$439 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
176 reviews
Fun and Friendly Vacation

Really nice place, great staff. Using the hotel credits for activities was a little confusing at... See full review

  • Djjohnson
  • Oct 19, 2014
Very Good Experience

I had a wonderful time, the rooms were amazing, and the staff was awesome!!! The price was a but... See full review

  • Yo'L
  • Aug 26, 2014
White sands by day and glittering waters by night at Punta Cana resort
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-swilling honeymoon couples, retirees, young families and college spring breakers share pools of epic proportions and 1,800 chic interiors in all-inclusive bliss. This 2011 hotel is the first all-inclusive by Hard Rock.
Highlights
  • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
  • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
  • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course
  • Full-service casino
  • Day spa has 48 treatment rooms, clay hammam and the most complete hydrotherapy circuit in the Caribbean
Rooms
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat Jacuzzis, 300-thread count sheets, flat-screen TVs, digital safes, Xbox 360s and liquor dispensers of whiskey, tequila, rum and vodka. Polished wood tables, wall-to-wall windows and furnished balconies provide ample lazing space. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled purified water and beer.
Features
Sink into luxury in every strategically placed sofa, lounge chair and cabana under thatched roof umbrellas throughout the Venetian canal setting. Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guests enjoy unlimited towel and drink service at 4 swim-up bars.
Dining
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity edge bar.
Recreation
Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center (fees apply)
  • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Hi-tech boardroom available
  • Currency exchange
  • Wireless Internet access available

Hotel Map

18.7334 -68.4819
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
45 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.
Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza
Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive
Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eric1098
Business
New York
Sep 14, 2012

Regretful and dissapointed

Terrible experience. Wasted a whole day with moldy jacuzzi in my room. Poor customer service. Food was not that good. The beach water was very rough lots of waves. Do not go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toro is the only place where I could eat the food. Great steak!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caribe
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 18, 2013

Family Gathering

This is the 2nd time I have visited the Hard Rock. Service has declined. No running water the last 10 hr I was there. Toilets were dirty everywhere in the restaurants, rooms, and lobby as well. Mini bar, air conditioner, and tub did not work in my room. I think the hotel is too large and they have left customer service and maintenance slip. The beach was great, food is good, and the outer areas of hotel are beautiful. The lobby staff was rude speaking to customers about water issue. The lobby staff was also very rude in fixing maintenance issues or check-in/out. Overall the rest of staff (maids, bar tenders, servers) are very nice and they cater to their guests. If changes are made, prices are lowered, and more care is given to the hotel, I may return. Otherwise is too expensive for a 2 star quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minuch4444
Business
chicago
Apr 15, 2013

Electricity/Power Outage!!!!

I paid for the Rock Star Level Suite. Great room and grounds. I arrived on Wednesday, April 10th 2013 @ 4pm. Shortly after arrival, the power/electricity went out at the entire resort (all 1,700 plus rooms and restaurants). I decided to waste time to go to dinner at 630pm. Ate dinner in the dark the entire time. Had to put a cell phone on the table to see the food. Half way through dinner, power turned back on. I went back to my room to find that the Rock Start level suites were all still out. Could not see anything and had to use the bathroom in the dark. No flashlights were given and whenever you called receptionist or PR, there was a long hold and they said it would be reinstated "soon". To waste time I went to the Casino, their electricity was working, and I had to spend un-neccessary money because, I could not return to the room. At no point was the Hard Rock Hotel Punta Cana team ever contacting us to gives us updates or offer a room. I returned to the room after 12am to find the power and electricity was still out in the Rock Start Suites building. 75 degrees at night. No electricity or power. No flashlights, pitch dark. I called the receptionist and asked for a room for the night. They demanded I walk all the way back up to the lobby to get one. I waited for 20 minutes before I got a "hospitality" room. Nothing in comparison to what I paid. When I called the next day for a make good, they offered to pay the tax on the items I bought ($87), haha. I said no and requested a massage priced at 459 for 2 people. They said okay but I needed to sing papers. I walked back up to PR and they would not let me take the massage without signing a foreign legal document taking away my First Amendment. I refused to sign in a foreign country and they refused to offer me anything and said "they could not help". The last day, the 3rd shift manage called and offered a $200 resort credit to use in the shops. I stated "no" and said it didnt compare to the $700 a day I spent on the room and resort. They said ok and nothing happened. HUGE language barrier and no need to buy Rock Star because they do not care how much you pay or spend on the resort. Horrible PR as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michigan mariner
Business
Michigan
Apr 30, 2013

