$483 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun and Sea
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 10, 2014

Great getaway with Friends (adults and kids)

All around great hotel--great time had by all!!! Service was great at all pools and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alessndra inauguration
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 8, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

Amazing place, excellent staff. Good food. The room is out of this world AAA++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rookie in CO
Business
dallas, tx
Jul 7, 2014

Wonderfuly Getaway!!

Let's start with the positives first. Hotel staff was wonderful! Have been all over the carribean and by FAR this staff worked harder and had the most frendily demenor than anywhere in the carribean. Room was huge and was very nice. The place was very clean! Golf course amazing!! Beach was outstanding as well as the pools!! Resort credit was nice, I don't know why reviews have been complaining about these. Used credit, only paid $26 for golf, my wife got facial for $36. Very nice resort! The only bad, is the food!! They have to do something about it! Not good at all, I would have rather not eaten than to eat that food. But, I heard that was constant over all of the All-Inclusive Resorts in the Domincan. Also need a place for 10-14 year olds to go to. In all, I rate it 4 starts, not a 5 star mainly because of the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

stay in the center of resort, tower 4 and 2

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate ny
Jul 6, 2014

Whole family vacation

Overall very good but not exceptional. Lack of communication as to available attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Search for bargains

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meri f
Business
Mexico
Jun 26, 2014

Great experience

It was my first time at punta cana, and being at hard rock was a great experience. The hotel has many things to do, with a lot of restaurants (not great food, but good), lot of pools, excellent service, we had some problems with the room, tv was not working, and some insects, they changed the room, but air conditioner at Rooms are too noisy!!! The spa is great!!!! And Also casino inside is nice! In general, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Audrey Kool Mom
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 16, 2014

great fanily getaway

Hotel is great but the services, and the food are not so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caleidoscope
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 10, 2014

My friend's wedding

The hotel is really out of this world, the food is fantastic, the staff is very helpful... I would definitely recommend this place and would definitely go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Ipanema Grill in the property...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetiepiemimi
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jun 10, 2014

Great birthday getaway

Everything was great!! The only thing I can complain about was the temperature of the room. It was hard to stay cool even with the thermostat set at 65. The food was hit and miss but that has been my experience at all the resorts I have stayed at in various countries. We paid for dinner at the restaurant that wasn't included and the food was great as well as the speed of service and attentiveness of the staff. We also included transportation with our package and they were late leaving to take us to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy Carmel
Business
Chicago
Jun 2, 2014

Bachelorette Stay

I just came back from the Hard Rock Punta Cana from celebrating a bachelorette party with six girls. We had 3 girls in two rooms. The rooms were definitely cool but not the cleanest. Most likely because of the climate, there were a lot of mosquitos and dirt around the edges of the room. In one of the rooms the air conditioning did not work well at all. With all that being said, it was still a good room that accommodated our needs. The food was probably my least favorite at this resort. Only good restaurant was Toro. Great service at Islas, especially from Martha. Overall great amenities and a lot to do at the resort. Most of the staff was overly helpful. The resort does a great job and making people comfortable and creating a very friendly environment where guests are friendly. Had a wonderful time at this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbaloo
Business
edmond, oklahoma
May 31, 2014

best value and comfort in the world

very surprised by the nice rooms, food was awesome, hotel was very clean,ocean and pools were fantastic. top shelf liquors, employees were very courteous. no one was wearing you out for tips. everything we ordered to the room was there in a timely manner ,with a follow up call to us to make sure we were happy. (cant get that service in the best hotels in the world ). no waiting to eat at the restaurants or to get drinks. restaurants were outstanding ! i spa was wonderful ! even our kids were spoiled with mud treatments, steam room,sauna, massage, and spa pools , that were incredible ! first time i hooked up with your company. better job done than american express platinum club . thanks again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all restaurants were incredible !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top