$482 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HT the basement guy
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Mar 26, 2013

The Hard at the Hard Rock Hotel

This place is very in a very beautiful setting. Parts of the hotel seemed to be a little old for such a new hotel, as if it was a remodled hotel versus a new structure. Our room was very nice and the view spectacular, however the air conditioning worked very poorly. It was so hot in the room, that we couldn't sleep well. We reported the problem twice and it never did get repaired in the 5 nights we were there. We were there with a large group and others seemed to not have the same problems with the A/C. They didn't keep the room supplied with hand towels or wash clothes, again we asked for the service to be corrected but it was not. It's not a quiet place. Lots of music all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annieCT
Business
Danbury, ct
Apr 15, 2013

Not Exactly Everything I Expected

The room was beautiful, some staff were great, others were not. We lost power for 3 hours one night during our stay. Food was okay, 2 restaurants we enjoyed (Toro and the Brazilian one) but the rest we could live without. Dead rat on sidewalk (that I stepped on) and we informed the front desk of the issue and they did nothing about it. Met another couple who had stay at the Bavaro Palace Deluxe and enjoyed their stay much better than ours. They stayed for 2 nights at the Hard Rock and would not go back. Was it the worst vacation, no but I expected better. Room was nice, loved the jacuzzi and the shower. They hardly ever stocked the mini bar unless we asked for it and the in room liquor dispenser was a joke (used bottles that we wouldn't dare drink out of).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Toro and Brazilian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler cc
Business
USA
May 4, 2013

Could be better

The resort is beautiful, fun, and huge. It was a bit too big (you need golf carts to shuttle you around) other than that its a great resort, especially the spa and make sure you are there an hour early as they tell you to be so you can enjoy all they have o offer. Now for the bad...the food was horrible! Quality was not good at all everything we ate was not good. My husband and I were there with two other couples and 3 out of six of us end up getting sick (food poisoning) from their food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smokey412
Business
Punta cana
May 11, 2013

Very pushy

Resort was nice very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and seemed like they cared. Upon check in you were "forced" to speak with a so called concierge. After a few minutes of giving you tips and directions the conversation turned to setting up an appointment for tours to sell you memberships. All week long we were harrassed about this tour. Very big turn off. Will probably not return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank Fasulo
Business
New Jersey
May 13, 2013

Average family trip

It was okay, lots of walking, not enough carts to pickup and take you from room to beach/pool. No amentities on the beach, (PARASAILING, BANANA BOAT)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chey14
Business
Cheyenne, Wyoming
May 31, 2013

Good and Bad

Generally the staff is exceptional and they work very hard to accomadate your every need. I was expecially impressed with the resturant service which was very efficient and friendly. One improvement would be better service at Check-in, I waited for over 30 minutes before being helped. I would strongly discourage long walks on the beach or leaving the grounds without a guide. My first walk on the beach ended very poorly as a local attempted to rob me. There was a sign posted at the resort boundary but I missed it as I was waliking at the waterline. Do not use the resort credits as part of you decision making process unless the spa, rental car or cigars would be of interest. Other than that they are fairly worthless. The resort is huge and they have a mini shuttle service. I preferred walking as it is very beautiful there. Another plus was the pool areas which allowed for everyone to have a lounge chair by a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't leave the hotel premises on foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Many Ib
Business
New York New York
Jun 9, 2013

It's ok

It wasn't all inclusive, the sheets smelled bad, the alcohol was 1% alcohol so u drink and drink for nothing , my wife and I had a very bad diariha ... So for the price it was not good don't let the pictures fool you, I wold never go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guyenevere
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 22, 2013

No need to leave the resort

The Hard Rock Hotel has it's pros and cons, so let me start with the good: - Huge resort, filled with restaurants, retail stores, activities, pools, and casino, so you never have to leave - Beautiful beach - Lots of food options - Staff is welcoming and hospitable Cons: - Other than Zen and Toro, the food was mediocre at best - Rooms need some updating (i.e. the front door was hard to close, the shower door didn't close all the way, the door handles were not functional, - I gave "room cleaniless" a 2 because the linens smelled like they won't dried properly, the cleaning crew didn't come everyday, and the floors were sticky (the last two issues might have had to do with the power outage) - Management did not provide good customer service The power went out for almonst half a day, which was a huge inconvenience, but I was told that it happens quite often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Zen has the best food and provided the best dining experience. If you're there for a special occasion, that's where you should go to celebrate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan999
Business
New York
Aug 28, 2013

Not what I expected, but it was okay

Beach/ Pools were really nice! Food was okay, but good for all inclusive. Had a problem with guest services at first, but they corrected the problem eventually. Rooms were above avg, but both sinks in the bathroom leaked/ had problems and the remote for the tv partially worked. Spa was great!! Resort staff really didn't have answers (spent a lot of time walking back and forth trying to find the right place to go for the right answer). Staff were very nice though! Would recommend, but thought it would be better. Also, I would go in the winter. I had a wedding to attend or else I would've went in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to get a room near the ocean. That is where the pools/ beach are and several places to eat for breakfast/ lunch/ dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garoune
Business
Québec, Canada
Sep 2, 2013

Average getaway

The room and the beach are very nice. The site is located about 30 minutes drive from the hotel which is good. The hotel is big and there is too much people. The pools are too small for this hotel size. The kids pool is not appropriate (too small). The cleaness around the pool must be improved because there are a lot of food left. The outdoord is old and should be improved. We were 2 familes of 4 and we all have been sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top