$469 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
217 reviews
Outstanding vacation

The things I loved most about this hotel was the staff hospitality, great food selection, and kids... See full review

  • Rocisela F.
  • Jun 21, 2015
Awesome trip for a couple

The hotel was amazing staff was great hotel was safe everyone was very friendly would definitely... See full review

  • Robert G.
  • Jun 20, 2015

The elegant Hard Rock Hotel & Casino brings the Palace brand of uncompromising, all-inclusive luxury to its newest destination - one of the most beautiful beachfront locations in the Caribbean. Set on the Easternmost tip of the Dominican Republic in Punta Cana, this resort offers 11 different outdoor pools with gorgeous views of the Caribbean Sea and a secluded lagoon. Every spacious guest room features a private balcony, LCD satellite TV and double Jacuzzi. The resort also offers a magnificent state of the art Spa and an elegant full service Casino. And when you're hungry, you'll have a choice of 11 different restaurants & 12 bars/lounge and 24-hour room service.

All Inclusive Features: luxurious accommodations, fine dining, delicious snacks, top shelf drinks (domestic & imported), 24-hour room service, sensational entertainment, all taxes & gratuities, Wireless Internet.

Facilities and Entertainment: 8 outdoor pools toward the ocean, 3 outdoor pools overlooking the lagoon, 4 swim-up bars, Lazy Pool, sunbathing, casino($), spa facilities($), fitness center, kids club (ages 4-12), 3 kids' pools, Amphitheater, arcade center, miniature golf, billiards, ping-pong, table games, disco, daily activities, theme parties or shows nightly.

Hotel Services: Concierge, Bell staff service, Wedding services ($), Beauty salon ($), Gift shops ($), Boutiques, Spa boutique ($), Jewelry stores ($), Deli shops ($), Car rental ($), Doctor on call 24-hrs ($), Ice machines, Taxis available 24-hrs ($), Dry cleaning & laundry service ($), Cribs, roll-aways & wheelchairs on request, currency exchange, Palace Vacation Planners ($), ATM machine, Wireless Internet.

SPA facilities($) 48 treatment rooms including: 2 Golden Suites - a private Spa for two, 2 Oriental Shiatsu rooms with garden view, 7 Master Suites w/ a private hydro tub, 24 Individual suites, 5 Couples indoor massage rooms, 6 Couples outdoor massage rms - A/C w/garden view, 2 Double Master suites, Hydrotherapy facilities include: Clay hammam, Jacuzzi, sauna, color therapy steam room, ice room, European sensory pool, hydro reflexology, pebble creek, Swiss showers, sensory resting indoor garden lounge. Showers, private lounge, lockers & vanity area. Plus: Spa boutique, full beauty salon and personalized butler services.

CASINO: 45,000 square feet of gaming space - plus Over 200 slot machines and 20 tables including Black Jack, Roulette, Craps and Big Six as well as a VIP Lounge and a full-service Race & Sports Book.

GOLF:18 hole Jack Nicklaus Design course.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience
Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte
Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza
Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GEISY V.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Ok trip

Beautiful hotel and very nice and clean room but the food was not good at any restaurant we ate. The hotel is just to big. We had to ride in a golf cart to get from our room to the lobby. Hotel is just to big

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super huffman
Business
NC
Dec 5, 2014

only one bad thing.

mosquitoes killed me...besides that perfect, it was a lil hard to sleep in the room there was a lot of mosquitos i know that's not something normal but they need to keep an eye on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie NY
Business
NY, NY
Dec 27, 2013

Best Punta Cana has to offer

The best amenity in the Hard Rock is the Casino, especially in the evening when everything else is closed. I would suggest changing or amending the shops to include more designer apparel at realistic prices. The biggest draw back is the fact that the resort was packed and there was an insufficient number of trolley's going around; therefore, we had to walk a lot. The beach scene was amazing and I enjoyed playing volleyball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Touro is the best place to grab a bite.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HT the basement guy
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Mar 26, 2013

The Hard at the Hard Rock Hotel

This place is very in a very beautiful setting. Parts of the hotel seemed to be a little old for such a new hotel, as if it was a remodled hotel versus a new structure. Our room was very nice and the view spectacular, however the air conditioning worked very poorly. It was so hot in the room, that we couldn't sleep well. We reported the problem twice and it never did get repaired in the 5 nights we were there. We were there with a large group and others seemed to not have the same problems with the A/C. They didn't keep the room supplied with hand towels or wash clothes, again we asked for the service to be corrected but it was not. It's not a quiet place. Lots of music all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freq. Trav.
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 26, 2010

Hard Rock Hotel

From the start to the end, they kept insisting that I had paid for a second person (and at check out, they wanted the wrist band from that second person). I had paid for an upgraded room and services, not that you could tell. The room was very nice, but just like every other room. Service was rare. Room cleaning occured 3 times during the week. Security is tight, such that upon return from an excursion, they initially refused to recognize my wrist band and let me in. $20 later, I was passed through. At check out, while our conversation stated in English, once I started going through complaints, suddenly he no longer understood English or Spanish. Spa services are provided by poorly trained individuals that are going through the mothions, with no idea of what they are doing. Sterile or even clean equipment, don't bother even looking for it. If this hotel was in the states, the spa and most of the restaurants would be closed down by the health department. It is NOT a Hard Rock Hotel I would go to again. And had I not already been to other Hard Rock Hotels, I would not visit any other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top