$414 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
194 reviews
The Best Family Birthday Celebration

Absolutely stunning & fascinating facilities. They provided us with everything we needed. We lived... See full review

  • IT Professor
  • Jul 18, 2014
Amazing vacation p

It was amazing and I definitely would do it again!!!! See full review

  • YesIFly
  • Jul 15, 2014
White sands by day and glittering waters by night at Punta Cana resort
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-swilling honeymoon couples, retirees, young families and college spring breakers share pools of epic proportions and 1,800 chic interiors in all-inclusive bliss. This 2011 hotel is the first all-inclusive by Hard Rock.
Highlights
  • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
  • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
  • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course
  • Full-service casino
  • Day spa has 48 treatment rooms, clay hammam and the most complete hydrotherapy circuit in the Caribbean
Rooms
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat Jacuzzis, 300-thread count sheets, flat-screen TVs, digital safes, Xbox 360s and liquor dispensers of whiskey, tequila, rum and vodka. Polished wood tables, wall-to-wall windows and furnished balconies provide ample lazing space. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled purified water and beer.
Features
Sink into luxury in every strategically placed sofa, lounge chair and cabana under thatched roof umbrellas throughout the Venetian canal setting. Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guests enjoy unlimited towel and drink service at 4 swim-up bars.
Dining
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity edge bar.
Recreation
Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center (fees apply)
  • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Hi-tech boardroom available
  • Currency exchange
  • Wireless Internet access available

Hotel Map

18.7334 -68.4819
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
45 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.
Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza
Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive
Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffanybabydoll
Oakland, CA
Jul 8, 2012

Cabbage smelling pillows

Overall stay was ok, just ok, not 5 star fabulous left dissapointed.Staff was nice, but very americanized, did not feel like I was in another country. Check in: Positive it was fast. Negative was being cornered by staff pressuring timeshare. Saying no, i was told they would just keep asking me! Check out: Terrible, only 1 person checking out people, and they need to cut off your allinclusive band or they charge you $75! We got in line to check out at 9:30, transport wasbooked for 10, got checked out at 10:00, just made shuttle. Room: was nice overall, jacuzzi was relaxing, but the pillows smelled terrible, like old cooked cabbage, I prefer to use the towels instead. All-inclusive: Positive-Alcohol service fast and everywhere, Good selection of liqours at inside bars,thou cheap liquor at poolside bars. Neagtive- Food service took 30-min to an hour and a half wait time to just be seated for dinner as it is first come first serve. After that wait time for food is long also. Even had to wait for buffet breakfast. Quality of food is average. Resort credit: Do not go on snorkeling adventure if you don't wanna pay out of your pocket! It is entrapment! You go on a boat with others who have paid to swim with rays and sharks. The have their adventure and you sit for an hour on the boat watching them have fun. Unless of course you pay extra for the experience. Took 31/2 hrs, was starving as only with light breakfast before. It would have been nice to know that before so I could have prepared. Also,There is a 16% tax, and you can only use a certain amount at spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't go to dinner hungry, wait times are long.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEW YORK/NEW JERSEY
Jan 13, 2011

WAYY OVERPRICED

THIS RESORT IS TOTALLY OVERPRICED.....ESPECIALLY FOR PUNTA CANA WHICH IS USUALLY AN INEXPENSIVE DESTINATION. A WEEK WITH AIR WAS 2000 PP FROM NEWARK. COULD STAY AT ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL RESORT FOR HALF THE PRICE AND HAVE AN EQUALLY GOOD TIME IF NOT BETTER. THIS IS NOT THE ATLANTIS! WHICH IS ANOTHER OVERPRICED RESORT. BOTTOMLINE ITS NOT WORTH 2 GRAND PP PER WEEK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scotland
Jun 4, 2012

OK - needs a bit more attention to detail

The hotel itself is huge and well presented. The pool areas and beach were very clean. The check-in staff were great as we booked concierge room and got upgraded to presidential suite as there was a mix up and all of the concierge rooms were taken. Our room was very clean every day and received a turn down service every night. The casino was massive with all the usual games and exciting when winning! The Gym is modern and very well equiped with classes during the day too. If you leave late on in the day you can use the gym showers after you have checked out. There is an Aracade centre to entertain the kids. We went on a tour 'Outback Safari' which was excellent and informative of the history and local area. We visited a local primary school, coffee and cocoa plantation, had lunch in the mountains/jungle and finished off at the Macao beach for boogie boarding - highly recommended. The Spa was very good and relaxing. If you eligible for hotel credits you can use some towards Spa treatments. We had the 80min Thai massage (not sure of full name) and a 25min back massage. If you wanted a couple massage this will cost more. The let down in my opinion was night entertainment as this was suppose to be 'HARD ROCK'. They had karaoke every night in the main bar (Sun Bar - which stank of smelly rope but was ok when you were in a while). There is a lack of bars open within the complex at night. The Moon Terrace bar was good with good tunes but this closed early - roughly about midnight. There was a Theatre with shows on at night but they weren't very well promoted and was difficult to find as no signs for this and we were beside it. I believe the Theatre is still being completed/finished. There was a lot of restaurants but about 2-3 were closed every night for 'maintaintence'. The only announcement of closed restaurants were outside the beach front restaurants and not in the main building where most of the restaurants/bars are. Most of the staff were good but a few let it down as they were a bit forgetfull. For example not taking the full table's drink order. Around the pools needed one or two more waiters. All in all this hotel is nice but not sure its hitting the 5* mark yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Safari trip - very worthwhile! Also for surfing go to Macao Surf camp very good.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freq. Trav.
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 26, 2010

