only complain is that they should really have NO SMOKING areas, for it is disgusting to have your breakfast and receive that nasty smoke. This was my first all inclusive experience and it was worth it for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you show up at the guest services desk around 8:30 you still can find space to book for the gourmet restaurants. My favorite was the Caribe.

Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francisco L
New York, U.S.A
Nov 4, 2013

very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great vacation stay. The workers were great, they were very pleasant, super polite and would go the extra mile for you. My son loved the pool so much he never wanted to leave. the entertainers were very outgoing and fun to be around, the shows were great, and the food was so delicious, it was just amazing. I had such a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

make your reservation early for the restaurants inside the hotel because they get filled up quick.

Back to menu Return to top