$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
143 reviews
Great place, pricey though!

Cons: resort credit was a joke, food was like cruise ship food, not many events going on at night... See full review

  • 30 yr old from NH
  • Apr 13, 2014
hardrock punta cana

I've been everywhere, this is by far the best place I've stayed. This is a 6 star place. On our... See full review

  • BILLY W
  • Apr 7, 2014
White sands by day and glittering waters by night at Punta Cana resort
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-swilling honeymoon couples, retirees, young families and college spring breakers share pools of epic proportions and 1,800 chic interiors in all-inclusive bliss. This 2011 hotel is the first all-inclusive by Hard Rock.
Highlights
  • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
  • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
  • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course
  • Full-service casino
  • Day spa has 48 treatment rooms, clay hammam and the most complete hydrotherapy circuit in the Caribbean
Rooms
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat Jacuzzis, 300-thread count sheets, flat-screen TVs, digital safes, Xbox 360s and liquor dispensers of whiskey, tequila, rum and vodka. Polished wood tables, wall-to-wall windows and furnished balconies provide ample lazing space. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled purified water and beer.
Features
Sink into luxury in every strategically placed sofa, lounge chair and cabana under thatched roof umbrellas throughout the Venetian canal setting. Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guests enjoy unlimited towel and drink service at 4 swim-up bars.
Dining
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity edge bar.
Recreation
Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center (fees apply)
  • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Hi-tech boardroom available
  • Currency exchange
  • Wireless Internet access available

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.
Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Caribbean Suite
Whether you're getting the band back together for a week or bringing along your little rockers for some fun in the sun, the two connecting rooms and expansive 1,562 square feet is just what you need to get the party started. With a king bed in one room and two doubles in the other, you can bring the whole crew. Each suite comes equipped with an Xbox 360, flat screen LCD TVs in each room and a mini bar with everything the kids like as well as a variety of adult beverages, ensuring that divas of every age are completely taken care of.
Signature Family Suite (3 Bedroom
One master bedroom w/king size bed, adjacent kids room area divided by a sliding door with 2 double beds and connecting door to second bedroom. Master bedroom and adjacent kids room area includes: 1 Double Jacuzzi, private bath w/ double showers, Terrace w/ lounge chairs & table for four, dining room area, dining room table for 6 and half bathroom. Liquor Dispenser in master bedroom contains premium brands. In room bar. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer, in room wine. View: garden, pools or lagoon (depending on building). Welcome amenities for families, Xbox 360 in the room, selection of Xbox games upon request, selection of DVDs upon request, Fun in the Sun Bucket Kit, kids special room service menu, Connecting room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7334 -68.4819
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
45 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)

Dining

Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive
Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte
Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Mogul Mom 7272
St. Louis, MO.
Apr 26, 2013

Not worth the hassle.

The worst food ever. Unfriendly and unhelpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you fly out of Miami, miss your flight on purpose and just stay there to enjoy the ocean.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Obchoice
Tuxedo, NY
Apr 23, 2013

Great Stay

Great place, great food, Excellent service and Atmosphere. Wonderful Spa and amenities...Will go again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Room service at the concierge level includes menus from every restaurant in the resort!!! (during dinner hours)

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
minuch4444
chicago
Apr 15, 2013

Electricity/Power Outage!!!!

I paid for the Rock Star Level Suite. Great room and grounds. I arrived on Wednesday, April 10th 2013 @ 4pm. Shortly after arrival, the power/electricity went out at the entire resort (all 1,700 plus rooms and restaurants). I decided to waste time to go to dinner at 630pm. Ate dinner in the dark the entire time. Had to put a cell phone on the table to see the food. Half way through dinner, power turned back on. I went back to my room to find that the Rock Start level suites were all still out. Could not see anything and had to use the bathroom in the dark. No flashlights were given and whenever you called receptionist or PR, there was a long hold and they said it would be reinstated "soon". To waste time I went to the Casino, their electricity was working, and I had to spend un-neccessary money because, I could not return to the room. At no point was the Hard Rock Hotel Punta Cana team ever contacting us to gives us updates or offer a room. I returned to the room after 12am to find the power and electricity was still out in the Rock Start Suites building. 75 degrees at night. No electricity or power. No flashlights, pitch dark. I called the receptionist and asked for a room for the night. They demanded I walk all the way back up to the lobby to get one. I waited for 20 minutes before I got a "hospitality" room. Nothing in comparison to what I paid. When I called the next day for a make good, they offered to pay the tax on the items I bought ($87), haha. I said no and requested a massage priced at 459 for 2 people. They said okay but I needed to sing papers. I walked back up to PR and they would not let me take the massage without signing a foreign legal document taking away my First Amendment. I refused to sign in a foreign country and they refused to offer me anything and said "they could not help". The last day, the 3rd shift manage called and offered a $200 resort credit to use in the shops. I stated "no" and said it didnt compare to the $700 a day I spent on the room and resort. They said ok and nothing happened. HUGE language barrier and no need to buy Rock Star because they do not care how much you pay or spend on the resort. Horrible PR as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
annieCT
Danbury, ct
Apr 15, 2013

