$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda Macao, Sector Baigua, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
336 reviews
Anniversary fun

We stayed at the Bahia Principe Punta Cana, we stayed in a villa which was in close proximity to... See full review

  • Cincy couple anniversary
  • May 22, 2014
Honeymoon

Great hotel really enjoyed our stay. People are very friendly See full review

  • QTBABYD
  • May 20, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

With 780 suites on the grounds, Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive is accustomed to entertaining large groups, from parents with tots in tow to honeymooners. Guests might enjoy a massage in a beachside gazebo, take catamaran lessons or sing at the karaoke bar, one of 16 bars at the resort. Kids' activities and multiple restaurants round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Spacious, tropical rooms with balconies or terraces
  • Punta Blanca Gold Course nearby
  • Full-service spa with massage gazebos
  • Multiple restaurants and bars, including a karaoke bar and dance club
  • Supervised kids' activities
Rooms

Cheerful floral prints and bright colors inject a casual vibe into rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive. Terracotta tiles complement landscape-themed artwork, amber cabinets and headboards, while wicker furniture adds island flair. Crown molding gets a handsome touch: a single blue stripe around the perimeter. Guests sleep atop one king or two full beds and freshen up in bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Other amenities cover a mini-bar, furnished terrace or balcony and air conditioning.

Features

Guests indulge in head-to-toe pampering at the spa, whose signature service is a massage right on the beach inside a private gazebo. The other treatments are equally tempting -- sit on a bubble bed, lie underneath a Vichy or Scottish shower and relax toxins in the sauna.


After a day at the spa, wade in two lake-style pools, learn how to sail with a catamaran or tee off at the Punta Blanca Gold Club, an 18-hole course just five minutes away from the property.  

Dining

Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort – All Inclusive dishes up international flavors at its many restaurants, starting with the all-day buffet in Orquídea Restaurant, which hosts themed dinners by country. Sushi rolls, lobster vol-au-vent and tequila shrimp dot the menus at other eateries.

 

The resort creates a festive scene with 16 bars – including three right on the beach – for sipping on cocktails, enjoying music and mingling with other guests. Congas Bachata discotheque and a karaoke piano bar keep the crowds moving and singing.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (15.8 mi/25.5km)
  • Cap Cana (18 mi/29 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi WIFI in the room (with charge) Free WIFI in the lobby
Junior Suite Deluxe
2 full-size beds (1.35 m x 2 m) or 1 King-size bed (2 m x 2 m) with pillow top mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Fully fitted bathroom Hair dryer Amplifying mirror Satellite LED television Direct-dial telephone (outside calls with charge) Safe (with charge) Mini-bar Balcony or terrace Bathtub with Jacuzzi Coffee machine Alarm clock Towels for the pool and beach in your room upon arrival Bathrobe and slipper service in the room Telephone with private help line Room service (consult timetable) Evening turn-down service VIP Amenities Umbrella Private reception Welcome Cocktail 4 Dinners in A La Carte Restaurants per week (advance reservation) WIFI in the room (with charge)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7262 -68.4607
Area served
The Dominican Republic shares the Island of Hispaniola. Thanks to its climate and to its endless kilometers of beach, the Dominican Republic has become a first class tourist destination.
Nearby airports
30 minute drive from Punta Cana Airport and 120 minutes from La Romana Airport.
Area description
A living paradise of crystal-clear waters, white beaches, and natural beauty. Puna Cana is now one of the best Caribbean top vacation destinations. It is home to numerous tropical and naturally shaped beaches and friendly locals, not to mention the excitement of adventure together with genuine magnificence.

Dining

Mikado
Menu-style Japanese Restaurant. Reservations required.
The Garden Grill
Variety of meats and grilled food prepared to your liking. Reservations required.
Orquidea
Main buffet
El Pescador
Buffet breakfast and lunch. Menu-style dinner with a variety of seafood dishes. Reservations required for dinner.
Piscis
Beach restaurant buffet.
Santa Fe
Tex Mex style restaurant.
Snack Noche
Night snack restaurant, Service hours 23:00 to 07:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (336)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boardin'
Toronto
Jan 23, 2013

GBP just does it right.....

I can't say enough about how great our stay was at Grand Bahia Principe. From the moment we arrived we were treated like a valued customer... every single request we made was not only met - but even after 5 days - we had one small issue and left a comment on a comment card (*as we aren't really ones to complain about anything) and by the time we got back to our room the issue had already been dealt with. We were very very surprised with the speed and attention to detail from the staff and management. Oh, and the golf course is RIGHT next door.... you really don't even leave the property and your are at the first tee. Amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you talk to the Punta Blanca Golf course they will hook you up with a deal to play three times on the course for a discount - the staff there are amazing and if you get out early... there is NO ONE on the course for miles.... can't beat it. Enjoy the nature, sun, birds and LOW scores ;)

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jenSwimGa
alabama
Feb 20, 2012

Huge resort

food was alright, but not fantastic, drinks were great. Gym is run down & very small. Spa is decent, but u pay for things like using the different pools individually. Shows are entertaining. Our room had a lot of mosquitos. The resort is huge & there is a shuttle from the main buffet to the different pools and beach. A lot of canadians, & people were smoking everywhere. The staff is firendly, but for my next trip i would prefer a smaller more exclusive resort. If u have a family or large group, u may enjoy it more than I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmvw
MN
Feb 16, 2012

