$441 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
197 reviews
Family vacation

Our stay was Amazon. Beautiful rooms, pool, beach and overall awesome experience. MUST do the Hoyo... See full review

  • Nena
  • Jul 24, 2015
Perfect Birthday Trip

Everything was perfect!!! The pools were great also the food and the drinks. International... See full review

  • Paola O.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity e
General
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Location
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-sw
Dining
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6
    Rooms
    Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat
    Property features
    • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
    • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
    • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course<
      Highlights

      Nine cafes, restaurants and delis offer everything from ice cream, sandwiches and pizza to Asian, Caribbean and Italian fine dining. There are also kid's menus and buffets. Adults can enjoy entertaining performances, live music and themed parties at any of the 17 bars and lounges.

      The shopping area features 19 boutique and specialty stores. Guests can prepare for a night out at the Red Carpet Beauty Salon, and the 60,000-square-foot Rock Spa is the ultimate pampering facility. The 5,000-square-foot Body Rock fitness center features the latest in equipment. The 45,000-square-foot casino has 40 gaming tables and more than 450 slot machines.

      Nearby attractions
      Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
      Transportation
      • Full-service business center (fees apply)
      • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
      • Hi-tech boardroom available
      • Currency exchange
      • Wireless Internet access availab
        Entertainment
        All Inclusive high-class beach hotel in Punta Cana

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience
Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Dining

Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte
Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza
Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 197
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GJDL
Business
Clive IA
Oct 17, 2012

Needs big improvement with staff communications

This did not behave like a 5 star resort, the staff was ill equipped on communication skills. The excursions were not what was advertised and would change at the drop of a hat. We had a total blackout in the evening hours with not so much as a exit light to guide us and was told welcome to the Dominican Rep. This was not a good experience most of the stay. My son had his wedding on the beach and that was the only good experience that we had there. I wish that we had stayed at the Paradisses instead! Almost forgot do not go on the VIP ground transport if you have any kind of spine problems you will never be the same!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The diarrhea duo
Business
Michigan
Feb 5, 2013

no speak english, diarrhea, vomiting, bugs what more do I say

We made the trip with a group of 30 family and friends. 2013 Although the majority of the staff is friendly, they really do not understand nor speak english very well. BUT we are in their country right. After a while you realize this especially when you ask for something and you get something else. We found the cleaning staff and room service staff REALLY dont understand english. It took three calls to room service in two days to get a bottle of orange juice and a razor, they kept bringing us coffee instead. The point rememption store is a scam. U pay the fee then they charge you a service fee which more that pays for the item. I purchased 2 painted shirts, which u pay for first, with my last name on it, They give u pick up time. Had to go back 4 times because the guy never made them, finally 3 hrs before leaving he painted them put his interpretation of my our name on them. We took them anyway to give us something to laugh about. The cashier in the store was rude and needs some training on how to talk to customers. The alfredo, pizza, steak and ribs were all good, but the rest of the food was tastless, beautifully presented of highest presentation quality, but tasteless. All the mouse/cheese cake like desserts all tasted the same, no flavor u could have wore a blind fold and thought u were tasting the same thing over. salad dressings tasted like water with a bit of spice. over all we were not impressed. What did impress us? The rooms were lovely and the beds were comfy, if you dont have issues with getting bit by spiders and seeing roaches, you r good. The pools were lovely and so many to choose from that you dont have to worry about crowded. Ocean and beach is beautiful but beware of the riptide in front of resort comes in from two directions. My husband had diarrhea the whole time we were there and I had a stomach ache after the first meal and it remained with me until I started vomiting and diarrhea upon arrival in the states.. UGH!!! Expected more from Hard Rock Cafe name, they need to put more focus on improving their quality, not making the presentation the focus. Most people would rather have a GOOD meal with less selections, rather than all of the 5 star decorations, place settings and food presentations with food that has no flavor. VERY dissappointed and no intention of returning. Not even if it was FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

no one bothered to explain the train system so be sure to study it or bring your tennis shoes. We walked and walked and walked and walked and walked. I was told the resort was 4 miles around.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisette D.
Business
Massapequa, NY
Apr 12, 2013

Very Disappointing!

Hard Rock did not build this hotel. They built the lobby on site at an existing hotel and left the rest. There is nothing 5-star or luxury about the rooms/buildings (except the lobby building). Some parts of the property were old & dirty. The bottoms of the decorative pools outside the lobby were peeling on the bottom...very unattractive to look at. The swimming pools were dirty. Their towel policy is extremely inconvenient, and they don't bend. The service was terrible. They are understaffed...no one is taking drink orders by the pools. The property is way too big, so you are doing a lot of walking. The shuttle service is sporadic. I have never been told "no" so much on a vacation. Everyone tries to sell you something. they try to sell you tome share at check-in. The kids club was run down & dirty and the program was lacking...nothing like Beaches. My kids were bored (ages 6 & 8). There is nowhere to get a cocktail if you are at one of the three kids pools. If you are stuck thee for the day, you have to walk about 1/4 mile to a bar. There is a restaurant right there with a bar, but the will mot serve you unless you are staying at the bar. I can go on and on. This was an awful vacation, and if you are used to luxury, this isn't the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy K
Business
New Jersey
Aug 15, 2011

