$277 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
238 reviews
Awsome

We have a blast ... Bad experience on try to sign us for the member club to long See full review

  • Rickycenturion
  • Nov 19, 2014
Awesome

Excellent resort, beautifully landscaped, friendly staff,nice food. See full review

  • SvMrflk
  • Nov 17, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00
Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Mar 11, 2009

Little fish in a very big pond

I knew going in it would be a large place but I had no idea how large it truely was. The tram was helpful but with about 10,000 people it was about as full as all the chairs. People did comment about the food, it wasn't super but pretty good and very consistant considering how many they feed. The Speciality Dining actually had about the same food as the buffet just different atmosphere, but they did host a wonderful birthday party for my guy. I found the Dominican people fun, they like to laugh, and they really want all the tourists to have a good time. I was most surprised about all reserved chairs at the pools and beach. If lucky enough to find a chair I could sit for hours and no one came to claim the chair they probably got up early to reserve with their beach towel. There are literally thousands of chairs at the beach and one day I couldn't find just one that didn't have a "reserved" towel on it. That was annoying, especially when probably half are reserved knowing they would be gone all day enjoying a tour or something. Best thing to have along, flip flops (but they had plenty to sale), sunscreen (very expensive there, I went through 2 spray cans of spf45, two small tubes spf55 and half a tube of spf70) came back glowing but not burnt! Tummy medicine was good for heart burn but they are careful about the food. Lots of swim suits and cute coverups a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rained out Traveler
Business
New Jersey
Jul 26, 2010

The good, but more of the bad...

Though this in not the fault of the resort, it rained every day we were there. What is the fault of the hotel is their strange rules, such as only one pool/ beach towel a day, even if it gets soaked in the rain, so basically we had to walk around with sopping wet towels. The other issues we dealt with were a severe language barrier, you must speak spanish if you want to stay here. We asked for certain thngs to be fixed in our room and they never were. It took three hours to get bath towels up to the room even after three phone calls to the front desk. I was hung up on by the front desk because my spanish was not fluent. The rooms are kept very clean and they are nice size. There are a lot of pools and places to sit by the pool and the beach. There is definitly plenty of food to go around, and the entertainment and wait staff was awesome. The other staff was at best pleasant, at worst rude. Again my opinion is swayed by the fact that it rained all day every day of my tropical vacation, but I think there were a lot of things that could have been better about this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you get a reservation to the Japanese restaurant for Hibachi, it was very good. Also make sure you get the reservations you want, when they tell you the restaurant is fully booked, it is a lie, we went and there was only 4 tables in the whole place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2009

Great food but staff could be better

The buffet style dinners were delicious and there was a large variety. Navigating the grounds was extremely difficult even with the map. Certain areas (e.g. pool) were off limits which made no sense. The staff could have been friendlier and more responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the buffet...they had a theme night ever night and you didn't have to make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anonymous28
Business
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2014

Good but lacks minor things

Overall I was happy with quality of service and friendly staff. Resort is beautiful but lacks some basic things like no exhaust in restroom, insufficient air conditioning at dance club, couldn't stay in over 30 minutes. Missing air conditioning in lobby. Worst was not able to get restaurant reservation if you are more than 4 people in your group. We were there for four nights and they could not provide us a reservation in any good restaurant at property. Food in main dining hall (buffet) was decent enough, so we didn't mind that much but it would have been a good fine dining experience if we could get reservation in restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservation when you arrive or you may not get one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proud daddy1
Business
boston ma
Sep 3, 2014

good value

Hotel was close to beach, but it was too big where you have to ride shuttle go to place. It takes way too long to make appointment for restaurants. They have few openings and not everyone can use restaurants. We had first floor, if you leave bread crumbs, ants will be all over. Foodo on buffet was good and pool was excellent. One night I saw cockroach, I didn't care, and caught it but kind of worried it might follow us with luggage. If we go back I would pay more to different bahia resort like emeralde, amenities were way better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catg
Business
New Jersey
Jul 11, 2009

Great Hotel & Vacation

The Bahia Principe is beautiful resort. The food was good, the grounds and rooms were very clean, the pool and beach were great. The only thing missing was perhaps for my teens. They found it hard to meet other teens because there were no places to gather at night, like a game room or disco. There was 1 pool table and only 1 ping pong table that were always occupied for them too. The Kareoki room was too full of smoke and drunk people for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Mar 2, 2010

would go again

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great entertainment staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young at heart
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2010

The best way to enjoy the Caribbean

I especially appreciated that the staff was readily responsive to our requests and always pleasant about it. The grounds were very attractive and clean. The gardens are beautiful and well tended. The food at the buffets was good. We also enjoyed the specialty restaurants. We went out in the small paddle boats one afternoon. It was fun for the most part. The only problem for me was the small speed boats, driven by other guests, which came a bit too close to us for my liking. We enjoyed a few of the shows and danced a little too. This was my first time in the Caribbean and the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort exceeded my expectations. If I get to go again, I want to stay at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO.
Sep 28, 2010

Great vacation!

We had a great vacation! We upgraded and stayed at the Esmerelda. I would recommend upgrading if you are thinking about it. You get far more amenities and services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissPuntaCana
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Aug 13, 2011

Bahia Principe Punta Cana

The Staff at the front desk are not very helpful. The rooms of the Punta Cana section are at best 4*. The Esmeralda section is the 5* + Diamond. Overall, a fun resort and very big with lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top