$456 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
217 reviews
Outstanding vacation

The things I loved most about this hotel was the staff hospitality, great food selection, and kids... See full review

  • Rocisela F.
  • Jun 21, 2015
Awesome trip for a couple

The hotel was amazing staff was great hotel was safe everyone was very friendly would definitely... See full review

  • Robert G.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity e
General
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Location
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-sw
Dining
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6
    Rooms
    Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat
    Property features
    • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
    • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
    • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course<
      Nearby attractions
      Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
      Transportation
      • Full-service business center (fees apply)
      • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
      • Hi-tech boardroom available
      • Currency exchange
      • Wireless Internet access availab
        Entertainment
        All Inclusive high-class beach hotel in Punta Cana

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience
Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Dining

Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte
Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza
Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mona C
Ohio
Nov 13, 2012

CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!!

5 days/4 nights not nearly long enough! Everything was excellent. The grounds are very large which was a concern of ours. However, the staff will take you where you want to go if you're not into a lot of walking. The carts run 24 hrs a day. Food was very good-awesome selection=buffets, cafes & restaurants. You do not need to make a reservation for dinner. The longest we waited was 20 minutes for a table-but worth the wait. Also we ordered room service twice (available 24 hrs.) Only took 20 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The spa was excellent! Have steam room, hydrotherapy shower, ice room, heated pools, hot tubs & heated sauna room. All staff friendly and so accomodating!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocisela F.
Business
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Outstanding vacation

The things I loved most about this hotel was the staff hospitality, great food selection, and kids safety. I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert G.
Business
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Awesome trip for a couple

The hotel was amazing staff was great hotel was safe everyone was very friendly would definitely visit another hard rock location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chugo
Business
PITTSBURGH
Jun 8, 2015

A very nice place

The hotel room was very nice and the food was good. However, I did get sick from something I ate there. I would recommend eating only cooked foods and stay away from vegetables that have to be washed. The location is awesome, you couldn't ask for a more beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessica c.
Business
N/A
May 23, 2015

Honeymoon

Right on the beach, all-inclusive drinks/food and a casino that we won $1200.00 at......need I say more???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan R.
Business
Chicago
May 20, 2015

I'm in love with the Hard Rock

Will always stick to a Hard Rock Hotel! The hotel was exceptionally clean. The staff went out of there way at all times. The food was to die for! The pools were clean, fun, and the staff had plenty activities all day long for all ages! Love love our experience here- met all of our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki M.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Couples trip

Overall we had a good time. Place was beautiful with many places to eat and had a lot of pools. Pretty much all the food was bland which we expected but the little pizza place was probably the best. The rooms were very nice with jacuzzis but ours leaked at the bottom on the marble floor and my fiancé slipped and cut his toe and hurt his knee and had to go to the doctor at the resort which couldn't do much besides clean up his toe and wanted him to go to the hospital 20 minutes away for an X-ray that was going to cost 500 USD. We were leaving the next day so decided to have it checked out at home. Some of the staff bartenders, waiters and such were very friendly & appreciative of tips and some you could give 20 dollars to and seem to not care. All in all the resort was huge and beautiful but for what we payed and how long of travel time we had we would have rather gone back to Mexico. We did do one excursion that was a booze cruise and snorkeling and that was hands down the best part of the trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beatty N.
Business
De Pere
Apr 24, 2015

Honeymoon

We had a great time at Hard Rock! Wish we could have stayed longer. The resort is a great size and we got to discover something new every day. The beach is pristine, the food is pretty good and the staff is friendly and attentive. Cool atmosphere and lovely rooms. We loved the adult pool and we also loved that each pool had different themes and music so that we could pick one depending on our mood. Lots of food options and we had several very good meals. Would definitely recommend staying here we had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jay
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

they really let it go

when this hotel was the moonpalace we had such a great experience we even got married spur of the momnet. but since the hard rock took it they really let the landscaping go hottel roof haveing holes in it. dead dry landscaping, dirty pools of water. it was so beautifull when it was the moon palace lush green lawn roofs were well kept and not a scrap of trash... pick up the pace hard rock i didnt pay 10k to look at grossness...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex l.
Business
ARECIBO
Apr 20, 2015

great place to vacation, just needs a little more rock music to be a hard rock hotel

Location great, pools, restaurants, room....great, spa...great, the only thing that was a little disappointing was that i was there from saturday to sunday and the live rock bands played wed. to friday. I thoght i would be hearing more rock on the hard rock....but that aside, it was a very nice vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott A.
Business
Inverness
Apr 9, 2015

Great getaway!

Loved it so much going back in May. Food was awesome. Staff was very friendly. There was an event happening everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top