Horable check in process

Not good. Rooms and beach are great. Maid service was wonderful. At check in they hold you captive and try to get you to commit to a meeting about joining the club. Front desk is mayhem! They are not very concerned about your service definetly below average. They sell you on ocean view. What a joke. I will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Jersey
May 18, 2011

Beautiful hotel but...

My husband and I travel often for our respective businesses, and our brief stay at this hotel for a special event was the first stop of our annual couples' vacation. There is something for everyone at this resort. However, if you are traveling with a group, you must insist that your entire group stays in the same building, as the hotel is massive. The grounds were beautiful and the pools and beach were fantastic! We have stayed at other resorts in Punta Cana, and while this hotel has all the potential to be great, there are major kinks that still need to be worked out in terms of service. [...] We arrived at approximately 11:30 a.m. and were told that there were no rooms available until 2 p.m. When we were given a new room at about 4 p.m. (the first room wasn't "ready" until almost 3 p.m. and was NOT vacant when the bellman opened the door), we thought we were fine. Our luck, the bathroom flooded that evening, among other relatively minor issues with the room, and we were assigned to a third room in a different building on a completely vacant hall (I'm talking at least 10 rooms that had zero occupants earlier that day). Third time was a charm. We had a beautifully appointed room, but unfortunately this portion of our vacation was only for a few days, and about half of our stay was full of administrative hassle. Had we simply been assigned one of the empty rooms when we arrived, we may not have wasted an entire day hanging around homeless. Our bellman's superb service went a long way in salvaging what was left as our vacation in DR. Check-out was equally chaotic. We were directed to several different desks for the correct paper(s) to board the airport shuttle, and then we had to convince the hotel to charge us ONLY what they quoted in writing for our transfers, and nothing more. There were several other guests at the front desk who were addressing the exact same problem, and most of the staff seemed ill-equipped to handle such disputes. Fortunately we checked out an hour early and the shuttle left late. Staff could use some cross-training so that they can appropriately direct guests to different areas of the hotel to address problems or even general inquiries. We still aren't clear on what the "correct" check-out and ground transfer procedures are, but the front desk should, at a minimum, be able to clearly communicate to guests which of the many desks handle airport transfers and what documents are needed to board the shuttles (and no, language was not a barrier in our case). Food was edible, but we would not have paid for the type of food we received if we were in the U.S. It is a sad statement when the best food was an egg-white omelette with veggies. We've had better at other all-inclusive resorts, and we expected more for the price per night. Do not expect 4- or 5-star service or cuisine in the restaurants. Perhaps this will improve with time. Same for service at pool-side. We would not, however, disregard this hotel simply because of the quality of food choices.Spa services were awesome; on par with those in major metropolitan areas in the U.S. The fitness center is not adequately staffed. Just a couple more warm bodies to man the desks where towels are hidden and also keep the cups for water stocked would suffice. Overall, the cost far exceeded the value received. The primary short-coming was service. Sprinklings of superb service does not boost an otherwise 3-star experience, especially at this price range. Our check-in/check-out experience cost this resort a star. As the hotel is relatively new as a Hard Rock establishment, we would wait for some time before booking this location again to give them an opportunity to train the staff to adequately support such a large establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Request a high floor near the beach (ie. bldg. 8) immediately upon check-in, and get complete check-out and ground transfer instructions at that time as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frank from NJ
Business
Kearny, NJ
Feb 23, 2011

Wasted time waiting...

