$439 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
177 reviews
Fun and Friendly Vacation

Really nice place, great staff. Using the hotel credits for activities was a little confusing at... See full review

  • Djjohnson
  • Oct 19, 2014
Very Good Experience

I had a wonderful time, the rooms were amazing, and the staff was awesome!!! The price was a but... See full review

  • Yo'L
  • Aug 26, 2014
White sands by day and glittering waters by night at Punta Cana resort
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-swilling honeymoon couples, retirees, young families and college spring breakers share pools of epic proportions and 1,800 chic interiors in all-inclusive bliss. This 2011 hotel is the first all-inclusive by Hard Rock.
Highlights
  • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
  • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
  • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course
  • Full-service casino
  • Day spa has 48 treatment rooms, clay hammam and the most complete hydrotherapy circuit in the Caribbean
Rooms
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat Jacuzzis, 300-thread count sheets, flat-screen TVs, digital safes, Xbox 360s and liquor dispensers of whiskey, tequila, rum and vodka. Polished wood tables, wall-to-wall windows and furnished balconies provide ample lazing space. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled purified water and beer.
Features
Sink into luxury in every strategically placed sofa, lounge chair and cabana under thatched roof umbrellas throughout the Venetian canal setting. Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guests enjoy unlimited towel and drink service at 4 swim-up bars.
Dining
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity edge bar.
Recreation
Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center (fees apply)
  • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Hi-tech boardroom available
  • Currency exchange
  • Wireless Internet access available

Hotel Map

18.7334 -68.4819
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
45 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.
Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza
Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive
Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annieCT
Business
Danbury, ct
Apr 15, 2013

Not Exactly Everything I Expected

The room was beautiful, some staff were great, others were not. We lost power for 3 hours one night during our stay. Food was okay, 2 restaurants we enjoyed (Toro and the Brazilian one) but the rest we could live without. Dead rat on sidewalk (that I stepped on) and we informed the front desk of the issue and they did nothing about it. Met another couple who had stay at the Bavaro Palace Deluxe and enjoyed their stay much better than ours. They stayed for 2 nights at the Hard Rock and would not go back. Was it the worst vacation, no but I expected better. Room was nice, loved the jacuzzi and the shower. They hardly ever stocked the mini bar unless we asked for it and the in room liquor dispenser was a joke (used bottles that we wouldn't dare drink out of).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Toro and Brazilian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler cc
Business
USA
May 4, 2013

Could be better

The resort is beautiful, fun, and huge. It was a bit too big (you need golf carts to shuttle you around) other than that its a great resort, especially the spa and make sure you are there an hour early as they tell you to be so you can enjoy all they have o offer. Now for the bad...the food was horrible! Quality was not good at all everything we ate was not good. My husband and I were there with two other couples and 3 out of six of us end up getting sick (food poisoning) from their food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smokey412
Business
Punta cana
May 11, 2013

Very pushy

Resort was nice very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and seemed like they cared. Upon check in you were "forced" to speak with a so called concierge. After a few minutes of giving you tips and directions the conversation turned to setting up an appointment for tours to sell you memberships. All week long we were harrassed about this tour. Very big turn off. Will probably not return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank Fasulo
Business
New Jersey
May 13, 2013

Average family trip

It was okay, lots of walking, not enough carts to pickup and take you from room to beach/pool. No amentities on the beach, (PARASAILING, BANANA BOAT)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chey14
Business
Cheyenne, Wyoming
May 31, 2013

Good and Bad

Generally the staff is exceptional and they work very hard to accomadate your every need. I was expecially impressed with the resturant service which was very efficient and friendly. One improvement would be better service at Check-in, I waited for over 30 minutes before being helped. I would strongly discourage long walks on the beach or leaving the grounds without a guide. My first walk on the beach ended very poorly as a local attempted to rob me. There was a sign posted at the resort boundary but I missed it as I was waliking at the waterline. Do not use the resort credits as part of you decision making process unless the spa, rental car or cigars would be of interest. Other than that they are fairly worthless. The resort is huge and they have a mini shuttle service. I preferred walking as it is very beautiful there. Another plus was the pool areas which allowed for everyone to have a lounge chair by a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't leave the hotel premises on foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Many Ib
Business
New York New York
Jun 9, 2013

It's ok

It wasn't all inclusive, the sheets smelled bad, the alcohol was 1% alcohol so u drink and drink for nothing , my wife and I had a very bad diariha ... So for the price it was not good don't let the pictures fool you, I wold never go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guyenevere
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 22, 2013

No need to leave the resort

The Hard Rock Hotel has it's pros and cons, so let me start with the good: - Huge resort, filled with restaurants, retail stores, activities, pools, and casino, so you never have to leave - Beautiful beach - Lots of food options - Staff is welcoming and hospitable Cons: - Other than Zen and Toro, the food was mediocre at best - Rooms need some updating (i.e. the front door was hard to close, the shower door didn't close all the way, the door handles were not functional, - I gave "room cleaniless" a 2 because the linens smelled like they won't dried properly, the cleaning crew didn't come everyday, and the floors were sticky (the last two issues might have had to do with the power outage) - Management did not provide good customer service The power went out for almonst half a day, which was a huge inconvenience, but I was told that it happens quite often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Zen has the best food and provided the best dining experience. If you're there for a special occasion, that's where you should go to celebrate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan999
Business
New York
Aug 28, 2013

Not what I expected, but it was okay

Beach/ Pools were really nice! Food was okay, but good for all inclusive. Had a problem with guest services at first, but they corrected the problem eventually. Rooms were above avg, but both sinks in the bathroom leaked/ had problems and the remote for the tv partially worked. Spa was great!! Resort staff really didn't have answers (spent a lot of time walking back and forth trying to find the right place to go for the right answer). Staff were very nice though! Would recommend, but thought it would be better. Also, I would go in the winter. I had a wedding to attend or else I would've went in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to get a room near the ocean. That is where the pools/ beach are and several places to eat for breakfast/ lunch/ dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garoune
Business
Québec, Canada
Sep 2, 2013

Average getaway

The room and the beach are very nice. The site is located about 30 minutes drive from the hotel which is good. The hotel is big and there is too much people. The pools are too small for this hotel size. The kids pool is not appropriate (too small). The cleaness around the pool must be improved because there are a lot of food left. The outdoord is old and should be improved. We were 2 familes of 4 and we all have been sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yeezus
Business
New York
Sep 3, 2013

Downsize !

I found the resort to be WAY to large on a scale. Things were too far to get to. I also didn't like the idea that the staff wasn't as accommodating and friendly as most resorts I've been to. Breakfast and lunch were not the greatest but dinners were nicely done. Didn't like the idea that you had to pay for certain things on the resort (ie: mini golf, casino deli) when it's supposed to be all inclusive. Overall it was an OK resort that wasn't worth the amount we paid. Wouldn't recommend to couples who want to relax because there are a TON of kids. It's definitely a family oriented resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top