Not Exactly Everything I Expected

The room was beautiful, some staff were great, others were not. We lost power for 3 hours one night during our stay. Food was okay, 2 restaurants we enjoyed (Toro and the Brazilian one) but the rest we could live without. Dead rat on sidewalk (that I stepped on) and we informed the front desk of the issue and they did nothing about it. Met another couple who had stay at the Bavaro Palace Deluxe and enjoyed their stay much better than ours. They stayed for 2 nights at the Hard Rock and would not go back. Was it the worst vacation, no but I expected better. Room was nice, loved the jacuzzi and the shower. They hardly ever stocked the mini bar unless we asked for it and the in room liquor dispenser was a joke (used bottles that we wouldn't dare drink out of).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Toro and Brazilian

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Lisette D.
Massapequa, NY
Apr 12, 2013

Very Disappointing!

Hard Rock did not build this hotel. They built the lobby on site at an existing hotel and left the rest. There is nothing 5-star or luxury about the rooms/buildings (except the lobby building). Some parts of the property were old & dirty. The bottoms of the decorative pools outside the lobby were peeling on the bottom...very unattractive to look at. The swimming pools were dirty. Their towel policy is extremely inconvenient, and they don't bend. The service was terrible. They are understaffed...no one is taking drink orders by the pools. The property is way too big, so you are doing a lot of walking. The shuttle service is sporadic. I have never been told "no" so much on a vacation. Everyone tries to sell you something. they try to sell you tome share at check-in. The kids club was run down & dirty and the program was lacking...nothing like Beaches. My kids were bored (ages 6 & 8). There is nowhere to get a cocktail if you are at one of the three kids pools. If you are stuck thee for the day, you have to walk about 1/4 mile to a bar. There is a restaurant right there with a bar, but the will mot serve you unless you are staying at the bar. I can go on and on. This was an awful vacation, and if you are used to luxury, this isn't the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
JoyceeJ
Vermont
Apr 2, 2013

Lot's of Fun, But!

Everything was great about this hotel except we went during Holy Week and there were a ton of kids which normally would not bother me except the fact that the parents brought their kids in the bars late at night! I'm talking midnight and little kids and strollers still everywhere, we couldn't really enjoy the pool tables and karaoke because of it. Other than that I would highly recommend this place! JF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All food was phenomenal and you did not need a reservation at any of the restaurants! Some had a longer wait than others, but they passed around drinks and appetizers which helped passed the time.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Blahkboy
Covgington, Georgia
Apr 1, 2013

The Perfect Vacation

I went for my hooneymoon and I think this place has ruined it for any other vacations. I almost don't want to go on vacation anywhere else. Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

It's like going to a nice restuarant and not having to pay the bill. Absolutely lovely.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
kaykay31
North Dakota
Apr 1, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

This Hotel had so much to choose from. There were many options for resturants as well as pool areas. The food was amazing and I was absolutely recommend this resort to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
HT the basement guy
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Mar 26, 2013

The Hard at the Hard Rock Hotel

This place is very in a very beautiful setting. Parts of the hotel seemed to be a little old for such a new hotel, as if it was a remodled hotel versus a new structure. Our room was very nice and the view spectacular, however the air conditioning worked very poorly. It was so hot in the room, that we couldn't sleep well. We reported the problem twice and it never did get repaired in the 5 nights we were there. We were there with a large group and others seemed to not have the same problems with the A/C. They didn't keep the room supplied with hand towels or wash clothes, again we asked for the service to be corrected but it was not. It's not a quiet place. Lots of music all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Monty Stafford
Building 5A
Mar 26, 2013

Very good vacation

The check in was very smooth. The rooms, pools, beach and casino were excellect. The food was good. The check out process was difficult in that the girl who checked us out tried to charge us over $1,700 for the room after I had paid for the package two months ago. We had to get a manager involved from the hotel who indicated they have not received payment from you. Can you please clarify? Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top