$547 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
186 reviews
Breathtaking

Everything at The Hard Rock was Breathtaking. The room was huge with a king size bed and Jacuzzi.... See full review

  • Douger48
  • Dec 8, 2014
Paradise in Thanksgiving

Our experience at Hard Rock Hotel was unbelievable. See full review

  • Busy Coach
  • Dec 1, 2014
White sands by day and glittering waters by night at Punta Cana resort
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-swilling honeymoon couples, retirees, young families and college spring breakers share pools of epic proportions and 1,800 chic interiors in all-inclusive bliss. This 2011 hotel is the first all-inclusive by Hard Rock.
Highlights
  • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
  • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
  • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course
  • Full-service casino
  • Day spa has 48 treatment rooms, clay hammam and the most complete hydrotherapy circuit in the Caribbean
Rooms
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat Jacuzzis, 300-thread count sheets, flat-screen TVs, digital safes, Xbox 360s and liquor dispensers of whiskey, tequila, rum and vodka. Polished wood tables, wall-to-wall windows and furnished balconies provide ample lazing space. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled purified water and beer.
Features
Sink into luxury in every strategically placed sofa, lounge chair and cabana under thatched roof umbrellas throughout the Venetian canal setting. Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guests enjoy unlimited towel and drink service at 4 swim-up bars.
Dining
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity edge bar.
Recreation
Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center (fees apply)
  • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Hi-tech boardroom available
  • Currency exchange
  • Wireless Internet access available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.
Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive
Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte
Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mona C
Ohio
Nov 14, 2012

PERFECT!

FREINDLY STAFF. ENGLISH VERY GOOD. ACTUALLY LEARNED A LOT OF SPANISH AFTER A FEW DAYS. VARIETY OF FOOD/RESTAURANTS WAS EXCELLENT. GROUNDS OF PROPERTY ARE IMMACULATE. CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

SPA IS WONDERFUL! STEAM ROOM, HYDROTHERAPY SHOWER, DRY SAUNA, ICE ROOM, HOT TUBS. PURE RELAXATION!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cary Imps
Business
Cary, NC
Mar 10, 2014

wife's 40th birthday

Beaches are awesome. The sand is like baby powder and the water is a blue you can only imagine. Cool little thatched huts on the beach to sit under. Lots of pools! Some have kids and some don't. Just need to find the one that fits you. Waitresses were very attentive and bringing us drinks all day. Swim up bars are so cool with the bartenders being attentive and making sure you have a good time. Room was excellent with a comfortable king size bed and a jacuzzi tub in the room. Bathroom was huge with a shower that is bigger than some walk in closets. We give the food an 8 out of 10. Brailian steak house and Carribean restaurant was very good. Lots of variety for breakfast buffets and room service was some of the best we've had on our trips. All the staff was very friendly as they always said hello when you passed by them. Very clean! We've been to Vegas several times and weren't very impressed with the casino. Nightlife could be more exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gena smith
Business
Fayetteville nc
Mar 7, 2014

Needs improvement on service

The food and hotel itself was great but they need to improve on quality of service. We we're suppose to check in with room ready at 3 but we didn't get a room for another 2 more hours. Some staff were friendly but most would only help you if you gave them a tip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chizal
Business
NYC
Mar 7, 2014

Out to give most pleasurable vacation

We have been to many resorts in the Caribbean for the past 25 years We started off at the breathless which opened November 15, 2013 not sure if we will be satisfied for the lack of reviews on a new brand-new hotel iso we booked the last four days at the hardrock to be sure we will have a enjoyable vacation Both hotels I would rate five-star but they are different in many ways The hard rock strives to be a five star it was so nice for them to offer a pot of coffee when I requested a wake-up call If you don't mind being in a huge resort needing a tram ride from one place to the other the hard rock would be the better choice otherwise the breathless is as well 5 star rated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisacv
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect vacation for anyone!

Our stay at the hard rock was absolutely perfect! The hotel itself is amazing it's huge and has a gorgeous beach so many pools, shops, restaurants and a great nightlife ! Every single person who worked there was above and beyond nice and warm and really made my boyfriend and I feel at home and nothing short of happy. Amazing service at restaurants, bars, club, everywhere ! Our favorite restaurants were toro, zen, and los gallos Mexican. Everything else was good but not great. Worst was the pizza place the only place we were completely dissatisfied with the food. We also went to the spa in the hotel and we got the couples massage. It was fantastic! So relaxing and the massage ladies were great. This hotel I would recommend to everyone! Great for all ages as there were many families as well as couples young and older. Will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

One of our excursions was to saona island. The most beautiful and incredible experience if would recommend to everyone of all ages! My boyfriend and I had the best time ever. Catamaran there and speedboat back! The ocean was amazing and calm with the clearest waters I have ever seen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Lisa Sun
Business
New Jersey
Feb 22, 2014

Sun Lisa

We had a wonderful time, it was just to big for us. Lots of pools but no entertainment at all, beach or pool. The wifi worked everywhere which was very nice. The food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malifluence
Business
Canada
Feb 17, 2014

Good beach and pools, food ok

Great beach and heaps of pools so they don't fill up. Plenty of food options, the only thing that stood out was the pizza restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STARR STRUCK
Business
DALLAS TX
Feb 4, 2014

HAD TO SEE FOR MYSELF

READ ALL THE REVIEWS FROM BEFORE AND AFTER BOOKING THIS TRIP. I HAD TO CHECK THIS OUT SO BOOKED AS A 50th BIRTHDAY GETAWAY FOR MY ROOM MATE . COULDNT HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE GROUNDS HOTEL AND STAFF WERE FIVE STARS THERE WASNT ANYTHING WE NEEDED OR WANTED THAT WASNT SUPPLIED FOR US IN QUICKER THAN A TIMELY MANNER WITHOUT GOING ON AND ON ABOUT HOW AWESOME THIS HOTEL IS I WILL LEAVE YOU WITH THIS HOTEL IS A SUPER ROCK STARR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss gigi
Business
massachusetts
Jan 14, 2014

fun for all

Although very beautiful, clean,and lots of amenities, I wish the shops and dinning were outside, Nights were mostly spent indoors in the air-conditioning. Very noisy inside. Lots of kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dinning at night was mostly indoors and very loud

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie NY
Business
NY, NY
Dec 27, 2013

Best Punta Cana has to offer

The best amenity in the Hard Rock is the Casino, especially in the evening when everything else is closed. I would suggest changing or amending the shops to include more designer apparel at realistic prices. The biggest draw back is the fact that the resort was packed and there was an insufficient number of trolley's going around; therefore, we had to walk a lot. The beach scene was amazing and I enjoyed playing volleyball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Touro is the best place to grab a bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colo Mom of 3
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 23, 2013

Loved it!

The check in process took forever and they seemed to have difficulty processing reservations made by outside companies but other than that, we have no complaints! If you have 3 kids like we do, don't let the website fool you. You can easily make it work in a regular room with a cot. Just reserve a room for 4 and when you show up, ask for a cot and then you'll need to pay the $75 fee per day (or was it $55? Sorry, can't remember) for the wristband so they can eat. Lots to do for families. Great vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't eat breakfast inside the main resort. Go out to the beach to Isla!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top