$441 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
200 reviews
Family vacation

Our stay was Amazon. Beautiful rooms, pool, beach and overall awesome experience. MUST do the Hoyo... See full review

  • Nena
  • Jul 24, 2015
Perfect Birthday Trip

Everything was perfect!!! The pools were great also the food and the drinks. International... See full review

  • Paola O.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity e
General
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Location
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-sw
Dining
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6
    Rooms
    Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat
    Property features
    • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
    • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
    • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course<
      Highlights

      Nine cafes, restaurants and delis offer everything from ice cream, sandwiches and pizza to Asian, Caribbean and Italian fine dining. There are also kid's menus and buffets. Adults can enjoy entertaining performances, live music and themed parties at any of the 17 bars and lounges.

      The shopping area features 19 boutique and specialty stores. Guests can prepare for a night out at the Red Carpet Beauty Salon, and the 60,000-square-foot Rock Spa is the ultimate pampering facility. The 5,000-square-foot Body Rock fitness center features the latest in equipment. The 45,000-square-foot casino has 40 gaming tables and more than 450 slot machines.

      Nearby attractions
      Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
      Transportation
      • Full-service business center (fees apply)
      • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
      • Hi-tech boardroom available
      • Currency exchange
      • Wireless Internet access availab
        Entertainment
        All Inclusive high-class beach hotel in Punta Cana

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$191
4.1 / 5 481 reviews
★★★★
$146
4.0 / 5 414 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 252 reviews
★★★★★
$455
4.6 / 5 210 reviews
★★★★★
$246
4.1 / 5 498 reviews
★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★★
$157
4.0 / 5 223 reviews
★★★★★
$330
3.8 / 5 397 reviews

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience
Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Dining

Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte
Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza
Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STARR STRUCK
Friends
DALLAS TX
Feb 4, 2014

HAD TO SEE FOR MYSELF

READ ALL THE REVIEWS FROM BEFORE AND AFTER BOOKING THIS TRIP. I HAD TO CHECK THIS OUT SO BOOKED AS A 50th BIRTHDAY GETAWAY FOR MY ROOM MATE . COULDNT HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE GROUNDS HOTEL AND STAFF WERE FIVE STARS THERE WASNT ANYTHING WE NEEDED OR WANTED THAT WASNT SUPPLIED FOR US IN QUICKER THAN A TIMELY MANNER WITHOUT GOING ON AND ON ABOUT HOW AWESOME THIS HOTEL IS I WILL LEAVE YOU WITH THIS HOTEL IS A SUPER ROCK STARR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chizal
Couples
NYC
Mar 7, 2014

Out to give most pleasurable vacation

We have been to many resorts in the Caribbean for the past 25 years We started off at the breathless which opened November 15, 2013 not sure if we will be satisfied for the lack of reviews on a new brand-new hotel iso we booked the last four days at the hardrock to be sure we will have a enjoyable vacation Both hotels I would rate five-star but they are different in many ways The hard rock strives to be a five star it was so nice for them to offer a pot of coffee when I requested a wake-up call If you don't mind being in a huge resort needing a tram ride from one place to the other the hard rock would be the better choice otherwise the breathless is as well 5 star rated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisacv
Couples
Long Island, New York
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect vacation for anyone!

Our stay at the hard rock was absolutely perfect! The hotel itself is amazing it's huge and has a gorgeous beach so many pools, shops, restaurants and a great nightlife ! Every single person who worked there was above and beyond nice and warm and really made my boyfriend and I feel at home and nothing short of happy. Amazing service at restaurants, bars, club, everywhere ! Our favorite restaurants were toro, zen, and los gallos Mexican. Everything else was good but not great. Worst was the pizza place the only place we were completely dissatisfied with the food. We also went to the spa in the hotel and we got the couples massage. It was fantastic! So relaxing and the massage ladies were great. This hotel I would recommend to everyone! Great for all ages as there were many families as well as couples young and older. Will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

One of our excursions was to saona island. The most beautiful and incredible experience if would recommend to everyone of all ages! My boyfriend and I had the best time ever. Catamaran there and speedboat back! The ocean was amazing and calm with the clearest waters I have ever seen!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greekgoddess
Family
New Jersey
Mar 31, 2014

Awesome Getaway!

