$483 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
199 reviews
Great getaway!

Loved it so much going back in May. Food was awesome. Staff was very friendly. There was an event... See full review

  • Scott A.
  • Apr 9, 2015
All my expectations were exceeded

I had a wonderful experience staying here by far the best vacation that my wife and I have taken,... See full review

  • alicio m.
  • Apr 6, 2015
White sands by day and glittering waters by night at Punta Cana resort
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-swilling honeymoon couples, retirees, young families and college spring breakers share pools of epic proportions and 1,800 chic interiors in all-inclusive bliss. This 2011 hotel is the first all-inclusive by Hard Rock.
Highlights
  • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
  • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
  • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course
  • Full-service casino
  • Day spa has 48 treatment rooms, clay hammam and the most complete hydrotherapy circuit in the Caribbean
Rooms
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat Jacuzzis, 300-thread count sheets, flat-screen TVs, digital safes, Xbox 360s and liquor dispensers of whiskey, tequila, rum and vodka. Polished wood tables, wall-to-wall windows and furnished balconies provide ample lazing space. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled purified water and beer.
Features
Sink into luxury in every strategically placed sofa, lounge chair and cabana under thatched roof umbrellas throughout the Venetian canal setting. Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guests enjoy unlimited towel and drink service at 4 swim-up bars.
Dining
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity edge bar.
Recreation
Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center (fees apply)
  • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Hi-tech boardroom available
  • Currency exchange
  • Wireless Internet access available

Top hotels

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.
Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza
Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive
Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 199
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
downtownstef
Business
New York, ny
May 5, 2014

fun times with caveats - mainly staff

Went for a bachelorette, and probably for that purpose, it was the perfect place - however the resort had major flaws mostly stemming from their staff and service. check in took FOREVER and then our room wasn't ready for another hour past official check in time which is not acceptable. then got to our room (a hike since the place is huge) and we were missing half of our 2 bedroom suite. bellhop called front desk and nobody answered for 5-10 minutes of ringing. i finally got through, then got attitude from guy - forced to go all the way back to sort it out - which essentially was just them activating our room key for the adjacent room so we could unlock the dividing door. Since our reservation was a 2 bedroom suite, we should've been given keys that opened both or the divider already unlocked. pool wait staff was not attentive and more interested in socializing with each other then taking beverage orders. best thing we ate was the made to order tacos at the buffet, but the woman making them was miserable and always made tacos different than we ordered, even after verifying it back to us. toro (steak) was also good, desserts very bad. isla (seafood) was closed due to a fire but we were told all the seafood would be served at ipanema (brazillian steakhouse). when we got there, all the fish was under heat lamps at a buffet so we weren't into that and it was a very disappointing dinner. there was also a weird stench by the bar at both restaurants and a bar in the lobby that smelled like throw up. ordered room service 3 times, food came lukewarm twice and the third took double the amount of time that they said it would take. casino and club were good. also - there were way too many weddings and events. 4 pools and their bars were closed one day beginning at 2 for private events so we kept having to leave, etc. bag valet service was an epic fail... you get a ticket with a number but then they don't have a clue where your bag is and ask you to come and find it. all and all, we had fun, enjoyed the adults only pool and the beach, but staff and service left a lot to be desired. our 2 bdrm presidential suite was awesome though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annieCT
Business
Danbury, ct
Apr 15, 2013

Not Exactly Everything I Expected

The room was beautiful, some staff were great, others were not. We lost power for 3 hours one night during our stay. Food was okay, 2 restaurants we enjoyed (Toro and the Brazilian one) but the rest we could live without. Dead rat on sidewalk (that I stepped on) and we informed the front desk of the issue and they did nothing about it. Met another couple who had stay at the Bavaro Palace Deluxe and enjoyed their stay much better than ours. They stayed for 2 nights at the Hard Rock and would not go back. Was it the worst vacation, no but I expected better. Room was nice, loved the jacuzzi and the shower. They hardly ever stocked the mini bar unless we asked for it and the in room liquor dispenser was a joke (used bottles that we wouldn't dare drink out of).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Toro and Brazilian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rashid Ali
Business
Bolivia
Dec 9, 2013

