$456 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rashid Ali
Business
Bolivia
Dec 9, 2013

Rihanna Concert Weekend

We booked this hotel because of the Snooop Dog and Rihana concerts. ORO disco was packed on friday and saturday, AWESOME place but it is not included in the hotel fare. Front desk is amazing, all the area around is WOW!! Room was a junk, door did not close easily, trying to control the lights was a disaster. Bathroom is amazing, loved the twin showers . The beach is nice, high waves, but the pool area is AMAZING!! Loved the 13+ pools of the resort. Overall this place is old, was the MOON PALACE HOTEL before, and it seems there was no much change since then. For the money spend (550 avg/night) NOT WORTH IT!! The best part of the food is dinning!! The RODIZIO and the STEAK house have great dishes!! If you want extreme luxury or just get very pampered I would recommend the PARADISUS PALMA REAL ROYAL SERVICE!! It does not get any better than the PARADISUS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Dec 20, 2010

Amazing Spa

We had a great vacation at the Hard Rock. The food was delicious at all venues. The decor was gorgeous, as were the pools. The beds were so comfortable that it was hard to want to get out. But if you go in the near future, keep in mind that the resort was just recently taken over by the Hard Rock. There is a lot of constuction going on around the resort with still a lot more necessary. If you bare this in mind and are able to overlook this, you willnlove it. And the spa ... that is a must do!! It is well worth the money. We had a holistic massage. Included in this is Hydrotherapy, a series that included steam room, sauna, mud room, and alternating pressure showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Indulge in the spa!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jan 3, 2011

Hard Rock Resort Punta Cana

Pros - The spa was amazing. Also room was excellent and facilities were excellent. Cons - The food was Mediocre at best - would have expected a lot more from the hotel. Also, it was hard to get the correct answers from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freq. Trav.
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 26, 2010

Hard Rock Hotel

From the start to the end, they kept insisting that I had paid for a second person (and at check out, they wanted the wrist band from that second person). I had paid for an upgraded room and services, not that you could tell. The room was very nice, but just like every other room. Service was rare. Room cleaning occured 3 times during the week. Security is tight, such that upon return from an excursion, they initially refused to recognize my wrist band and let me in. $20 later, I was passed through. At check out, while our conversation stated in English, once I started going through complaints, suddenly he no longer understood English or Spanish. Spa services are provided by poorly trained individuals that are going through the mothions, with no idea of what they are doing. Sterile or even clean equipment, don't bother even looking for it. If this hotel was in the states, the spa and most of the restaurants would be closed down by the health department. It is NOT a Hard Rock Hotel I would go to again. And had I not already been to other Hard Rock Hotels, I would not visit any other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Jul 7, 2011

that is suck hotel

that hotel is suck, they put my family at first floor which under the ground level, we can't see any thing but the sky and we can not upgrade even we would like to pay for it or move to the second floor so we can see some pool view or garden view. this is not what I pay for. I pay for partial ocean view, not sky view. that is the worse hotel I never have before. I will never stay at that Hard Rock again in my life even free. see you no more, suck hotel Hard Rock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Likes to vacay
Business
Washington DC
May 20, 2014

Not that Exciting

First, I would like to say that the staff is beyond wonderful! Every single person was friendly with a smile. I will say that I expected more from a AAA diamond resort. While the set up of the rooms were awesome, our housekeeper did not sweep and mop the floors daily (although others got that service) and their were mosquitos everywhere. The 24 hr room service was fantastic...pretty quick. The restaurants weren't that great. Most closed by 10 or 11 and the flavors weren't all there. I also expected to get more authentic Dominican food but that didn't happen either. Lastly, for the price paid, I expected better liquor. I get that we may not get top shelf vodka in the rooms...but at the bars...they barely had Absolut and forget Grey Goose (that was a rarity). I stayed here because of a wedding but would have definitely chosen another resort for the price paid. Check in also took a really long time...but checkout was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK/NEW JERSEY
Jan 13, 2011

WAYY OVERPRICED

THIS RESORT IS TOTALLY OVERPRICED.....ESPECIALLY FOR PUNTA CANA WHICH IS USUALLY AN INEXPENSIVE DESTINATION. A WEEK WITH AIR WAS 2000 PP FROM NEWARK. COULD STAY AT ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL RESORT FOR HALF THE PRICE AND HAVE AN EQUALLY GOOD TIME IF NOT BETTER. THIS IS NOT THE ATLANTIS! WHICH IS ANOTHER OVERPRICED RESORT. BOTTOMLINE ITS NOT WORTH 2 GRAND PP PER WEEK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Audrey Kool Mom
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 16, 2014

great fanily getaway

Hotel is great but the services, and the food are not so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polin
Business
copiague,ny
Jul 25, 2014

getaway

average room, poor food, and small casino. Make sure you get it in writing when paying for an ocean view...otherwise you will be looking at mini golf or a hiking trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

all inclusive probably has poor quality food with watered down drinks...you pay for what you get.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROY G BIV
Business
EXCELLENCE PLAYA MUJERES
Jul 29, 2014

Punta Cana

It is too big for families with little kids. The water is too rough as well. There are no water sports on property because of the water conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top