$547 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
186 reviews
Breathtaking

Everything at The Hard Rock was Breathtaking. The room was huge with a king size bed and Jacuzzi.... See full review

  • Douger48
  • Dec 8, 2014
Paradise in Thanksgiving

Our experience at Hard Rock Hotel was unbelievable. See full review

  • Busy Coach
  • Dec 1, 2014
White sands by day and glittering waters by night at Punta Cana resort
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-swilling honeymoon couples, retirees, young families and college spring breakers share pools of epic proportions and 1,800 chic interiors in all-inclusive bliss. This 2011 hotel is the first all-inclusive by Hard Rock.
Highlights
  • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
  • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
  • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course
  • Full-service casino
  • Day spa has 48 treatment rooms, clay hammam and the most complete hydrotherapy circuit in the Caribbean
Rooms
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat Jacuzzis, 300-thread count sheets, flat-screen TVs, digital safes, Xbox 360s and liquor dispensers of whiskey, tequila, rum and vodka. Polished wood tables, wall-to-wall windows and furnished balconies provide ample lazing space. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled purified water and beer.
Features
Sink into luxury in every strategically placed sofa, lounge chair and cabana under thatched roof umbrellas throughout the Venetian canal setting. Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guests enjoy unlimited towel and drink service at 4 swim-up bars.
Dining
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity edge bar.
Recreation
Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center (fees apply)
  • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Hi-tech boardroom available
  • Currency exchange
  • Wireless Internet access available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.
Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive
Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte
Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 186
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyNY212
Business
New York
Nov 25, 2014

Great hotel!

Went with a few friends and had a great time. Good was good, staff was friendly, and lots of things to do. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the catamaran day cruise through the hotel. Was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldtraveler93
Business
woodland NJ
Nov 14, 2014

Simply the best Hotel!

This is simply the best Hotel i have ever stayed at, currently booked for a colleague and she is most excited to go to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy Carmel
Business
Chicago
Jun 2, 2014

Bachelorette Stay

I just came back from the Hard Rock Punta Cana from celebrating a bachelorette party with six girls. We had 3 girls in two rooms. The rooms were definitely cool but not the cleanest. Most likely because of the climate, there were a lot of mosquitos and dirt around the edges of the room. In one of the rooms the air conditioning did not work well at all. With all that being said, it was still a good room that accommodated our needs. The food was probably my least favorite at this resort. Only good restaurant was Toro. Great service at Islas, especially from Martha. Overall great amenities and a lot to do at the resort. Most of the staff was overly helpful. The resort does a great job and making people comfortable and creating a very friendly environment where guests are friendly. Had a wonderful time at this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Likes to vacay
Business
Washington DC
May 20, 2014

Not that Exciting

First, I would like to say that the staff is beyond wonderful! Every single person was friendly with a smile. I will say that I expected more from a AAA diamond resort. While the set up of the rooms were awesome, our housekeeper did not sweep and mop the floors daily (although others got that service) and their were mosquitos everywhere. The 24 hr room service was fantastic...pretty quick. The restaurants weren't that great. Most closed by 10 or 11 and the flavors weren't all there. I also expected to get more authentic Dominican food but that didn't happen either. Lastly, for the price paid, I expected better liquor. I get that we may not get top shelf vodka in the rooms...but at the bars...they barely had Absolut and forget Grey Goose (that was a rarity). I stayed here because of a wedding but would have definitely chosen another resort for the price paid. Check in also took a really long time...but checkout was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayawill568
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
May 19, 2014

Amazing hotel and experience!

