$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
261 reviews
Amazing Sister Trip

Right from the start, this trip exceeded our expectations. The grounds were spotless, and the... See full review

  • Di Y
  • Mar 2, 2015
Great couple getaway

Just an overall great vacation in Punta cana. Grand Bahia was just amazing in every way. See full review

  • Jaime F.
  • Feb 14, 2015
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet
El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 261
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelbug Bitten
Business
Punta Cana, DR
Feb 15, 2014

Worst hotel ever

Walking into 1 of our 2 rooms we were met with a horrible stench coming from bathroom and permeating bedroom. Five phone calls and 2 hrs later a maid showed up with an even more foul-smelling lemon spray and drenched the walls, floors, bedding, curtains. Begged for a different room and were told we had to stay there. Six hrs and several managers later we finally were moved to another hotel on the huge property --so now half our family was at one hotel and half at another, it was past midnight AND we were sternly told we'd have to move again the next day because this was not the hotel we'd booked! The next day we were ordered to pack up both our rooms and move to another building at the original hotel. We spent the rest of the week putting up with my adult daughter sleeping on a cot instead of the expected double bed, mini bars NOT being refilled each day, towels being taken and not replaced, mosquitoes galore 24/7 in the rooms, few employes speaking even basic English to mostly US/Canadian guests, our rooms not being made up till 5 or 6 pm daily, and restaurants that served food that even for an all-inclusive resort was well below par. As frequent travelers who understand that this is not a perfect world, we were most disgusted by the uncaring treatment by staff in a hospitality industry and the run-down condition of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy,TX
Sep 5, 2009

Expensive !!!! unfriendly staff!Wasted!!

with the money I padi I expected much better hotel and service, you have to pay for everything. there is only one kind of beer, and all kind of local,cheap liquors, so honestly its not worth to get all inclusive here. No internet, no Business station, No phone coverage,, nothing! the only good thing it ahs pool. restaurant??? are you kidding me!!! there are 2000 people in Hotel and there are 5 restaurant that you can choose one of them only if you stay a week or more! Ok I was staying one week, but did I get in to any of them? after 5 days of fighting with guest service, I got a reservation for a BBQ restaurant, they told me all the tables are reserved and you must reserve a week in advance but we are gonan put extra table there for you, I went there adn there was total of 5 table in restaurant! can you imaging that!!! no wonder they all are reserved, adn anyway food was disscusting! I enjoyed my travel to punta cana, but hotel was not worth anything! I could have gone better palces!!!! by the way a tooth brush is about $25 there, and cold soda is $8 for 8oz bottle. so be prepared to spend couple of thousand.(yes I had all inclusive , but inclusives are designated time, which is 7 to 9AM and 12PM to 3PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joetrini
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2009

The trip from Hell!!!

The trip from HELL!!The hotel service was the worst. According to the hotel, Orbitz provided them with the incorrect reservation info.(we never saw proof of that). And supposedly could not obtain a room until we paid the difference. Couldn't get a hold of Orbitz via an 800 #. 7 hours later we get through to Orbitz who also tried to b/s us. Finally we get our rooms, providing a credit card as gtee of pymt. One of which was roach infested. Several of us got food poisioning. And for families with young children, there is nudity on the beach and pool area, which we had no warning on. Mgmt. staff all have attitudes and are useless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The water sport was the only thing we did without any problem, because the sales person was Haitian and not a local.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John plus 5
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2010

"Never again"

The pools closed at 6PM!!! The customer service was terrible. We had the wrong room configuration, and the missing remote and extra pillow came 24 hours after the hotel was notified. They tell you the restaurants are all booked when you check in, yet you can't make advance reservations. We ended up finally getting into a restaurant and it was empty! The trolley driver passed us up on the road several times, even if we were running to the "bus stop". The shady beach chairs were all gone by 8am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BC
Nov 15, 2010

Dont go here!

horrible service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring cash, dont give the people on the beach anywhere near the price they ask for the jewelry or stuff they are selling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Hanover, NJ
May 16, 2010

Customer service - non-existant!

Relaxed @ the beach & read. The staff @ the reception desk were the rudest people I've ever met. They were all liars & made mine & my daughters' first day in the Dom. Rep. the worst vacation experience ever. The people that worked in the restaurants were the only nice people. I will never go back to that place & probably won't return to the Dom. Rep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

All-inclusive wasn't all-inclusive. Restricted to certain dining locations & couldn't go to all restaurants. Believe it or not, the use of the safe wasn't included ... what a joke!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I'll tell you the truth
Business
Westchester, NY
Aug 3, 2009

I would NOT go back!!

A phone was stolen from our room. It took them 48 hours to investigate, to be told sorry and that they didn't find anything and that we were welcomed to go to the police station. The grounds and pool crew made inappropriate comments to my 17 and 13 year old daughters. Guest services did nothing about it. The activities by the main pool consist of a bikini dirty dance contest and a lap dance contest. Not appropriate for children. You're entitled to only three meals at the ala cart restaurants. The breakfast and lunch buffet serves almost the same everyday. The Themed dinner buffet serves much the same. The rooms smell like mildew and the bathroom has mold. Very busy, large and alot of walking. Shuttle service is running all the time. Evening shows are great. Entertainment crew and wait staff very nice and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Overpriced....Make deals on everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jersey9
Business
Knoxville,TN
Jun 10, 2014

Musto Vacation

The staff that we dealt with were very nice Especially the staff at the buffet and also the head waiter and his staff at the Italian restaurant. The staff spoke very little english. The room was really never cleaned, the bathroom towels were not changed everyday. Our mini bar was never stocked and we had to call up everyday to have room service come and stock the room. We also called the front desk about the mini bar not keeping the drinks cold. The maintenance department can once and did nothing to replace the mini refrigerator. We were very unsatisfied with the room. The light outside the room was out and never replace after calling the front desk about this issue. Thank you Anthony Musto

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the shows, they were really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stomach Cramps
Business
North Carolina
Aug 10, 2014

Family trip

Hotel was extremely well maintained and clean. All the staff was friendly and eager to please. My one and only complaint would be the food. 3 out of 5 people I was traveling with got food poisoning to various degrees. And we were not the only ones. Everyone we talked to suffered similar results. Even the tour guide rep told me me he heard a lot of complaints similar to ours. If you do go, pack your medication. A small pack of Imodium will set you back 20 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rott1
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Staff is very rude.

The resort was very nice and clean. There are a lot of attractions and activities to do in the resort. However, if you like to go outside the resort and see the sights on your own, it is not for you. The resort is about 40 minutes away from the nearest town and the taxi can get very expensive. The staff is very rude. When you first check in, they will give you a map of the resort and tell you to go on your way. They will not explain anything to you. They simply don’t care. The resort has some decent restaurants, however you better make reservations during the check in process or you will not be able to get in later. It’s all booked. I was only able to get into 2 restaurants out of six .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top