$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mags2835
Business
Chicago
Mar 19, 2014

Anniversary vacation

Although theirs a lot of different reviews from awful to fantastic. We had a great trip. We went last weekend for 4 nights 5 days. The staff was wonderful the room was clean and the location was perfect. We had a villa in the middle of the resort (villa 14) so we were close to all the pools and beach as well as the lobby, buffet and shops. We thought the buffet food was better than the al la carte restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you down load the hotel app prior to your stay you don't have to worry about getting your dinner reservations. You can make them before your trip thru the app

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane Doe 2014
Business
Idaho
Mar 28, 2014

Good getaway

We stayed for five days. The drinks were always available. The food could have been a little better but it's an adjustment going to another country. The location was great. Our resort was right on the beach. We had fun doing the zip line and a reef experience. We also went on a buggie ride that wasn't too great. It was short and we had to drive really slow. All in all, it was a good experience and I'm glad we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go into town to shop. They just take you to two different stores. It's not worth leaving the resort for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island Hopper360
Business
NYC
Apr 9, 2014

All you need

The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the island amazing. The hotel didn't offer anything extraordinary as far as entertainment but generally no complaints if all you want to do is relax and enjoy the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn M. G.
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 22, 2014

Relaxing, family friendly place

Great place to go. Wonderful environment for couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Reserve dinning upon arrival to the hotel. Reservations are taken quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not happy to be home
Business
wi
Apr 28, 2014

glad I wasn't them

traveled with 4 other people, my husband and I requested a handicapped room because of a recent accident. our room was in a excellent location to the pool and ocean , it was clean and neat ,staff was somewhat lax keeping supplies furnished, it was quite a distance from the buffet, spent a lot of time going on the shuttle back and forth to the lobby, overall for us it was not a bad experience our friends on the other hand had terrible experiences. we found the hotel complex was allot larger than we would of liked and we were restricted as to certain places we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catg
Business
New Jersey
Jul 11, 2009

Great Hotel & Vacation

The Bahia Principe is beautiful resort. The food was good, the grounds and rooms were very clean, the pool and beach were great. The only thing missing was perhaps for my teens. They found it hard to meet other teens because there were no places to gather at night, like a game room or disco. There was 1 pool table and only 1 ping pong table that were always occupied for them too. The Kareoki room was too full of smoke and drunk people for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Mar 2, 2010

would go again

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great entertainment staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young at heart
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2010

The best way to enjoy the Caribbean

I especially appreciated that the staff was readily responsive to our requests and always pleasant about it. The grounds were very attractive and clean. The gardens are beautiful and well tended. The food at the buffets was good. We also enjoyed the specialty restaurants. We went out in the small paddle boats one afternoon. It was fun for the most part. The only problem for me was the small speed boats, driven by other guests, which came a bit too close to us for my liking. We enjoyed a few of the shows and danced a little too. This was my first time in the Caribbean and the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort exceeded my expectations. If I get to go again, I want to stay at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO.
Sep 28, 2010

Great vacation!

We had a great vacation! We upgraded and stayed at the Esmerelda. I would recommend upgrading if you are thinking about it. You get far more amenities and services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissPuntaCana
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Aug 13, 2011

Bahia Principe Punta Cana

The Staff at the front desk are not very helpful. The rooms of the Punta Cana section are at best 4*. The Esmeralda section is the 5* + Diamond. Overall, a fun resort and very big with lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top