Not Worth Your $$$/

7/31/11- 8/5/11 Good: 1.Beautiful Hotel 2.Huge Rooms (appx. 750 sq. ft.) 3.Staff gives 110% (except Mgt. & Front Desk) 4.12 Pools Bad: 1.Food quality only fair some times good(should be better for you the price) 2.-Smell from septic tanks and bugs in room 3. Service falls apart if there is a convention 4.. Resort Credit is a joke (poor value) 5. Ocean DANGEOUS during stay Red Flag always up 6.Spoke to the management when there they DON'T CARE. 7. Front Desk complete disorganization( can take hours to check-in)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caribe
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 18, 2013

Family Gathering

This is the 2nd time I have visited the Hard Rock. Service has declined. No running water the last 10 hr I was there. Toilets were dirty everywhere in the restaurants, rooms, and lobby as well. Mini bar, air conditioner, and tub did not work in my room. I think the hotel is too large and they have left customer service and maintenance slip. The beach was great, food is good, and the outer areas of hotel are beautiful. The lobby staff was rude speaking to customers about water issue. The lobby staff was also very rude in fixing maintenance issues or check-in/out. Overall the rest of staff (maids, bar tenders, servers) are very nice and they cater to their guests. If changes are made, prices are lowered, and more care is given to the hotel, I may return. Otherwise is too expensive for a 2 star quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michigan mariner
Business
Michigan
Apr 30, 2013

Horable check in process

Not good. Rooms and beach are great. Maid service was wonderful. At check in they hold you captive and try to get you to commit to a meeting about joining the club. Front desk is mayhem! They are not very concerned about your service definetly below average. They sell you on ocean view. What a joke. I will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pedri
Business
Miami
Aug 14, 2014

Hard Rock Punta Cana a 3 stars hotel

When you are going to Hard Rock they tell you" its the first in Punta Cana"..but this is not real. Past year i go to Barcelo Palace Deluxe and this was a very very good hotel but this hard rock was a 3 star hotel for us. The buffet was horrible and dont have variety. The dinner in "a la carta" restaurant was horrible too, the food has no quality, is horrible. We dont have idea where eat or dinner each day because the food was horrible each day. In Barcelo the buffet has a long different type of food and all was realy realy good. The theater in Hard Rock was and horrible experience, all people seating in something similar to a chair/floor, and the temperature was hot hot hot, the theater in hard rock dont have air conditioner?????????? to say true , in the onle place where yu can stay cool was in the room and in the lobby in the other place was similar to be in a sauna, even in the "a la carta" restaurant. In the night nothing to do if you are going with child, the theater is imposible to go if you dont want to die, and the other things to do is simply nothing. In other hotel they have live music where you can go whith your child and all family can see the musician, dance or stay in a table talking with your family spending the night. All bathroom in this hotel was really dirty, the only bathroom you can go was your room bathroom. The bed was the worst bed in my live, The Spa was a good spa, they do a good massage. If i have to recommend this hotel.........never never I recommend this hotel, In the last year I go to Barcelo Palace deluxe in punta cana, Dreams in Cancun and Princess in Riviera Maya all this hotel was very very good and I recommend all this hotel but Hard Rock was disaponting and never recommend.....nothing to eat, nothing to do, nothing clean, hot very hot temperature........HARD ROCK PUNTA CANA A 3 STARS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy K
Business
New Jersey
Aug 15, 2011

Not Worth Your $$$/

7/31/11- 8/5/11 Good: 1.Beautiful Hotel 2.Huge Rooms (appx. 750 sq. ft.) 3.Staff gives 110% (except Mgt. & Front Desk) 4.12 Pools Bad: 1.Food quality only fair some times good(should be better for you the price) 2.-Smell from septic tanks and bugs in room 3. Service falls apart if there is a convention 4.. Resort Credit is a joke (poor value) 5. Ocean DANGEOUS during stay Red Flag always up 6.Spoke to the management when there they DON'T CARE. 7. Front Desk complete disorganization( can take hours to check-in)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are better places for the price

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mahrokh
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Punta Cana - Hard Rock Hotel

Nice Staff, clean room but no good food, super expensive, I could barely use the hotel credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophie Star
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 31, 2014

Definitely not a 5 star resort!

I usually do not write a review, but I feel I was very misled into booking this hotel. This is not a 5 star hotel. I expected a lot more from the Hard Rock, and was very disappointed. The rooms are in need of some updating and upkeep. It looked run down. Not what you expect in a 5 star hotel. The housekeeping here was minimal at best. We had to call every day to get towels (they only left 3 towels and we had 4 guests). We also had to call every day to get water and soda restocked in the fridge. We never drank the alcohol. I left a tip every day hoping to get at least towels replenished, but that didn't work. The food was the worst I have ever had. The breakfast was terrible. All of the restaurants were mediocre at best. The only restaurants that were good were the Japanese restaurant and the Mexican restaurant. Next, the pool areas were not properly maintained. We sat next to 4 different pools, and they all had cups and food left every where for hours. As a result of all of the trash/food being left there were ants every where. I know this is a tropical climate, but you can't leave food and drinks lying around all day and not expect there to be insect problems. People were smoking and dumping their ashes in the pool. No one seemed to care that it was happening. The nightly entertainment was also pretty non existent unless you like to gamble or wanted to pay to get into the night club. This was sold as an all inclusive with many amenities. A lot of those amenities were closed or unavailable. And finally, the supposed resort credits they offer you are a tactic to get you to spend money. They state that you have to pay a 20% service fee in order to use them. by the time you pay the fee, it generally costs the same as if you had paid for the activity in the first place. We were extremely disappointed by the resort, and will not be staying at another Hard Rock resort ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top