$482 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Collar Yankee Fan
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 30, 2014

Great get away!!

Our Hard Rock experience was wonderful...The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was always willing to help. The beach and pools were fantastic. The food is most often buffet style which is not my favorite, but truthfully it was good, with lots of choices. The complex is extremely large, and you get around on an extended golf cart-type shuttle, which I personally think they should add a few, but again it was only a minor inconvenience. The drinks were constantly flowing, and easily available everywhere...I believe that for value and quality, this is one of the best choices I have made, and I will go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use any hotel credits you can for the Spa. It is 100% top shelve, and well worth the time. Without a doubt a wise choice to spend some or your vacation time..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Coco Loco
Business
Cary, NC
Mar 11, 2014

40th Bday Party

Went to Punta Cana for the first time for a friend's 40th bday party. Caribbean Dream took us to and from the airport in a private van, which was nice because we paid about the same price as the shuttles but didn't have to wait as the shuttle went to other resorts. Would strongly recommend this service, especially with a group of 2+. The check-in procedure was slower than accustomed to in the US but the cerveza and fruity drinks soothed the wait. Next a representative told us about the resort and tried to sell a VIP membership, ie "timeshare without the monthly dues", but due our short stay we decided against the presentation and the perks. The rooms were spacious, clean and much nicer than a standard hotel room. Had a large jacuzzi and shower, stocked mini fridge and mini bar. Resort itself was great. Grounds were expansive and constantly manicured. Beaches were pristine with fine, white sand and clear, blue water. Our daily routine included finding a cabana before breakfast and spending the day at the beach. They had beach activities, sand volleyball, soccer and drink/food service, but we found it quicker just to go to the bar and get our own drinks. Website will detail all the activities but had a lot of things to keep you busy. Used the resort credit at the Rock Spa and it was a really pleasant experience. Spa was huge (per wife), had a lot of amenities after the massage and the staff was great. For breakfast and lunch, the places had similar menus with a few different items at each restaurant. For dinner went to the Brazilian meathouse, Toro steakhouse, and sushi restaurants. Brazilian steakhouse was solid, Toro was a little chaotic and slow, and sushi had the liveliest atmosphere. The food was plentiful and quality was above average. Not as bad as a standard buffet but not as nice as your "good" restaurant but overall was good enough and solid. For a couples or family outing would be a great place. Enjoyed it overall and definitely would go back. To explain the rating, most everything was 5 star but it was hard to overlook the language barrier. Similar to the overseas customer service centers, they follow a script well but if you ask something off the script, it was hit or mostly miss. But overall the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Caribbean Dreams to and from the airport instead of the shuttles as they have multiple stops and for 4 people it was about the same cost as the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cary Imps
Business
Cary, NC
Mar 10, 2014

wife's 40th birthday

Beaches are awesome. The sand is like baby powder and the water is a blue you can only imagine. Cool little thatched huts on the beach to sit under. Lots of pools! Some have kids and some don't. Just need to find the one that fits you. Waitresses were very attentive and bringing us drinks all day. Swim up bars are so cool with the bartenders being attentive and making sure you have a good time. Room was excellent with a comfortable king size bed and a jacuzzi tub in the room. Bathroom was huge with a shower that is bigger than some walk in closets. We give the food an 8 out of 10. Brailian steak house and Carribean restaurant was very good. Lots of variety for breakfast buffets and room service was some of the best we've had on our trips. All the staff was very friendly as they always said hello when you passed by them. Very clean! We've been to Vegas several times and weren't very impressed with the casino. Nightlife could be more exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chizal
Business
NYC
Mar 7, 2014

Out to give most pleasurable vacation

We have been to many resorts in the Caribbean for the past 25 years We started off at the breathless which opened November 15, 2013 not sure if we will be satisfied for the lack of reviews on a new brand-new hotel iso we booked the last four days at the hardrock to be sure we will have a enjoyable vacation Both hotels I would rate five-star but they are different in many ways The hard rock strives to be a five star it was so nice for them to offer a pot of coffee when I requested a wake-up call If you don't mind being in a huge resort needing a tram ride from one place to the other the hard rock would be the better choice otherwise the breathless is as well 5 star rated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisacv
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect vacation for anyone!

Our stay at the hard rock was absolutely perfect! The hotel itself is amazing it's huge and has a gorgeous beach so many pools, shops, restaurants and a great nightlife ! Every single person who worked there was above and beyond nice and warm and really made my boyfriend and I feel at home and nothing short of happy. Amazing service at restaurants, bars, club, everywhere ! Our favorite restaurants were toro, zen, and los gallos Mexican. Everything else was good but not great. Worst was the pizza place the only place we were completely dissatisfied with the food. We also went to the spa in the hotel and we got the couples massage. It was fantastic! So relaxing and the massage ladies were great. This hotel I would recommend to everyone! Great for all ages as there were many families as well as couples young and older. Will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

One of our excursions was to saona island. The most beautiful and incredible experience if would recommend to everyone of all ages! My boyfriend and I had the best time ever. Catamaran there and speedboat back! The ocean was amazing and calm with the clearest waters I have ever seen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gena smith
Business
Fayetteville nc
Mar 7, 2014

Needs improvement on service

The food and hotel itself was great but they need to improve on quality of service. We we're suppose to check in with room ready at 3 but we didn't get a room for another 2 more hours. Some staff were friendly but most would only help you if you gave them a tip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Lisa Sun
Business
New Jersey
Feb 22, 2014

Sun Lisa

We had a wonderful time, it was just to big for us. Lots of pools but no entertainment at all, beach or pool. The wifi worked everywhere which was very nice. The food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malifluence
Business
Canada
Feb 17, 2014

Good beach and pools, food ok

Great beach and heaps of pools so they don't fill up. Plenty of food options, the only thing that stood out was the pizza restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STARR STRUCK
Business
DALLAS TX
Feb 4, 2014

HAD TO SEE FOR MYSELF

READ ALL THE REVIEWS FROM BEFORE AND AFTER BOOKING THIS TRIP. I HAD TO CHECK THIS OUT SO BOOKED AS A 50th BIRTHDAY GETAWAY FOR MY ROOM MATE . COULDNT HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE GROUNDS HOTEL AND STAFF WERE FIVE STARS THERE WASNT ANYTHING WE NEEDED OR WANTED THAT WASNT SUPPLIED FOR US IN QUICKER THAN A TIMELY MANNER WITHOUT GOING ON AND ON ABOUT HOW AWESOME THIS HOTEL IS I WILL LEAVE YOU WITH THIS HOTEL IS A SUPER ROCK STARR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss gigi
Business
massachusetts
Jan 14, 2014

fun for all

Although very beautiful, clean,and lots of amenities, I wish the shops and dinning were outside, Nights were mostly spent indoors in the air-conditioning. Very noisy inside. Lots of kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dinning at night was mostly indoors and very loud

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top