$439 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
184 reviews
Breathtaking

Everything at The Hard Rock was Breathtaking. The room was huge with a king size bed and Jacuzzi.... See full review

  • Douger48
  • Dec 8, 2014
Paradise in Thanksgiving

Our experience at Hard Rock Hotel was unbelievable. See full review

  • Busy Coach
  • Dec 1, 2014
White sands by day and glittering waters by night at Punta Cana resort
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-swilling honeymoon couples, retirees, young families and college spring breakers share pools of epic proportions and 1,800 chic interiors in all-inclusive bliss. This 2011 hotel is the first all-inclusive by Hard Rock.
Highlights
  • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
  • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
  • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course
  • Full-service casino
  • Day spa has 48 treatment rooms, clay hammam and the most complete hydrotherapy circuit in the Caribbean
Rooms
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat Jacuzzis, 300-thread count sheets, flat-screen TVs, digital safes, Xbox 360s and liquor dispensers of whiskey, tequila, rum and vodka. Polished wood tables, wall-to-wall windows and furnished balconies provide ample lazing space. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled purified water and beer.
Features
Sink into luxury in every strategically placed sofa, lounge chair and cabana under thatched roof umbrellas throughout the Venetian canal setting. Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guests enjoy unlimited towel and drink service at 4 swim-up bars.
Dining
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity edge bar.
Recreation
Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center (fees apply)
  • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Hi-tech boardroom available
  • Currency exchange
  • Wireless Internet access available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.
Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Dining

Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza
Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive
Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amanjo
Business
Gastonia, NC
May 7, 2014

Resort Credit is a Waste

Pro's: The staff was friendly and helpful, the resort is also very clean. If you like to sit by the pool or beach, this resort will be just fine for you, however in my opinion, there just wasn't enough for me to do. Con's: First, the resort credit that Hard Rock is offering is a total waste of time. DO NOT expect to use these credits with absolutely no charge. When you check in they will inform you that you will have to pay a 20% service fee when using the credits. For example, even to play Putt-Putt, the cost is $30 per person, if you use your resort credits, you must pay $6 per person. If you choose to go to the spa, the going rate is at least $200 per person, therefore you will still be charged around $40 or more per person. Another example was in the Resort Credit Shop, the cost of a simple magnet was $20, but after you paid the 20% the cost was $4, which is no less than you would pay for a magnet anywhere else. Personally, I think the resort credit was a scam. Hard Rock is pretending to give you something as a bonus, but then jacking up the cost of items by 500%, therefore you’re not really getting a good deal on anything. For this reason alone, I would not stay at the Hard Rock again. Secondly, our hotel room never got below 80 degrees. The air conditioning was blowing air, but apparently never got cold enough to actually cool down the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
downtownstef
Business
New York, ny
May 5, 2014

fun times with caveats - mainly staff

Went for a bachelorette, and probably for that purpose, it was the perfect place - however the resort had major flaws mostly stemming from their staff and service. check in took FOREVER and then our room wasn't ready for another hour past official check in time which is not acceptable. then got to our room (a hike since the place is huge) and we were missing half of our 2 bedroom suite. bellhop called front desk and nobody answered for 5-10 minutes of ringing. i finally got through, then got attitude from guy - forced to go all the way back to sort it out - which essentially was just them activating our room key for the adjacent room so we could unlock the dividing door. Since our reservation was a 2 bedroom suite, we should've been given keys that opened both or the divider already unlocked. pool wait staff was not attentive and more interested in socializing with each other then taking beverage orders. best thing we ate was the made to order tacos at the buffet, but the woman making them was miserable and always made tacos different than we ordered, even after verifying it back to us. toro (steak) was also good, desserts very bad. isla (seafood) was closed due to a fire but we were told all the seafood would be served at ipanema (brazillian steakhouse). when we got there, all the fish was under heat lamps at a buffet so we weren't into that and it was a very disappointing dinner. there was also a weird stench by the bar at both restaurants and a bar in the lobby that smelled like throw up. ordered room service 3 times, food came lukewarm twice and the third took double the amount of time that they said it would take. casino and club were good. also - there were way too many weddings and events. 4 pools and their bars were closed one day beginning at 2 for private events so we kept having to leave, etc. bag valet service was an epic fail... you get a ticket with a number but then they don't have a clue where your bag is and ask you to come and find it. all and all, we had fun, enjoyed the adults only pool and the beach, but staff and service left a lot to be desired. our 2 bdrm presidential suite was awesome though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papik
Business
Chicago
Apr 20, 2014

Very good experience

Overall very good experience, but need a welcome introductory session/packet to explain all services/amenities and room type specific benefits. Also, some misleading advertising/promotions...look for/ask for terms and conditions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30 yr old from NH
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 13, 2014

Great place, pricey though!

Cons: resort credit was a joke, food was like cruise ship food, not many events going on at night outside, they didnt seem to be able to make many types of drinks/shots that we wanted, long waits for dinner sometimes, vehicles driving throughout resort so always had to get out of way for those while walking. Pros: huge, beautiful, clean resort! Staff were very generous and always helpful, housekeeping came in multiple times a day, always had bottles of water when you needed it. We dont have kids but would def bring them there if we did and the resort did a great job seperating kid area from adult area if you dont want ro be near kids, romantic dinner by pool was fantastic! (But had to pay extra for it), great entertainment at bars and casino at night! Beaches were perfect, pools were huge and so many to choose from-and they didnt allow anyone to act like trashy spring breakers but still drank and partied! Weddings looked gorgeous would love to get married there... And best part was our free room upgrade! Was the size of the first floor of our house! Overall had a great time and would def go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLY W
Business
NORTHHAVEN CT
Apr 7, 2014

hardrock punta cana

I've been everywhere, this is by far the best place I've stayed. This is a 6 star place. On our first day my wife said she couldn't wait to come back we had just gotten there and are going back in fall. It was so romantic. I'm not gay, I've been married for 38 years, but if a man asked me to marry him there, I'd at least have to consider it! Haha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

stay in buildind 6 0r 7 its closer to the lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muneca501
Business
New York
Apr 4, 2014

Best Family Vacation of my LIFE!!!!!!!

