$456 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chizal
Business
NYC
Mar 7, 2014

Out to give most pleasurable vacation

We have been to many resorts in the Caribbean for the past 25 years We started off at the breathless which opened November 15, 2013 not sure if we will be satisfied for the lack of reviews on a new brand-new hotel iso we booked the last four days at the hardrock to be sure we will have a enjoyable vacation Both hotels I would rate five-star but they are different in many ways The hard rock strives to be a five star it was so nice for them to offer a pot of coffee when I requested a wake-up call If you don't mind being in a huge resort needing a tram ride from one place to the other the hard rock would be the better choice otherwise the breathless is as well 5 star rated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisacv
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect vacation for anyone!

Our stay at the hard rock was absolutely perfect! The hotel itself is amazing it's huge and has a gorgeous beach so many pools, shops, restaurants and a great nightlife ! Every single person who worked there was above and beyond nice and warm and really made my boyfriend and I feel at home and nothing short of happy. Amazing service at restaurants, bars, club, everywhere ! Our favorite restaurants were toro, zen, and los gallos Mexican. Everything else was good but not great. Worst was the pizza place the only place we were completely dissatisfied with the food. We also went to the spa in the hotel and we got the couples massage. It was fantastic! So relaxing and the massage ladies were great. This hotel I would recommend to everyone! Great for all ages as there were many families as well as couples young and older. Will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

One of our excursions was to saona island. The most beautiful and incredible experience if would recommend to everyone of all ages! My boyfriend and I had the best time ever. Catamaran there and speedboat back! The ocean was amazing and calm with the clearest waters I have ever seen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Lisa Sun
Business
New Jersey
Feb 22, 2014

Sun Lisa

We had a wonderful time, it was just to big for us. Lots of pools but no entertainment at all, beach or pool. The wifi worked everywhere which was very nice. The food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malifluence
Business
Canada
Feb 17, 2014

Good beach and pools, food ok

Great beach and heaps of pools so they don't fill up. Plenty of food options, the only thing that stood out was the pizza restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STARR STRUCK
Business
DALLAS TX
Feb 4, 2014

HAD TO SEE FOR MYSELF

READ ALL THE REVIEWS FROM BEFORE AND AFTER BOOKING THIS TRIP. I HAD TO CHECK THIS OUT SO BOOKED AS A 50th BIRTHDAY GETAWAY FOR MY ROOM MATE . COULDNT HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE GROUNDS HOTEL AND STAFF WERE FIVE STARS THERE WASNT ANYTHING WE NEEDED OR WANTED THAT WASNT SUPPLIED FOR US IN QUICKER THAN A TIMELY MANNER WITHOUT GOING ON AND ON ABOUT HOW AWESOME THIS HOTEL IS I WILL LEAVE YOU WITH THIS HOTEL IS A SUPER ROCK STARR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss gigi
Business
massachusetts
Jan 14, 2014

fun for all

Although very beautiful, clean,and lots of amenities, I wish the shops and dinning were outside, Nights were mostly spent indoors in the air-conditioning. Very noisy inside. Lots of kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dinning at night was mostly indoors and very loud

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie NY
Business
NY, NY
Dec 27, 2013

Best Punta Cana has to offer

The best amenity in the Hard Rock is the Casino, especially in the evening when everything else is closed. I would suggest changing or amending the shops to include more designer apparel at realistic prices. The biggest draw back is the fact that the resort was packed and there was an insufficient number of trolley's going around; therefore, we had to walk a lot. The beach scene was amazing and I enjoyed playing volleyball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Touro is the best place to grab a bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colo Mom of 3
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 23, 2013

Loved it!

The check in process took forever and they seemed to have difficulty processing reservations made by outside companies but other than that, we have no complaints! If you have 3 kids like we do, don't let the website fool you. You can easily make it work in a regular room with a cot. Just reserve a room for 4 and when you show up, ask for a cot and then you'll need to pay the $75 fee per day (or was it $55? Sorry, can't remember) for the wristband so they can eat. Lots to do for families. Great vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't eat breakfast inside the main resort. Go out to the beach to Isla!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Jersey mom of 2
Business
Roobinsville, NJ
Dec 13, 2013

Overall good family experience, but watch out

We received a very nice room upgrade upon checking in. The resort was very spacious and overall pretty nice. Things started to go wrong and weren't fixed by staff. Light bulbs in the room went out, safe broke, refrigerator wasn't working. None of these items had been fixed during our stay. For an all inclusive, the meals were fairly good. The resort credits offered are somewhat a rip off. You get to redeem these credits, but the service fee is basically paying for it. A round of mini golf for 4 people is $22.40 and uses 152 resort credits. You are paying for the entire thing in the service fee. They also lure in you with free excursions to attend a meeting. We asked repeatedly if it was a sales offer or time share. We were told no, but that is exactly what is was. I would recommend this hotel, but the traveler needs to know what they are in for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erik brattole
Business
New jersey
Dec 13, 2013

Hard rock punta cana

I went for 7 days with my girlfriend we had a blast! Had so many things to do never got bored once! Definitely going again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top