Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
186 reviews
Breathtaking

Everything at The Hard Rock was Breathtaking. The room was huge with a king size bed and Jacuzzi.... See full review

  • Douger48
  • Dec 8, 2014
Paradise in Thanksgiving

Our experience at Hard Rock Hotel was unbelievable. See full review

  • Busy Coach
  • Dec 1, 2014
White sands by day and glittering waters by night at Punta Cana resort
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-swilling honeymoon couples, retirees, young families and college spring breakers share pools of epic proportions and 1,800 chic interiors in all-inclusive bliss. This 2011 hotel is the first all-inclusive by Hard Rock.
Highlights
  • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
  • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
  • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course
  • Full-service casino
  • Day spa has 48 treatment rooms, clay hammam and the most complete hydrotherapy circuit in the Caribbean
Rooms
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat Jacuzzis, 300-thread count sheets, flat-screen TVs, digital safes, Xbox 360s and liquor dispensers of whiskey, tequila, rum and vodka. Polished wood tables, wall-to-wall windows and furnished balconies provide ample lazing space. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled purified water and beer.
Features
Sink into luxury in every strategically placed sofa, lounge chair and cabana under thatched roof umbrellas throughout the Venetian canal setting. Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guests enjoy unlimited towel and drink service at 4 swim-up bars.
Dining
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity edge bar.
Recreation
Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center (fees apply)
  • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Hi-tech boardroom available
  • Currency exchange
  • Wireless Internet access available

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.
Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Hotel Map

18.7334 -68.4819
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
45 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)

Dining

Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive
Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte
Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All Inclusive Lovers
Business
New York, NY
Oct 18, 2014

Good Short-term Getaway

Selected resort due to former Palace affiliation & related perks: warm welcome/staff attention, jacuzzi in rm., free Wi-Fi, 24-hr. rm. service, resort credits, & restaurant seating w/o reservations. Didn't meet expectations. Rushed welcome/check-in. Jacuzzi dirty w/ dead bugs (didn't use). Rm. Wi-Fi did not work. Rm. service selections extremely limited & required lengthy delivery time. Resort credit service fee high & qualifying items had inflated costs. Resort lay-out poor w/ rms. away from beach/restaurants/main building - staff drove trolleys around, but often full, so not quick/easy to get around. Beach service poor. Rock Spa pool/facilities/massage & Eden Pool service wonderful. Hibachi & Mexican restaurants our fav. Room spacious. Comfy bed. Nice for a few days. Can't compare to the Mexican all-inclusive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid peak times for going to beach/pools in AM & to restaurants at meal time if you want to catch trolley service (families w/ kids fill up seats w/ belongings). Often no wait to get a table for meals if you eat a bit later than the families. Order room service in advance, if possible, b/c wait may be 45+ min.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedAppleV
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 29, 2014

Good Hotel for couples who like to drink and have a relaxing beach/pool vacation

We chose this hotel as I had a conference scheduled here. We booked an extra night the day before the conference began. The room was spacious and nice and was kept tidy by housecleaning and was also revisited for turndown service. The enclosed glass shower was nice with two separate showerheads in different locations of the glass shower, so two people could shower without sharing the showerhead. The pools were huge and well maintained and we enjoyed the variety. Beach was beautiful but surf was rough. Unfortunately, people did smoke on the beach and there were traveling salespersons who alwarys approached beachgoers trying to sell artwork, cigars, etc...The beach was pleasantly not crowded even on the weeked (compared to beached in Long Island) Liqour was included except for certain wines (although we are a nondrinking family). Tipping at restaurants and housecleaning was not expected (all inclusive) but other services such as bellboy carrying luggage was expected (by the look and pause in our bell boys face). The staff was pleasant and very accommodating. We called to let them know our minibar was not stocked and our alarm clock was nonfunctional and they fixed this immediately. We were travelling with 2 children (4y/o and 7 y/o) and there were almost no organized activities for them minus the kids club which seems like a glorified babysitting service ( unable to verify as did not drop kids off). My 4 y/o did enjoy the Little Big Club concert with Bob the Builder, Barney and Thomas that occurs on Thursdays though. There were no watersports included such as snorkeling, scuba, windsurfing. These were available with additional charge and the resort actually sends customers via bus to another beach as their beachfront is too rough. They do not even provide boogie boards or sand toys (i.e. bucket and shovel) for the kids. They must be purchased. Wi Fi was free but extremely slow. We live near NYC where we have great restaurants so the food to us was average to fair. Seafood was not fresh tasting and food was similar to cruise ship food (overproduced with less quality compared to a typical restaurant you would pay for). We cannot comment on the golf or casino as we did not visit them. Mini golf also was not included. We also did not attend evening shows (Lady Antebellum was playing the day we left) as all the concerts were at 9:30P, way past the kiddies bedtimes. Notably, the concerts are included in the all inclusive price. All in all, if you are looking for a lazy beach vacation with beautiful pool and nice room and all you can drink alcohol, this is the place for you. If you desire more from a beach vacation such as learning a new watersport or outdoor activity, be warned that none of this is included in the "all inclusive" Hard Rock. The Hard Rock appears to be overpriced for this family's needs as we did not utilize the unlimited alcohol, or nightlife and probably would have done better at one of the other all inclusive resorts that include more organized activities(i.e watersports, archery, etc...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed PERIOD
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 1, 2014

Expected More, Paid More, got LESS!