This resort and the people who work there are the best! IT does not get any better than this! We traveled in a large family group vacation of 20 and they managed to meet all of our needs from the oldest down to the 5 year olds! The pools, activities beach and all were amazing! I would only say bring sun screen and bug spray! The sand ants DO BITE! After a couple of drinks I do not think you will mind! Mamajuana is the best! Swim Up Bar service was awesome! I would definitely love to go back and cannot wait to visit the others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greekgoddess
Business
New Jersey
Mar 31, 2014

Awesome Getaway!

The Hard Rock Hotel delivers! Exceptional vacation! Hotel, restaurants, casino, and nightlife/concerts. Could not have asked for a better vacation! Looking forward to a return visit! Oh and the Rock Spa was fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants to satisfy all diners! All inclusive is the way to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophie Star
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 31, 2014

Definitely not a 5 star resort!

I usually do not write a review, but I feel I was very misled into booking this hotel. This is not a 5 star hotel. I expected a lot more from the Hard Rock, and was very disappointed. The rooms are in need of some updating and upkeep. It looked run down. Not what you expect in a 5 star hotel. The housekeeping here was minimal at best. We had to call every day to get towels (they only left 3 towels and we had 4 guests). We also had to call every day to get water and soda restocked in the fridge. We never drank the alcohol. I left a tip every day hoping to get at least towels replenished, but that didn't work. The food was the worst I have ever had. The breakfast was terrible. All of the restaurants were mediocre at best. The only restaurants that were good were the Japanese restaurant and the Mexican restaurant. Next, the pool areas were not properly maintained. We sat next to 4 different pools, and they all had cups and food left every where for hours. As a result of all of the trash/food being left there were ants every where. I know this is a tropical climate, but you can't leave food and drinks lying around all day and not expect there to be insect problems. People were smoking and dumping their ashes in the pool. No one seemed to care that it was happening. The nightly entertainment was also pretty non existent unless you like to gamble or wanted to pay to get into the night club. This was sold as an all inclusive with many amenities. A lot of those amenities were closed or unavailable. And finally, the supposed resort credits they offer you are a tactic to get you to spend money. They state that you have to pay a 20% service fee in order to use them. by the time you pay the fee, it generally costs the same as if you had paid for the activity in the first place. We were extremely disappointed by the resort, and will not be staying at another Hard Rock resort ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Collar Yankee Fan
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 30, 2014

Great get away!!

Our Hard Rock experience was wonderful...The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was always willing to help. The beach and pools were fantastic. The food is most often buffet style which is not my favorite, but truthfully it was good, with lots of choices. The complex is extremely large, and you get around on an extended golf cart-type shuttle, which I personally think they should add a few, but again it was only a minor inconvenience. The drinks were constantly flowing, and easily available everywhere...I believe that for value and quality, this is one of the best choices I have made, and I will go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use any hotel credits you can for the Spa. It is 100% top shelve, and well worth the time. Without a doubt a wise choice to spend some or your vacation time..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Coco Loco
Business
Cary, NC
Mar 11, 2014

40th Bday Party

Went to Punta Cana for the first time for a friend's 40th bday party. Caribbean Dream took us to and from the airport in a private van, which was nice because we paid about the same price as the shuttles but didn't have to wait as the shuttle went to other resorts. Would strongly recommend this service, especially with a group of 2+. The check-in procedure was slower than accustomed to in the US but the cerveza and fruity drinks soothed the wait. Next a representative told us about the resort and tried to sell a VIP membership, ie "timeshare without the monthly dues", but due our short stay we decided against the presentation and the perks. The rooms were spacious, clean and much nicer than a standard hotel room. Had a large jacuzzi and shower, stocked mini fridge and mini bar. Resort itself was great. Grounds were expansive and constantly manicured. Beaches were pristine with fine, white sand and clear, blue water. Our daily routine included finding a cabana before breakfast and spending the day at the beach. They had beach activities, sand volleyball, soccer and drink/food service, but we found it quicker just to go to the bar and get our own drinks. Website will detail all the activities but had a lot of things to keep you busy. Used the resort credit at the Rock Spa and it was a really pleasant experience. Spa was huge (per wife), had a lot of amenities after the massage and the staff was great. For breakfast and lunch, the places had similar menus with a few different items at each restaurant. For dinner went to the Brazilian meathouse, Toro steakhouse, and sushi restaurants. Brazilian steakhouse was solid, Toro was a little chaotic and slow, and sushi had the liveliest atmosphere. The food was plentiful and quality was above average. Not as bad as a standard buffet but not as nice as your "good" restaurant but overall was good enough and solid. For a couples or family outing would be a great place. Enjoyed it overall and definitely would go back. To explain the rating, most everything was 5 star but it was hard to overlook the language barrier. Similar to the overseas customer service centers, they follow a script well but if you ask something off the script, it was hit or mostly miss. But overall the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Caribbean Dreams to and from the airport instead of the shuttles as they have multiple stops and for 4 people it was about the same cost as the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top