Rihanna Concert Weekend

We booked this hotel because of the Snooop Dog and Rihana concerts. ORO disco was packed on friday and saturday, AWESOME place but it is not included in the hotel fare. Front desk is amazing, all the area around is WOW!! Room was a junk, door did not close easily, trying to control the lights was a disaster. Bathroom is amazing, loved the twin showers . The beach is nice, high waves, but the pool area is AMAZING!! Loved the 13+ pools of the resort. Overall this place is old, was the MOON PALACE HOTEL before, and it seems there was no much change since then. For the money spend (550 avg/night) NOT WORTH IT!! The best part of the food is dinning!! The RODIZIO and the STEAK house have great dishes!! If you want extreme luxury or just get very pampered I would recommend the PARADISUS PALMA REAL ROYAL SERVICE!! It does not get any better than the PARADISUS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Dec 20, 2010

Amazing Spa

We had a great vacation at the Hard Rock. The food was delicious at all venues. The decor was gorgeous, as were the pools. The beds were so comfortable that it was hard to want to get out. But if you go in the near future, keep in mind that the resort was just recently taken over by the Hard Rock. There is a lot of constuction going on around the resort with still a lot more necessary. If you bare this in mind and are able to overlook this, you willnlove it. And the spa ... that is a must do!! It is well worth the money. We had a holistic massage. Included in this is Hydrotherapy, a series that included steam room, sauna, mud room, and alternating pressure showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Indulge in the spa!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Likes to vacay
Business
Washington DC
May 20, 2014

Not that Exciting

First, I would like to say that the staff is beyond wonderful! Every single person was friendly with a smile. I will say that I expected more from a AAA diamond resort. While the set up of the rooms were awesome, our housekeeper did not sweep and mop the floors daily (although others got that service) and their were mosquitos everywhere. The 24 hr room service was fantastic...pretty quick. The restaurants weren't that great. Most closed by 10 or 11 and the flavors weren't all there. I also expected to get more authentic Dominican food but that didn't happen either. Lastly, for the price paid, I expected better liquor. I get that we may not get top shelf vodka in the rooms...but at the bars...they barely had Absolut and forget Grey Goose (that was a rarity). I stayed here because of a wedding but would have definitely chosen another resort for the price paid. Check in also took a really long time...but checkout was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK/NEW JERSEY
Jan 13, 2011

WAYY OVERPRICED

THIS RESORT IS TOTALLY OVERPRICED.....ESPECIALLY FOR PUNTA CANA WHICH IS USUALLY AN INEXPENSIVE DESTINATION. A WEEK WITH AIR WAS 2000 PP FROM NEWARK. COULD STAY AT ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL RESORT FOR HALF THE PRICE AND HAVE AN EQUALLY GOOD TIME IF NOT BETTER. THIS IS NOT THE ATLANTIS! WHICH IS ANOTHER OVERPRICED RESORT. BOTTOMLINE ITS NOT WORTH 2 GRAND PP PER WEEK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ0880
Business
N.Y.
Nov 13, 2012

Amazing hotel, not amazing food

First time to the Dominican Republic, Hard Rock was a lot of fun. Rooms were beautiful and clean. The staff was extremely helpful. Pools were plentiful, beaches were gorgerous. Be ready to walk, a lot... The resort is enormous. No matter where your room was you walked. Casino was large enough and clean. Spa was amazing. The food was sub-par. (Take into consideration I never went to a all-inclusive and can't compare it to another). Some restaurants were good others not so much, yet I never left one place saying that was amazing. Drinks are easy to come by, but be specific when ordering drinks, ie. what type of vodka, rum etc. to use. Place was still a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crafty Crafts
Business
San Francisco
Feb 1, 2013

Simply amazing staff, beautiful beachfront, bars everywhere, restaurants everywhere

I have never had such an awesome experience at a hotel, everything was so easy, clean, great variety, casino, great locals, could barely ask for more, maybe better buffet food, but restaurants Toro, Isla, Ciao were excellent, as was outside BBQ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Toro = FANTASTIC STEAK, and I'm from Midwest of USA, which has the best in the world IMHO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun for Rhea
Business
Wichita, Ks
Feb 15, 2013

Hard Rockin'

This was my first time out of the U.S.A. I enjoyed the resort, the food, the hard rock band from Brazil, the pools and the beaches. I really enjoyed the Hotel's ATV tour down the beaches, and drinking coconut milk under the trees with our guides. Next time, we would probably just go to the Eden pool everyday-as we didn't go until our last day. I would recommend going to the Dominican to my friends. Mind the Mamajuanna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monty Stafford
Business
Building 5A
Mar 26, 2013

Very good vacation

The check in was very smooth. The rooms, pools, beach and casino were excellect. The food was good. The check out process was difficult in that the girl who checked us out tried to charge us over $1,700 for the room after I had paid for the package two months ago. We had to get a manager involved from the hotel who indicated they have not received payment from you. Can you please clarify? Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top