The experience started out great. Most of the employees were on point. some of the best service I ever had came from Racquel Yosanda, Yimi and Hector! I got sick as a dog, high fever, chills, runs, and throw up and I didn't even drink the water! All restaurants were pretty good except the Italian one. For the resort to be all inclusive there were several areas that one could not go, or eat. There was also a bug and ant problem in our room and it took the staff over 3 hours to get it resolved. The Check out process was incredibly FRUSTRATING, especially if you used a discount travel company such as yours, make sure to give yourself plenty of time in this area. I will probably never stay at this hotel or use you to book travel as it was a headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yo'L
Business
Yonkers, NY
Aug 26, 2014

Very Good Experience

I had a wonderful time, the rooms were amazing, and the staff was awesome!!! The price was a but more than I would like but besides that everything was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moosemanmichael
Business
San Antonio, texas
Aug 25, 2014

Hard Rock August 2014

The staff was awesome and the room service was really good as well. The restaurants are all tasty but I wasn't impressed with the buffets at all. The beach sucks bc the waves there. Down the roads at the riu palaces have the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hibachi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyNY
Business
NY
Aug 17, 2014

Good couples getaway

The Hotel is great place to relax either with your special someone or your family, many things to do , Beach is beautiful best I've seen so far! However do not fall into buying legendary membership ! Not so much of a deal! First research before signing !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants are excellent ! Zen rest not great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elise the wino
Business
Boston m
Aug 16, 2014

Great couples vacation

Beach was nice, food was a lot better then expected ! Would recommend this resort to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Brazilian steak house is a must try

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pedri
Business
Miami
Aug 14, 2014

Hard Rock Punta Cana a 3 stars hotel

When you are going to Hard Rock they tell you" its the first in Punta Cana"..but this is not real. Past year i go to Barcelo Palace Deluxe and this was a very very good hotel but this hard rock was a 3 star hotel for us. The buffet was horrible and dont have variety. The dinner in "a la carta" restaurant was horrible too, the food has no quality, is horrible. We dont have idea where eat or dinner each day because the food was horrible each day. In Barcelo the buffet has a long different type of food and all was realy realy good. The theater in Hard Rock was and horrible experience, all people seating in something similar to a chair/floor, and the temperature was hot hot hot, the theater in hard rock dont have air conditioner?????????? to say true , in the onle place where yu can stay cool was in the room and in the lobby in the other place was similar to be in a sauna, even in the "a la carta" restaurant. In the night nothing to do if you are going with child, the theater is imposible to go if you dont want to die, and the other things to do is simply nothing. In other hotel they have live music where you can go whith your child and all family can see the musician, dance or stay in a table talking with your family spending the night. All bathroom in this hotel was really dirty, the only bathroom you can go was your room bathroom. The bed was the worst bed in my live, The Spa was a good spa, they do a good massage. If i have to recommend this hotel.........never never I recommend this hotel, In the last year I go to Barcelo Palace deluxe in punta cana, Dreams in Cancun and Princess in Riviera Maya all this hotel was very very good and I recommend all this hotel but Hard Rock was disaponting and never recommend.....nothing to eat, nothing to do, nothing clean, hot very hot temperature........HARD ROCK PUNTA CANA A 3 STARS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bortners
Business
PA
Aug 14, 2014

Awesome

We did have a cancelled flight out of Philadelphia and luggage taken off at the resort before ours which was a 3 hour ordeal after that it was the best ever. Danny Ortega at customer service in the lobby was the best. He worked very hard to get the luggage. I did not feel comfortable at first with what had happened but after the first day there we couldn't have asked for a better trip. When we checked in they said that because of our hard time there they rearranged to have us all in the same building. I would have been very upset if that would not have happrned anyway. My gosh we booked it in March. Juan Tavarez made us feel so welcomed every morning at breakfast. My Granddaughters grew close to him quickly. They are 6-8 years old. Our youngest one lost her first tooth there one day. I ewish I would have had the other names of who were outstanding with us. On other thing because of them arranging us in the same building my daughter and her family I think got our original room because they had cheese, bologna and crackers waiting for their arrival, our son was greeted every day with fresh flowers and chocolate animals out of towels each and everyday and some days my husband and I had to ask for wash clothes or simple things. But all in all it was a great trip. Thank you so very much. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pictures on the internet do not do justice for the resort. It is gorgous. I didn't think the walk by the ocean trail was long at all to get from one end to the other. We usually took the carts to the main lobby area though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biscocho
Business
Boca Raton
Aug 5, 2014

Fantastic romantic getaway

My wife and I had a great romantic time. We enjoyed partying at the pools, and playing on the beautiful white crystal sand. We worked out in the beautiful gym there, and enjoyed all the great restaurants, including zen hibachi style and the Brazilian style. We also rode the horses on the beach and the doion buggies. It was a great way to celebrate my 52nd bday and our 12 anniversary. The service and people were so nice and accommodating. Thanks again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top