$456 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
217 reviews
Outstanding vacation

The things I loved most about this hotel was the staff hospitality, great food selection, and kids... See full review

  • Rocisela F.
  • Jun 21, 2015
Awesome trip for a couple

The hotel was amazing staff was great hotel was safe everyone was very friendly would definitely... See full review

  • Robert G.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity e
General
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Location
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-sw
Dining
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6
    Rooms
    Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat
    Property features
    • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
    • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
    • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course<
      Nearby attractions
      Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
      Transportation
      • Full-service business center (fees apply)
      • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
      • Hi-tech boardroom available
      • Currency exchange
      • Wireless Internet access availab
        Entertainment
        All Inclusive high-class beach hotel in Punta Cana

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience
Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Dining

Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte
Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza
Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 217
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocisela F.
Business
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Outstanding vacation

The things I loved most about this hotel was the staff hospitality, great food selection, and kids safety. I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessica c.
Business
N/A
May 23, 2015

Honeymoon

Right on the beach, all-inclusive drinks/food and a casino that we won $1200.00 at......need I say more???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan R.
Business
Chicago
May 20, 2015

I'm in love with the Hard Rock

Will always stick to a Hard Rock Hotel! The hotel was exceptionally clean. The staff went out of there way at all times. The food was to die for! The pools were clean, fun, and the staff had plenty activities all day long for all ages! Love love our experience here- met all of our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jay
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

they really let it go

when this hotel was the moonpalace we had such a great experience we even got married spur of the momnet. but since the hard rock took it they really let the landscaping go hottel roof haveing holes in it. dead dry landscaping, dirty pools of water. it was so beautifull when it was the moon palace lush green lawn roofs were well kept and not a scrap of trash... pick up the pace hard rock i didnt pay 10k to look at grossness...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alicio m.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

All my expectations were exceeded

I had a wonderful experience staying here by far the best vacation that my wife and I have taken, the resort was over the top the staff was always courteous and genuine everyone wanted to help out whenever you needed it. It was a bit pricey but totally worth every penny. I thought the resort was mostly for adults only but when I saw how many kids were there I began to miss mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarlonPTY
Business
Panama
Nov 8, 2014

Unforgetable vacations

Everything is great. They have activities for all ages. Food, drinks, service and hotel facilities are great!!! Strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarlonPTY
Business
Panama
Nov 8, 2014

Unforgetable vacations

No words to explain how great is this hotel. I went with my family and they have activities for all ages, food and drinks are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedAppleV
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 29, 2014

Good Hotel for couples who like to drink and have a relaxing beach/pool vacation

We chose this hotel as I had a conference scheduled here. We booked an extra night the day before the conference began. The room was spacious and nice and was kept tidy by housecleaning and was also revisited for turndown service. The enclosed glass shower was nice with two separate showerheads in different locations of the glass shower, so two people could shower without sharing the showerhead. The pools were huge and well maintained and we enjoyed the variety. Beach was beautiful but surf was rough. Unfortunately, people did smoke on the beach and there were traveling salespersons who alwarys approached beachgoers trying to sell artwork, cigars, etc...The beach was pleasantly not crowded even on the weeked (compared to beached in Long Island) Liqour was included except for certain wines (although we are a nondrinking family). Tipping at restaurants and housecleaning was not expected (all inclusive) but other services such as bellboy carrying luggage was expected (by the look and pause in our bell boys face). The staff was pleasant and very accommodating. We called to let them know our minibar was not stocked and our alarm clock was nonfunctional and they fixed this immediately. We were travelling with 2 children (4y/o and 7 y/o) and there were almost no organized activities for them minus the kids club which seems like a glorified babysitting service ( unable to verify as did not drop kids off). My 4 y/o did enjoy the Little Big Club concert with Bob the Builder, Barney and Thomas that occurs on Thursdays though. There were no watersports included such as snorkeling, scuba, windsurfing. These were available with additional charge and the resort actually sends customers via bus to another beach as their beachfront is too rough. They do not even provide boogie boards or sand toys (i.e. bucket and shovel) for the kids. They must be purchased. Wi Fi was free but extremely slow. We live near NYC where we have great restaurants so the food to us was average to fair. Seafood was not fresh tasting and food was similar to cruise ship food (overproduced with less quality compared to a typical restaurant you would pay for). We cannot comment on the golf or casino as we did not visit them. Mini golf also was not included. We also did not attend evening shows (Lady Antebellum was playing the day we left) as all the concerts were at 9:30P, way past the kiddies bedtimes. Notably, the concerts are included in the all inclusive price. All in all, if you are looking for a lazy beach vacation with beautiful pool and nice room and all you can drink alcohol, this is the place for you. If you desire more from a beach vacation such as learning a new watersport or outdoor activity, be warned that none of this is included in the "all inclusive" Hard Rock. The Hard Rock appears to be overpriced for this family's needs as we did not utilize the unlimited alcohol, or nightlife and probably would have done better at one of the other all inclusive resorts that include more organized activities(i.e watersports, archery, etc...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msuazo9
Business
New York
Sep 7, 2014

do your research before booking.

pros: nice beach, great kid services, spa and clean pools. it's a good family friendly resort with very nice workers tending to your needs. cons: concierge, reception and business mgt employees are very unprofessional. hotel is falling apart. hard rock please get it together, it's a shame. 1st issue- I won't be returning to hard rock - ever. stayed for a week and it was a disaster upon arrival. booked presidential suite ($$$) with a family of 6 (2 small kids), Hard Rock placed us at the corner of resort near beach, bottom floor. room had broken A/C plus room was dirty. bugs and dust all over the place. after losing an hour, finally concierge transferred to a better room. not knowing, this room was an upgrade, rock royalty. following day had issues all around our room due to wrong bracelet required in this area. no pool access and poor service. we even got escorted out by employees. how embarrassing with no one in the pool and a half empty resort. called concierge to swap out as a courtesy due to transfer. they said no cause we didn't book rock royalty. after continuing complaining to Jhoan Marrero, on 3rd day the front desk agreed. we finally felt we were on vacation. 2nd issue- the resort credits lead to membership/timeshare sales pitches. these folks are very good to pressure you on buying. all week they kept trying to sale. dear hard rock- folks are on vacation to enjoy, not sit to 1.5 hour meeting to spend $. plus, pay 20% on credits they offer. 3rd issue- it was so difficult to get room service. had to call 3x / 10 min before someone acknowledged and confirmed. annoying. We usually try to make the best of things, but the front desk at this location was not cooperative to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sexy Daisy
Business
Boston
Sep 1, 2014

Exelent Resort Paradise!

One of the most beautiful All-Inclusive resorts I've ever been to. Everything was amazing! Good service, nice beach, I'll recommend it to anybody who want a complete vacation. Check in was easy and staff was very friendly! I wish I was still there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top