$483 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YesIFly
Business
Massapequa, NY
Jul 15, 2014

Amazing vacation p

It was amazing and I definitely would do it again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

I've heard better music.... I felt like I was in Montana but I still had lots of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa1Curtis
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 30, 2014

First time all inclusive

We wanted a vacation in the Caribbean and chose the Hard Rock since this was our first time, we wanted something that would be familiar to Americans. The Hard Rock did not disappoint! The food was great and the property, vast and pristine. Our room was a double bed with a third bed. I slept on each and was very comfortable. Everything about the hotel was over-the- top and we enjoyed it. One of the few issue that I had was the size of the bed was not as advertised. We requested queen size but they were full at best. Aside from the beds and the Punta Cana airport, this trip was amazing. We will be returning to the Hard Rock in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biscocho
Business
Boca Raton
Aug 5, 2014

Fantastic romantic getaway

My wife and I had a great romantic time. We enjoyed partying at the pools, and playing on the beautiful white crystal sand. We worked out in the beautiful gym there, and enjoyed all the great restaurants, including zen hibachi style and the Brazilian style. We also rode the horses on the beach and the doion buggies. It was a great way to celebrate my 52nd bday and our 12 anniversary. The service and people were so nice and accommodating. Thanks again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bortners
Business
PA
Aug 14, 2014

Awesome

We did have a cancelled flight out of Philadelphia and luggage taken off at the resort before ours which was a 3 hour ordeal after that it was the best ever. Danny Ortega at customer service in the lobby was the best. He worked very hard to get the luggage. I did not feel comfortable at first with what had happened but after the first day there we couldn't have asked for a better trip. When we checked in they said that because of our hard time there they rearranged to have us all in the same building. I would have been very upset if that would not have happrned anyway. My gosh we booked it in March. Juan Tavarez made us feel so welcomed every morning at breakfast. My Granddaughters grew close to him quickly. They are 6-8 years old. Our youngest one lost her first tooth there one day. I ewish I would have had the other names of who were outstanding with us. On other thing because of them arranging us in the same building my daughter and her family I think got our original room because they had cheese, bologna and crackers waiting for their arrival, our son was greeted every day with fresh flowers and chocolate animals out of towels each and everyday and some days my husband and I had to ask for wash clothes or simple things. But all in all it was a great trip. Thank you so very much. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pictures on the internet do not do justice for the resort. It is gorgous. I didn't think the walk by the ocean trail was long at all to get from one end to the other. We usually took the carts to the main lobby area though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yo'L
Business
Yonkers, NY
Aug 26, 2014

Very Good Experience

I had a wonderful time, the rooms were amazing, and the staff was awesome!!! The price was a but more than I would like but besides that everything was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April & kyle Honeymooners
Business
West Orange NJ
Oct 27, 2014

Fantastic Vacation

The staff was great, the food was excellent, and the resort was spotless, had a great experience, could ask for a better time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try all the resort resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Djjohnson
Business
Binghamton, NY, USA
Oct 19, 2014

Fun and Friendly Vacation

Really nice place, great staff. Using the hotel credits for activities was a little confusing at first, but made the proces you actually pay reasonable. Without the credits, they do seem a bit pricey. We did the moon rocker(ATV's), horseback riding, snorkeling and chill-out catamaran. Would have liked to hit the golf course, just not enough time. Not enough regular, good old rock & roll. The only complaint, would be the time share sales people constantly approaching you. From the time you leave the check in desk and every time you walk through the main lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When doing extra excursions, someone will be taking pictures/video. Don't be afraid to negotiate. They usually start at $40-$50. We were able to get the price down to $25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan0000
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 3, 2014

Beautiful

Went there on our honeymoon not really knowing what to expect. It blew our mind walking in and seeing all of the amenities you are surrounded by. The beautiful beach along with the MANY pools with bars all around was quite a treat. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint would be the hotel credits as they really weren't all that they should of been cracked up to be. We ended up spending a hefty chuck of change for having 1800 in hotel credits (out of pocket 360). However, this was explained to us very clearly when we arrived and we new what to expect. But, be aware you won't get as much as you think as prices are extremely inflated. I would stay away from snorkeling with the sharks if you get any kind of sea sick as the ride is not very comfortable. When you do the massage make sure to go an hour early or allot for an hour after the massage to enjoy the spas amentities as they are AMAZING. Overall it was a wonderful trip and I do plan on going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to go to Zen ATLEAST once. The sushi is amazing and the habachi grill is very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarlonPTY
Business
Panama
Nov 8, 2014

Unforgetable vacations

Everything is great. They have activities for all ages. Food, drinks, service and hotel facilities are great!!! Strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldtraveler93
Business
woodland NJ
Nov 14, 2014

Simply the best Hotel!

This is simply the best Hotel i have ever stayed at, currently booked for a colleague and she is most excited to go to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top