$456 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
217 reviews
Outstanding vacation

The things I loved most about this hotel was the staff hospitality, great food selection, and kids... See full review

  • Rocisela F.
  • Jun 21, 2015
Awesome trip for a couple

The hotel was amazing staff was great hotel was safe everyone was very friendly would definitely... See full review

  • Robert G.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity e
General
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Location
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-sw
Dining
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6
    Rooms
    Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat
    Property features
    • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
    • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
    • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course<
      Nearby attractions
      Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
      Transportation
      • Full-service business center (fees apply)
      • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
      • Hi-tech boardroom available
      • Currency exchange
      • Wireless Internet access availab
        Entertainment
        All Inclusive high-class beach hotel in Punta Cana

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience
Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Dining

Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte
Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza
Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 217
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chugo
Business
PITTSBURGH
Jun 8, 2015

A very nice place

The hotel room was very nice and the food was good. However, I did get sick from something I ate there. I would recommend eating only cooked foods and stay away from vegetables that have to be washed. The location is awesome, you couldn't ask for a more beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex l.
Business
ARECIBO
Apr 20, 2015

great place to vacation, just needs a little more rock music to be a hard rock hotel

Location great, pools, restaurants, room....great, spa...great, the only thing that was a little disappointing was that i was there from saturday to sunday and the live rock bands played wed. to friday. I thoght i would be hearing more rock on the hard rock....but that aside, it was a very nice vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reonee D.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Awesome Birthday Trip

My best friend and I visited Punta Cana for the first time and chose to stay at the Hard Rock Resort. The hotel was great, food was tasty, and service was outstanding. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyNY212
Business
New York
Nov 25, 2014

Great hotel!

Went with a few friends and had a great time. Good was good, staff was friendly, and lots of things to do. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the catamaran day cruise through the hotel. Was great!!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldtraveler93
Business
woodland NJ
Nov 14, 2014

Simply the best Hotel!

This is simply the best Hotel i have ever stayed at, currently booked for a colleague and she is most excited to go to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chem612
Business
Minnesota
Jul 28, 2014

Great Service

The staff service was really excellent, I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy Carmel
Business
Chicago
Jun 2, 2014

Bachelorette Stay

I just came back from the Hard Rock Punta Cana from celebrating a bachelorette party with six girls. We had 3 girls in two rooms. The rooms were definitely cool but not the cleanest. Most likely because of the climate, there were a lot of mosquitos and dirt around the edges of the room. In one of the rooms the air conditioning did not work well at all. With all that being said, it was still a good room that accommodated our needs. The food was probably my least favorite at this resort. Only good restaurant was Toro. Great service at Islas, especially from Martha. Overall great amenities and a lot to do at the resort. Most of the staff was overly helpful. The resort does a great job and making people comfortable and creating a very friendly environment where guests are friendly. Had a wonderful time at this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Likes to vacay
Business
Washington DC
May 20, 2014

Not that Exciting

First, I would like to say that the staff is beyond wonderful! Every single person was friendly with a smile. I will say that I expected more from a AAA diamond resort. While the set up of the rooms were awesome, our housekeeper did not sweep and mop the floors daily (although others got that service) and their were mosquitos everywhere. The 24 hr room service was fantastic...pretty quick. The restaurants weren't that great. Most closed by 10 or 11 and the flavors weren't all there. I also expected to get more authentic Dominican food but that didn't happen either. Lastly, for the price paid, I expected better liquor. I get that we may not get top shelf vodka in the rooms...but at the bars...they barely had Absolut and forget Grey Goose (that was a rarity). I stayed here because of a wedding but would have definitely chosen another resort for the price paid. Check in also took a really long time...but checkout was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayawill568
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
May 19, 2014

Amazing hotel and experience!

This was an excellent experience at a wonderful hotel. I can't wait to return with more friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
downtownstef
Business
New York, ny
May 5, 2014

fun times with caveats - mainly staff

Went for a bachelorette, and probably for that purpose, it was the perfect place - however the resort had major flaws mostly stemming from their staff and service. check in took FOREVER and then our room wasn't ready for another hour past official check in time which is not acceptable. then got to our room (a hike since the place is huge) and we were missing half of our 2 bedroom suite. bellhop called front desk and nobody answered for 5-10 minutes of ringing. i finally got through, then got attitude from guy - forced to go all the way back to sort it out - which essentially was just them activating our room key for the adjacent room so we could unlock the dividing door. Since our reservation was a 2 bedroom suite, we should've been given keys that opened both or the divider already unlocked. pool wait staff was not attentive and more interested in socializing with each other then taking beverage orders. best thing we ate was the made to order tacos at the buffet, but the woman making them was miserable and always made tacos different than we ordered, even after verifying it back to us. toro (steak) was also good, desserts very bad. isla (seafood) was closed due to a fire but we were told all the seafood would be served at ipanema (brazillian steakhouse). when we got there, all the fish was under heat lamps at a buffet so we weren't into that and it was a very disappointing dinner. there was also a weird stench by the bar at both restaurants and a bar in the lobby that smelled like throw up. ordered room service 3 times, food came lukewarm twice and the third took double the amount of time that they said it would take. casino and club were good. also - there were way too many weddings and events. 4 pools and their bars were closed one day beginning at 2 for private events so we kept having to leave, etc. bag valet service was an epic fail... you get a ticket with a number but then they don't have a clue where your bag is and ask you to come and find it. all and all, we had fun, enjoyed the adults only pool and the beach, but staff and service left a lot to be desired. our 2 bdrm presidential suite was awesome though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top