The Hard Rock Hotel delivers! Exceptional vacation! Hotel, restaurants, casino, and nightlife/concerts. Could not have asked for a better vacation! Looking forward to a return visit! Oh and the Rock Spa was fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants to satisfy all diners! All inclusive is the way to go!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLY W
Couples
NORTHHAVEN CT
Apr 7, 2014

hardrock punta cana

I've been everywhere, this is by far the best place I've stayed. This is a 6 star place. On our first day my wife said she couldn't wait to come back we had just gotten there and are going back in fall. It was so romantic. I'm not gay, I've been married for 38 years, but if a man asked me to marry him there, I'd at least have to consider it! Haha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

stay in buildind 6 0r 7 its closer to the lobby

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muneca501
Family
New York
Apr 4, 2014

Best Family Vacation of my LIFE!!!!!!!

This resort and the people who work there are the best! IT does not get any better than this! We traveled in a large family group vacation of 20 and they managed to meet all of our needs from the oldest down to the 5 year olds! The pools, activities beach and all were amazing! I would only say bring sun screen and bug spray! The sand ants DO BITE! After a couple of drinks I do not think you will mind! Mamajuana is the best! Swim Up Bar service was awesome! I would definitely love to go back and cannot wait to visit the others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30 yr old from NH
Couples
New Hampshire
Apr 13, 2014

Great place, pricey though!

Cons: resort credit was a joke, food was like cruise ship food, not many events going on at night outside, they didnt seem to be able to make many types of drinks/shots that we wanted, long waits for dinner sometimes, vehicles driving throughout resort so always had to get out of way for those while walking. Pros: huge, beautiful, clean resort! Staff were very generous and always helpful, housekeeping came in multiple times a day, always had bottles of water when you needed it. We dont have kids but would def bring them there if we did and the resort did a great job seperating kid area from adult area if you dont want ro be near kids, romantic dinner by pool was fantastic! (But had to pay extra for it), great entertainment at bars and casino at night! Beaches were perfect, pools were huge and so many to choose from-and they didnt allow anyone to act like trashy spring breakers but still drank and partied! Weddings looked gorgeous would love to get married there... And best part was our free room upgrade! Was the size of the first floor of our house! Overall had a great time and would def go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Mary
Friends
Olympia, WA
Nov 12, 2011

Soooo delightful!

Beautiful room! Lovely view from the veranda. Excellent service....seemed like 5 staff to every guest. Used room service for breakfast several times and service was efficient and pleasant. Front desk called several times to check on service satisfaction...if there had been a problem, it would've been addressed quickly. Very friendly/helpful people. Had the travel time/distance not been such a pain, I would be planning a return trip a.s.a.p.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Concierge told us where to go for local open market shops, arranged taxi, explained fare, etc. Cabbie waited for us while we shopped and did not charge us for the time he was waiting.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tsmiler
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

The Perfect Wedding/moon

Hard Rock Resort & Casino was the perfect place for the perfect week. I loved every minute of every day I spent there. The service was beyond belief as were the views and the amenities. The food was always fantastic everywhere we went (nine different restaurants). The Rock Spa* was unbelievable. Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafetto staff went above and beyond. Berni (the best server ever) remembered not only what we ate each day, but also our names! Amazing from the perspective of there being thousands of people there!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paula ed
Couples
New Castle, DE 19720, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Best Ever!!!

The first sight of the room was amazing and the view was perfect. The entire hotel was super nice and the staff were helpful, caring and cheerful. The pizza shop is the best restaurant there. We had a great time using the hotel credits for our stay there. We cannot wait to go back in April 2012. More Hard Rocks are being built and can't wait for them either. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top