Beautiful resort but the service was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 5, 2011

Too big for the personal touch

This resort is now the Hard Rock Resort & Casino since the Spring of 2010. It sits on 112 acres. The rooms were beautiful and the 24 hour room service was great. However, the housekeeping staff in the morning(8:30am) was loud and noisy in the hallways. There continues to be a language barrier between the staff and guests even with the front desk staff. The resort lacked the personal touch that we were used to getting at other all inclusive resorts. The casino was one of the better places on the resort. In order to utilize the minature golf you had to go too far away to get the clubs instead of using one of the small buildings near the course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

They don't accept cash in the stores. You have to have the items billed to your room for you to pay at the end of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pedri
Business
Miami
Aug 14, 2014

Hard Rock Punta Cana a 3 stars hotel

When you are going to Hard Rock they tell you" its the first in Punta Cana"..but this is not real. Past year i go to Barcelo Palace Deluxe and this was a very very good hotel but this hard rock was a 3 star hotel for us. The buffet was horrible and dont have variety. The dinner in "a la carta" restaurant was horrible too, the food has no quality, is horrible. We dont have idea where eat or dinner each day because the food was horrible each day. In Barcelo the buffet has a long different type of food and all was realy realy good. The theater in Hard Rock was and horrible experience, all people seating in something similar to a chair/floor, and the temperature was hot hot hot, the theater in hard rock dont have air conditioner?????????? to say true , in the onle place where yu can stay cool was in the room and in the lobby in the other place was similar to be in a sauna, even in the "a la carta" restaurant. In the night nothing to do if you are going with child, the theater is imposible to go if you dont want to die, and the other things to do is simply nothing. In other hotel they have live music where you can go whith your child and all family can see the musician, dance or stay in a table talking with your family spending the night. All bathroom in this hotel was really dirty, the only bathroom you can go was your room bathroom. The bed was the worst bed in my live, The Spa was a good spa, they do a good massage. If i have to recommend this hotel.........never never I recommend this hotel, In the last year I go to Barcelo Palace deluxe in punta cana, Dreams in Cancun and Princess in Riviera Maya all this hotel was very very good and I recommend all this hotel but Hard Rock was disaponting and never recommend.....nothing to eat, nothing to do, nothing clean, hot very hot temperature........HARD ROCK PUNTA CANA A 3 STARS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gena smith
Business
Fayetteville nc
Mar 7, 2014

Needs improvement on service

The food and hotel itself was great but they need to improve on quality of service. We we're suppose to check in with room ready at 3 but we didn't get a room for another 2 more hours. Some staff were friendly but most would only help you if you gave them a tip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophie Star
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 31, 2014

Definitely not a 5 star resort!

I usually do not write a review, but I feel I was very misled into booking this hotel. This is not a 5 star hotel. I expected a lot more from the Hard Rock, and was very disappointed. The rooms are in need of some updating and upkeep. It looked run down. Not what you expect in a 5 star hotel. The housekeeping here was minimal at best. We had to call every day to get towels (they only left 3 towels and we had 4 guests). We also had to call every day to get water and soda restocked in the fridge. We never drank the alcohol. I left a tip every day hoping to get at least towels replenished, but that didn't work. The food was the worst I have ever had. The breakfast was terrible. All of the restaurants were mediocre at best. The only restaurants that were good were the Japanese restaurant and the Mexican restaurant. Next, the pool areas were not properly maintained. We sat next to 4 different pools, and they all had cups and food left every where for hours. As a result of all of the trash/food being left there were ants every where. I know this is a tropical climate, but you can't leave food and drinks lying around all day and not expect there to be insect problems. People were smoking and dumping their ashes in the pool. No one seemed to care that it was happening. The nightly entertainment was also pretty non existent unless you like to gamble or wanted to pay to get into the night club. This was sold as an all inclusive with many amenities. A lot of those amenities were closed or unavailable. And finally, the supposed resort credits they offer you are a tactic to get you to spend money. They state that you have to pay a 20% service fee in order to use them. by the time you pay the fee, it generally costs the same as if you had paid for the activity in the first place. We were extremely disappointed by the resort, and will not be staying at another Hard Rock resort ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top