Good Value

My husband and I stayed here Feb 8 - 14. It was peak season and hotel was full, but service was good. Our first Dominican trip. Pros: beaches are stunning, staff great, the shows at night were excellent for a middle-class, AI resort. Rooms large and nice with an umbrella, slippers, robe for your use. Minibar is stocked daily with beer, soda, water and part of the AI - no extra fee. The resort is divided into many villas which makes it a little quieter than a larger complex. It's a big resort and there are trucks with open-air people-haulers leaving every few minutes which is a nice option. We usually chose to walk, it's really not that far and grounds are beautiful. There were a lot of European and South American guests there during our stay, we had trouble finding other Americans or Canadians to visit with. Not sure if that's a rule or just timing. Plenty of bars and buffets. Not a lot of beach peddlers like in Mexico. Cons: buffet food was some of the worst we had on an AI vacation, however, we're not expecting a fabulous culinary experience at a middle-class AI resort (the ala cartes we went to were good). The frozen drinks melt within minutes - bring an insulated cup/mug as others have recommended b/c the plastic cups are thin and flimsy. We found the drinks very sugary. Especially as the days went on. We remedied that by alternating with beer! The beach at this hotel is crowded as well as the pools. Chairs can be scarce on Sat/Sun, but we had no problem on weekdays, even at peak. Overall: we would go back based on the shows, the beautiful beach, grounds, nice rooms and excellent service. Buffet food and drinks were our only complaints and not enough to keep us a away from a nice resort in our price range. Tips: book all of your ala cartes on arrival or before you leave, request a villa in the middle (less walking), the beach buffet has better food for lunch than the lobby buffet. Arrive to the evening shows 30 -60 min ahead of time if you want a table up top (the chairs inside get warm). Take in the margarita bar in the lobby if you like them. They were excellent every time, other bars not-so-much. Get your beach/pool chairs, then go find breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie O.
USA
Feb 15, 2012

Fantastic Girls' Getaway

This was a great experience. The staff was super friendly. We had a small problem the first day with the housekeeping, but it was quickly resolved. I will be returning in May.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gladys2599
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Feb 3, 2012

Excellent Vacations

Coming from Puerto Rico and enjoying the same tropical environment I have to said that were the best vacations we ever had. I was really surprised by the clealingness and comfort of the room. Even though we have to walk a lot but its good to walk to balance all the food and drinks consumed. Just few things I have to pinpoint.. I wished to have more dominican music (merengue, bachata) too much american music...Also the pool area should stay open little bit longer.. or at least once a week to do a pool party.. at 6pm is too early to close the pool; actually its when things start to get really fun... Overall 5 stars hotel and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Its important to buy the transportation with your packet.. Transportation at the airport cost 38.00 p/p each way. We are talking about almost 80.00 for two persons.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tannous
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 2, 2012

Beautiful Vacations

Excellent Resort. The Service was great and the Staff kind and gentle. The food excellent,and if you are tired of meat there is always a vegetarian section. We went as a couple and we enjoyed to see the familial atmosphere in this Hotel. Never get bored with the differents shows every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unme4ever
the poconos, pa
Jan 28, 2012

wonderful vacation spot

I had a great time, the resort, beach, pools, restaurants, and service is amazing. when they say "service with a smile" they mean it!!!!! great staff..my only complaint is allowing guest to smoke everywhere, the beach, the pool. no safe haven for nonsmokers. plus a lot of cigarret butts on the ground specially on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go outside the resort, visit the towns. people are friendly and you get better prices on anything you want

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELAAELLAELLA
Queens, NY, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Amazing!!

Loved it , great staff great time!! Slight problem at check in but worked out nicely!! Would def recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hzahir
Queens, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Perfect for couples and family getaways.

This hotel was simply beautiful. The staff were REALLY nice, but the food from the buffet was ok. After a while I really didn't enjoy it as much. The pool is very beautiful and the same goes for the pool. The hotel is all inclusive, so everything (food and drinks) was free. Their disco was fun at certain nights, but if you're young I say go to Disco Imagine. The hotel provides a driver for you and your group, so you will get their safe. In the theater, they played some GREAT SHOWS!!!! OH yeah, if you go to the beach bring bread from the buffet and soak it in the beach water, then throw it in the ocean and watch fishes come and eat it. It's soo cool. OVERALL I would defiantly go to this hotel again!!! I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bassassassin
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great value for moderate price

My Gf and I had a wonderful time here. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. We were actually upgraded to the Esmeralda location after a screw up gave our room away, but the staff was very nice about it and the location turned out to be much better for a couple. The facilities and rooms were immaculate. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and cleaned daily. All inclusive drinks including top shelf liquor at esmeralda was awesome. But the good stuff is only at the bars at Esmeralda, not Bahia. Room service food was limited to hotdogs nachos and burgers, etc. but the fruit was good. Esmeralda and ambar are right on the beach, the other locations are about a 15 min walk. The whole resort is huge and you can access any of the amenities from any location, but Esmeralda had free room service and better liquor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to book your restaurants ahead of time, and the best ones fill up fast, or else you'll be at the buffet the whole time. Book your restaurants as soon as you check in so you'll have good dinners all week. Our favorites were don Pablo and le gourmet. Mediterranean, Italiano and steak house were all mediocre. Check the menu before you book, they have them at the front desk. Try and avoid the ones that have a buffet salad or desert bar

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Shams
NH
Dec 26, 2011

It was Just Great

I definitely recommend this resort. Me and my family enjoyed it alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top