Hard Rock Hotel

From the start to the end, they kept insisting that I had paid for a second person (and at check out, they wanted the wrist band from that second person). I had paid for an upgraded room and services, not that you could tell. The room was very nice, but just like every other room. Service was rare. Room cleaning occured 3 times during the week. Security is tight, such that upon return from an excursion, they initially refused to recognize my wrist band and let me in. $20 later, I was passed through. At check out, while our conversation stated in English, once I started going through complaints, suddenly he no longer understood English or Spanish. Spa services are provided by poorly trained individuals that are going through the mothions, with no idea of what they are doing. Sterile or even clean equipment, don't bother even looking for it. If this hotel was in the states, the spa and most of the restaurants would be closed down by the health department. It is NOT a Hard Rock Hotel I would go to again. And had I not already been to other Hard Rock Hotels, I would not visit any other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Jersey Family of 4
New Jersey
Jul 27, 2012

Very Big Hotel

We tried this hotel because we had previously stayed at Moon Palace in Cancun. Overall it was a good time. The resort credits at this hotel are a joke compared to Moon Palace. We used 820 credits on a photo session and got to pick 10 printed photos upon which time we were told we had to pay 131.00 us dollars in taxes. So basically it was $1000.00 for 10 pictures. At Moon Palace we used 500 credits paid no tax and they gave us 50 photos on a cd. The resort credit store was also a rip off. We bought a ceramic frame with a plastic window instead of glass for 50 credits which of course with 16% tax is $8.00. The frame was at best worth $3.00. The food was mediocre except for Toro and Zen. However any food you get with chicken has grizzle and bones this happened at Zen. When we checked in we were told where our room was in this gigantic hotel no one took us there, they just said go catch the train. The pool waitresses were very friendly and the Vibe team was wonderful. The only good thing we spent our credits on was the horseback riding on the beach no tax and no strings. It cost us 300 credits for 4 people. The ranch staff is very friendly and deserved the big tip we gave them. I will not be returning to Punta Cana especially because of the chaos in their airport. 2 hours to get through customs and immigration. What a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Horseback riding on the beach.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, ma
Jul 7, 2011

that is suck hotel

that hotel is suck, they put my family at first floor which under the ground level, we can't see any thing but the sky and we can not upgrade even we would like to pay for it or move to the second floor so we can see some pool view or garden view. this is not what I pay for. I pay for partial ocean view, not sky view. that is the worse hotel I never have before. I will never stay at that Hard Rock again in my life even free. see you no more, suck hotel Hard Rock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler cc
USA
May 4, 2013

Could be better

The resort is beautiful, fun, and huge. It was a bit too big (you need golf carts to shuttle you around) other than that its a great resort, especially the spa and make sure you are there an hour early as they tell you to be so you can enjoy all they have o offer. Now for the bad...the food was horrible! Quality was not good at all everything we ate was not good. My husband and I were there with two other couples and 3 out of six of us end up getting sick (food poisoning) from their food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jan 3, 2011

Hard Rock Resort Punta Cana

Pros - The spa was amazing. Also room was excellent and facilities were excellent. Cons - The food was Mediocre at best - would have expected a lot more from the hotel. Also, it was hard to get the correct answers from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yeezus
New York
Sep 3, 2013

Downsize !

I found the resort to be WAY to large on a scale. Things were too far to get to. I also didn't like the idea that the staff wasn't as accommodating and friendly as most resorts I've been to. Breakfast and lunch were not the greatest but dinners were nicely done. Didn't like the idea that you had to pay for certain things on the resort (ie: mini golf, casino deli) when it's supposed to be all inclusive. Overall it was an OK resort that wasn't worth the amount we paid. Wouldn't recommend to couples who want to relax because there are a TON of kids. It's definitely a family oriented resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEW YORK/NEW JERSEY
Jan 13, 2011

WAYY OVERPRICED

THIS RESORT IS TOTALLY OVERPRICED.....ESPECIALLY FOR PUNTA CANA WHICH IS USUALLY AN INEXPENSIVE DESTINATION. A WEEK WITH AIR WAS 2000 PP FROM NEWARK. COULD STAY AT ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL RESORT FOR HALF THE PRICE AND HAVE AN EQUALLY GOOD TIME IF NOT BETTER. THIS IS NOT THE ATLANTIS! WHICH IS ANOTHER OVERPRICED RESORT. BOTTOMLINE ITS NOT WORTH 2 GRAND PP PER WEEK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top