$315 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
244 reviews
awesome trip

everyone was friendly and great service super nice workers See full review

  • Paula M.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Awsome

We have a blast ... Bad experience on try to sign us for the member club to long See full review

  • Rickycenturion
  • Nov 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00
Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean Traveler Wife
Business
Burlington County, NJ
Oct 30, 2011

90% Great

Just got back on 10/29/11 after a 1 week stay. The hotel was beautiful, all of the grounds (pool area, beach, landscaping, etc...) were impecable. Safari Truck Tour was very good - showed a lot of their island life, it was awesome and humbling at the same time. The Dominican people as a whole are wonderful and happy. The room amenities (namely the bed) needs to be updated, was a bit on the hard side, but manageable. Last time in DR was only for about 8 hours. This time we stayed for the week and just loved it. Would look to go back again to the same hotel. There are 5 hotels in this giant resort complex, which is fine by me. They do offer a trolley/train service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryG
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Wonderful vacation with wonderful friends

This was our second time here. First time for our friends. Food is just average. Some staff not very pleasant. But over all a beautiful place to stay. We were very disappointed in the casino, so we took a taxi to Hard Rock Casino and Resort 3 nights our of 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
costel
Business
Delaware, USA
Nov 22, 2011

good experience

beautifull grounds,staff 90%helpfull,food very good ,room average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food was very good but a lot of trouble getting reservations to restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helena H
Business
Montgomery Village, MD, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great girls weekend

I loved my stay!! Only complaint was making reservations at a la carte restaurants was difficult because they were booked most days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bamboo
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 14, 2011

good time and rest

it was our third vacation at this resort. Because of that we got upgraded to VIP (allow having breakfast and lunch in none-crowded basic buffet) and golden club room. We didn't have any problems with food. Although, choices are practically the same every day. But is was well prepared. Location is nice, transportation inside the resort is excellent, weather was very good: half raining day of 14. Beach was good but some weeds. Still, there are some communication issues - many employees, but front desk, have limited understanding of English. But we see improvement compare to previous visits. If chase, will spend our vacation next time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Shams
Business
NH
Dec 26, 2011

It was Just Great

I definitely recommend this resort. Me and my family enjoyed it alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hzahir
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Perfect for couples and family getaways.

This hotel was simply beautiful. The staff were REALLY nice, but the food from the buffet was ok. After a while I really didn't enjoy it as much. The pool is very beautiful and the same goes for the pool. The hotel is all inclusive, so everything (food and drinks) was free. Their disco was fun at certain nights, but if you're young I say go to Disco Imagine. The hotel provides a driver for you and your group, so you will get their safe. In the theater, they played some GREAT SHOWS!!!! OH yeah, if you go to the beach bring bread from the buffet and soak it in the beach water, then throw it in the ocean and watch fishes come and eat it. It's soo cool. OVERALL I would defiantly go to this hotel again!!! I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELAAELLAELLA
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Amazing!!

Loved it , great staff great time!! Slight problem at check in but worked out nicely!! Would def recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tannous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 2, 2012

Beautiful Vacations

Excellent Resort. The Service was great and the Staff kind and gentle. The food excellent,and if you are tired of meat there is always a vegetarian section. We went as a couple and we enjoyed to see the familial atmosphere in this Hotel. Never get bored with the differents shows every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmvw
Business
MN
Feb 16, 2012

Good Value

My husband and I stayed here Feb 8 - 14. It was peak season and hotel was full, but service was good. Our first Dominican trip. Pros: beaches are stunning, staff great, the shows at night were excellent for a middle-class, AI resort. Rooms large and nice with an umbrella, slippers, robe for your use. Minibar is stocked daily with beer, soda, water and part of the AI - no extra fee. The resort is divided into many villas which makes it a little quieter than a larger complex. It's a big resort and there are trucks with open-air people-haulers leaving every few minutes which is a nice option. We usually chose to walk, it's really not that far and grounds are beautiful. There were a lot of European and South American guests there during our stay, we had trouble finding other Americans or Canadians to visit with. Not sure if that's a rule or just timing. Plenty of bars and buffets. Not a lot of beach peddlers like in Mexico. Cons: buffet food was some of the worst we had on an AI vacation, however, we're not expecting a fabulous culinary experience at a middle-class AI resort (the ala cartes we went to were good). The frozen drinks melt within minutes - bring an insulated cup/mug as others have recommended b/c the plastic cups are thin and flimsy. We found the drinks very sugary. Especially as the days went on. We remedied that by alternating with beer! The beach at this hotel is crowded as well as the pools. Chairs can be scarce on Sat/Sun, but we had no problem on weekdays, even at peak. Overall: we would go back based on the shows, the beautiful beach, grounds, nice rooms and excellent service. Buffet food and drinks were our only complaints and not enough to keep us a away from a nice resort in our price range. Tips: book all of your ala cartes on arrival or before you leave, request a villa in the middle (less walking), the beach buffet has better food for lunch than the lobby buffet. Arrive to the evening shows 30 -60 min ahead of time if you want a table up top (the chairs inside get warm). Take in the margarita bar in the lobby if you like them. They were excellent every time, other bars not-so-much. Get your beach/pool chairs, then go find breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top