$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
229 reviews
Beautiful Carribean Setting

I was very lucky because the Punta Cana section of my hotel was booked when I arrived and received... See full review

  • Lily from New York
  • Aug 26, 2014
Anniversary fun

We stayed at the Bahia Principe Punta Cana, we stayed in a villa which was in close proximity to... See full review

  • Cincy couple anniversary
  • May 22, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.7262 -68.4607
Area served
The Dominican Republic shares the Island of Hispaniola. Thanks to its climate and to its endless kilometers of beach, the Dominican Republic has become a first class tourist destination.
Nearby airports
30 minute drive from Punta Cana Airport and 120 minutes from La Romana Airport.
Area description
A living paradise of crystal-clear waters, white beaches, and natural beauty. Puna Cana is now one of the best Caribbean top vacation destinations. It is home to numerous tropical and naturally shaped beaches and friendly locals, not to mention the excitement of adventure together with genuine magnificence.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet
El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricCccc
Washington, DC
Apr 13, 2014

Romantic getaway

My girlfriend and I visited Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana in April. It was a pleasant experience overall. I've read some previous reviews about noises and difficulties of getting chairs next to the pool and at the beach, but that wasn't the case for us at all! We had no trouble of finding a great spot at any time, and the hotel staff were exceptional! The beach was beautiful and parasailing was so much fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Italian and the Japanese restaurants were awesome! Kayaking is free but requires reservation early in the morning. My girlfriend and I did parasailing during our stay, and it was definitely one of the highlights during our trip. $90 for two!

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Urs from Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 21, 2014

perfect for doing nothing

Given the negative reviews we had seen, we were scpeptic. But what we have seen was really great. No clue where the negative reviews came from (they must have been at a different hotel). Room, food, ambience, everything was great. Definitely a place to recommend, also as family with three boys aged from 3 to 9 years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budpan1
Somerset, Massachusetts
Apr 27, 2014

Awesome Resort

This place is awesome. It has something for every age group. Although it is enormous, it is easy to get around because the trams run continuously all day long. The beach is clean and never were we unable to get a beach chair. There was always some fun activity on the beach or at the pools. The staff was friendly and very helpful. On our first day the cards to the room and safe did not work and within five minutes we had someone there who replaced our cards. Our room was always clean and the cleaning staff was respectful of our privacy when we wanted it . There was a wide selection of food always available and the Barbecue and Mediterranean Restaurants were great. We learned quickly that if you ordered a drink you had to tell them to put alcohol in it, because they had virgin drinks readily available for children and those who preferred no alcohol. The shows at night were very entertaining, especially the Michael Jackson show.There wasn't really any negative experiences on this resort. If you did not want anyone to hound you while shopping in the village area all you had to say was "no". Then they left you alone. They will ask you to spend an hour visiting their newest area on the resort called the Esmerelda....but again...if you are not interested in doing this just say "no thanks". They never bothered us after that. We booked parasailing, snorkling, and the pirate dinner cruise/show. All were outstanding. If you are looking for an inclusive place with a lot to do for all ages, this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robcamac
willimantic,CT
May 1, 2014

Loved it!

this is the kind of place that i will return over and over again. first of all, the staff was very professional and helpful, we were lucky to catch an earlier flight to punta cana and arrived an hour earlier, check in doesn't happen till 3:00pm but they took care of us by giving us our bracelets early so we could use the amenities before the check in time. the room was always clean, the beach was beautiful, we spent 8 days at the Bahia Principe with no problems, everything was great if not perfect. we are going back in 4 months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

there is always shows at the theater and the club opens by 12:00 am

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
May 10, 2009

Absolutely Amazing!

This is the perfect "get away" trip. The resort is immaculate and the staff is welcoming and accommodating. Everything you need or want is right at your fingertips. Expect greatness all around, just don't expect a five-star meal. The food is mediocre, but who cares when you have plenty to drink in paridise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the shows at night. We were pleasantly surprised to see such talented dancers.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wroclaw, Poland
Jun 19, 2009

wonderful vacation in paradais

I would recommend this hotel for a vacation for everyone. Place is beautiful. We stayed in one of the villas closed to the beach. Little houses are surrounded by gorges garden (banana trees, coconuts palms). Room was nice and comfortable, cleaned everyday. Service was perfect, staff tried to make you feel like a princes. Food was delicious. The only bad part is that was too much good food to eat:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JannyRod
PR
Dec 6, 2011

Fantastic aniversary getaway

it was amazing!!! The food, the pools!!! OMG the service is great!!!! The staff is so friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bassassassin
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great value for moderate price

My Gf and I had a wonderful time here. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. We were actually upgraded to the Esmeralda location after a screw up gave our room away, but the staff was very nice about it and the location turned out to be much better for a couple. The facilities and rooms were immaculate. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and cleaned daily. All inclusive drinks including top shelf liquor at esmeralda was awesome. But the good stuff is only at the bars at Esmeralda, not Bahia. Room service food was limited to hotdogs nachos and burgers, etc. but the fruit was good. Esmeralda and ambar are right on the beach, the other locations are about a 15 min walk. The whole resort is huge and you can access any of the amenities from any location, but Esmeralda had free room service and better liquor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to book your restaurants ahead of time, and the best ones fill up fast, or else you'll be at the buffet the whole time. Book your restaurants as soon as you check in so you'll have good dinners all week. Our favorites were don Pablo and le gourmet. Mediterranean, Italiano and steak house were all mediocre. Check the menu before you book, they have them at the front desk. Try and avoid the ones that have a buffet salad or desert bar

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gladys2599
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Feb 3, 2012

Excellent Vacations

Coming from Puerto Rico and enjoying the same tropical environment I have to said that were the best vacations we ever had. I was really surprised by the clealingness and comfort of the room. Even though we have to walk a lot but its good to walk to balance all the food and drinks consumed. Just few things I have to pinpoint.. I wished to have more dominican music (merengue, bachata) too much american music...Also the pool area should stay open little bit longer.. or at least once a week to do a pool party.. at 6pm is too early to close the pool; actually its when things start to get really fun... Overall 5 stars hotel and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Its important to buy the transportation with your packet.. Transportation at the airport cost 38.00 p/p each way. We are talking about almost 80.00 for two persons.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unme4ever
the poconos, pa
Jan 28, 2012

wonderful vacation spot

I had a great time, the resort, beach, pools, restaurants, and service is amazing. when they say "service with a smile" they mean it!!!!! great staff..my only complaint is allowing guest to smoke everywhere, the beach, the pool. no safe haven for nonsmokers. plus a lot of cigarret butts on the ground specially on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go outside the resort, visit the towns. people are friendly and you get better prices on anything you want

Back to menu Return to top

Change search