This was an excellent experience at a wonderful hotel. I can't wait to return with more friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
downtownstef
Business
New York, ny
May 5, 2014

fun times with caveats - mainly staff

Went for a bachelorette, and probably for that purpose, it was the perfect place - however the resort had major flaws mostly stemming from their staff and service. check in took FOREVER and then our room wasn't ready for another hour past official check in time which is not acceptable. then got to our room (a hike since the place is huge) and we were missing half of our 2 bedroom suite. bellhop called front desk and nobody answered for 5-10 minutes of ringing. i finally got through, then got attitude from guy - forced to go all the way back to sort it out - which essentially was just them activating our room key for the adjacent room so we could unlock the dividing door. Since our reservation was a 2 bedroom suite, we should've been given keys that opened both or the divider already unlocked. pool wait staff was not attentive and more interested in socializing with each other then taking beverage orders. best thing we ate was the made to order tacos at the buffet, but the woman making them was miserable and always made tacos different than we ordered, even after verifying it back to us. toro (steak) was also good, desserts very bad. isla (seafood) was closed due to a fire but we were told all the seafood would be served at ipanema (brazillian steakhouse). when we got there, all the fish was under heat lamps at a buffet so we weren't into that and it was a very disappointing dinner. there was also a weird stench by the bar at both restaurants and a bar in the lobby that smelled like throw up. ordered room service 3 times, food came lukewarm twice and the third took double the amount of time that they said it would take. casino and club were good. also - there were way too many weddings and events. 4 pools and their bars were closed one day beginning at 2 for private events so we kept having to leave, etc. bag valet service was an epic fail... you get a ticket with a number but then they don't have a clue where your bag is and ask you to come and find it. all and all, we had fun, enjoyed the adults only pool and the beach, but staff and service left a lot to be desired. our 2 bdrm presidential suite was awesome though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STARR STRUCK
Business
DALLAS TX
Feb 4, 2014

HAD TO SEE FOR MYSELF

READ ALL THE REVIEWS FROM BEFORE AND AFTER BOOKING THIS TRIP. I HAD TO CHECK THIS OUT SO BOOKED AS A 50th BIRTHDAY GETAWAY FOR MY ROOM MATE . COULDNT HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE GROUNDS HOTEL AND STAFF WERE FIVE STARS THERE WASNT ANYTHING WE NEEDED OR WANTED THAT WASNT SUPPLIED FOR US IN QUICKER THAN A TIMELY MANNER WITHOUT GOING ON AND ON ABOUT HOW AWESOME THIS HOTEL IS I WILL LEAVE YOU WITH THIS HOTEL IS A SUPER ROCK STARR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rashid Ali
Business
Bolivia
Dec 9, 2013

Rihanna Concert Weekend

We booked this hotel because of the Snooop Dog and Rihana concerts. ORO disco was packed on friday and saturday, AWESOME place but it is not included in the hotel fare. Front desk is amazing, all the area around is WOW!! Room was a junk, door did not close easily, trying to control the lights was a disaster. Bathroom is amazing, loved the twin showers . The beach is nice, high waves, but the pool area is AMAZING!! Loved the 13+ pools of the resort. Overall this place is old, was the MOON PALACE HOTEL before, and it seems there was no much change since then. For the money spend (550 avg/night) NOT WORTH IT!! The best part of the food is dinning!! The RODIZIO and the STEAK house have great dishes!! If you want extreme luxury or just get very pampered I would recommend the PARADISUS PALMA REAL ROYAL SERVICE!! It does not get any better than the PARADISUS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PoshDenise
Business
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2013

Hard Rock Hotel

The Hard Rock rooms are amazingly large, modern and beautiful. There were alot of restaurant options at all times which was great. I plan to definitely return and I would definitely recommend this resort to others. Here are some minor complaints however. There isn't much to do in the evening after dinner. The resort seems more geared for couples and families. There were alot of kids. The evening show that was offered was very cheesy and the lounges were empty. I traveled with two female friends and we were sort of bored in the evenings. There's no water sports on the beach and no information was provided on nearby options that offer any. They also give you a resort credit that is very limited as far as where it can be used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oscar new york
Business
New York, New York
May 28, 2013

nunez

l can sey this is best hotel in punta cana is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the bar in the hotel is so good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top